We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stratford, A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
1,209
805
164
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
805
164
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquills restauranttown centreq hotelscar parksuperior roomlovely hotelper nighttrain stationplenty of parkingbuffet styleleave the carevening mealfew minutes walkbreakfast was excellentweekend breakwithin easy walking distancetea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Our third stay. Friendly attentive staff, which iny experience is getting rarer.

Nice bar food, spotlessly clean room, good location

Good nights sleep, very comfy bed. Large spacious modern room

Great value

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Philkathryn

Thank you for your loyalty to The Stratford and I am delighted you continue to enjoy your time with us.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked a 2 night stay The Stratford in Stratford upon Avon over the August bank holiday 2012.

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the town and all visitor attractions. We were welcomed by excellent reception staff who advised us that our room was ready even though it was only 11am! excellent service..

We had a standard double room which was clean and comfortable on floor 3. Breakfast has excellent choice to accomodate all tastes from continental to a full english. Again excellent staff.

I would recommed this hotel to anyone visiting Stratford upon Avon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Marie L M

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, 31st August - 2nd September. It's nice, clean, comfortable and quiet, a short walk from the centre of town.
We ate in the restaurant on our first evening. Nice menu and food well cooked and presented however service was too slow but speeded up once this was pointed out. Similar problem at breakfast - which was excellent for a buffet style service. I think there were insufficient staff employed, those there were very nice but they were stretched which meant, at breakfast that tables weren't cleared quickly which in turn led to guests queing to be seated. The hotel also has a small but well maintained excercise room as well and guests are able to use the leisure facilities at a sister hotel just outside of the town.
It's a nice hotel and we won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubawidowWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Scubawidowwestsussex

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post a review.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for a weekend, (Friday/Saturday), on our first visit to Stratford on Avon and in all fairness we would stay again. Unfortunately the service received was fairly erratic, and although always pleasant it was sometimes frustrating!
On arrival we were asked if we wanted a table for dinner, and although the restaurant closed at 9.30 they were happy to accept us at 9.15. We asked that we got a few minutes to drop our bags off and then came back downstairs, however had to wait nearly 10 minutes as "the restaurant was busy." The definition of busy here is a consistent one third full.
We were shown to our table and presented with menus, although we did have to ask for the wine list about 10 minutes later, though this was brought over immediately. The food was superb and supplemented with a great wine list, (including a very cheeky Stump Jump dessert wine), and the staff were extremely attentive. On retiring to the bar again the service was great and our drinks were served efficiently and and in a friendly manner, although I was told on arrival at the bar that my hot chocolate was on its way??
Our room was superb, large and spacious with air conditioning that worked so well I had to turn it off! The beds are extremely comfortable with luxorious duvets you can snuggle under.
However breakfast was an adventure in itself. In fairness there was a note in our room requesting we were down for 9.30, however we read this at 9.40! On arrival at the restaurant there appeared to be a queue of people. We waited 10 minutes and then my partner asked if they could at least take our room number, we then found out there were 5 couples in front of us waiting for the same. Again we were told the restaurant was busy, but again it appeared a third full. When we got a table, breakfast was exceedingly good. On Sunday morning we choose to have it delivered to the room, we aksed for between 9 and 9.30, and it was dlivered at 9.05 so excellent service there.
On leaving the hotel Saturday morning we noticed someone had used the gardens for a "take away" party the night before and there were food wrappers everywhere, sadly they were still there at 8pm that evening.
The last disappointing bit of the weekend, and somerthing you do not expect to find in a hotel, was that on Saturday they had run out of one of the best, and more expensive, wines on the list, as there had been a lot of people drinking it earlier in the week.
This is a good hotel and we will stay again, however some work does need to be done around the efficiency of staff. However there was one jewel in the crown, Amy Henshaw, she appeared to be on a permanent shift our entire stay, however she was always very friendly and helpful, a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Have breakfast delivered to your room, best £5 you will spend!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishKnight2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Englishnight2010

Thank-you for your comments with regards to breakfast, we do open from 8am on a weekend to ensure our guests have the option of dining early for a more relaxed atmosphere. Despite this at peak times the team are very aware of the procedures in place to deal with busy periods and I am sorry that on this occasion it would appear that these lapsed. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and wine and I will ensure Amy is made aware of your kind comments.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Visited this weekend for a 2 night break to take in the sights/shopping of Stratford.

Upon arrival the hotel seemed very nice, everything looked modern and new. The room (326) looked exactly like the picture on the hotels website (which is a rarity)! Both room and the bathroom were very nice and clean. The tv was limitied to approx 8 channels, but not a problem as we weren't planning to spend much time in the room anyway. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room either, but again, not a problem, it was just stated on the website that these were in every room.

Breakfast was, well, busy. I can appreciate that the hotel has 100+ rooms, and that not all the guests can fit into the dining areas at once. The staff were very organised at getting peoples names/room numbers, and asking them to wait in the lobby until they were called. Some people tried to kick off about having to wait, but I thought the staff handled it well, and most people were only having to wait 10 minutes before being called.

Breakfast was standard, what you get in most hotels, nothing different regardless of being a 3, 4 or 5 star hotels. The other standard thing about hotels is the coffee, it's rubbish, and so was the coffee here... If anything that was my only complaint... Luckily a starbucks was not too far away :)

We did not eat in the restaurant at night, so I am unable to comment on that. Stratford has so many decent restaurants, we thought we'd try those instead...

May only other gripe is the car parking. Being charged £5 per 24 hours to park, is a bit daft when you're a guest. Why not just include it in the room price and not tell anyone, it'll be our little secret ;)

The location of this hotel is brilliant. It's only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, so we didn't need to take the car or get a taxi anywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CreamDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

CreamDJ

Thank you for your review. All of our bedrooms offer a tea and coffee making facility which is located above the fridge in each room on a sliding tray. I am sorry that you weren't able to locate this during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments, I know the team will really appreciate this feedback.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews