We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel for business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We held our annual customer user group meeting at this hotel and I can honestly say we experienced a fantastic professional service. Nothing was too much trouble for the warm friendly staff even our last minute requests were met with a happy can do attitude! So refreshing to have this level of service - it felt more like a 5 star hotel! Rooms very clean and modern and the food was scrumptious with plenty of choice. Will definitley visit again :)

Event Organiser, SHE Software Ltd

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Annette K

Thanks you for your review and kind comments. I am delighted that your event was a success and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel is very comfortable. The standard double room had 2 easy chairs, so often there is only 1 easy chair for 2 people, which I can't understand. The bed was very comfortable, we had an excellent night's sleep. It was a Saturday night and the hotel was full. but there was very little noise in the hotel. There was a good breakfast buffet. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the RSC theatre, which makes it an excellent choice for a theatre trip. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ES1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

ES1211

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times on business, and a very nice choice.

Clean comfortable well decorated rooms, very comfortable beds.

Excellent restaurant, the breakfast buffet offers a huge choice and if you ask for something particular though it will cost extra they try to sort it for you. In the evenings the restaurant is also very good, everything cooked to order but service can be a little slow if it's busy, so if you're pushed for time check out the number of reservations they have before you order.

Car park wise, drive around the hotel to the far side for the best parking, and a side door to the hotel that takes you straight through to the main staircase to the rooms and close to the lifts, rather than slogging round to the main entrance!

Room Tip: Don't get a room anywhere above the kitchens ..... noisy all night, and I had to ask to be moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Megonthemove

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a lovely hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was freshly cooked and an excellent choice of hot and cold food (buffet style). The staff were pleasant and friendly without exception. Despite having to arrive very early for a meeting at the hotel everything was done to get us into our room quickly. Faultless service. The only minor gripe was the dinner (a private function for 110 people). The main meal was beef and as I do not eat meat a vegetarian meal and been requested by the organiser on my behalf. The meat eaters received a delicious meal of roast potatoes, vegetables, Yorkshire pud, beef and a red wine sauce. I was given rice with minted peas! However, this is a common problem at hotels and I have learnt to expect it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaynrManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

JayneRManchester

Thank you for your feedback especially with regards to your vegetarian meal. I will ensure this is reviewed for the future. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay as a whole.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here for a 2 night weekend break. Great location, 5-10 min walk into the centre. Plenty of car parking spaces available during our stay. Room was modern, clean and had all the facilities you would expect. Only used the restaurant for breakfast but both the food and service was great. If you are looking for a hotel with a central location then I would definately recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loiners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Loiners 10

Thank you for your fantastic review!

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Sept while seeing a play at the RSC. We arrived 2 hours before check in opened and the room was ready which was nice. We had a meal on the 1st night, the food and service was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was good and fortunately we didn't have to wait. Once again the service was excellent.
We had a couple of drink in the bar on both nights. Adrian the barman kept and clean bar and was always pleasant when serving us.
The walk down to theatre was quite short it took about 10 minutes past the shops and restaurants along the way. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Sara M

Thank you for your comments I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed at the Stratford for two nights in August - had booked to see 'Much Ado About Nothing' at the RSC. The hotel is about a 10 -12 minute walk to the theatre. The weather when we were there was great and the hotel has a lovely garden at the front to sit out in with lots of chairs and tables. The staff were very friendly and we were given a map of Stratford upon Avon which was very helpful. The room was spotless and the bed comfy. Only had breakfast but that was good - the only downside was that the waiter was French and we couldn't understand what he said! Would definitely recommend and would like to return in the future

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chritine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Chritine D

Thank you for you review and I do hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,070 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £93 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing