We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We only stayed one night as we were travelling through the country staying at different hotels in different areas. The Stratford hotel was by far the best!! The staff were courteous the room was beautiful immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was extremely good we didn't eat in the restaurant choosing to walk into Stratford but after the dinner in the town I wished we had stayed in the hotel to have dinner. .All in all an excellent stay I am sure we will be back. We also took the opportunity to join the breakaway club so we can make the most of Q hotels special offers.

Room Tip: We had a superior room at the side of the hotel overlooking the garden and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Maureen M

I am delighted you enjoyed your break and The Stratford. Joining the breakaway club will ensure you receive fantastic offers at all of Q Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for one night as an anniversary treat. I'd booked a superior room, which wasn't quite ready when we arrived and we were given a room upgrade, which was fabulous. A complimentary glass of champagne before dinner, and congratulations from the staff made a special occasion even better. We've stayed at a few hotels in Stratford, but have now found the one for us! Many thanks to everyone - much appreciated. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

etw52

I am so pleased the team were able to make your special occasion a great memory. Thanks for posting your review.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We have stayed here several times - reviewed on Tripadvisor - bit on our last visit just over 3 months ago, there was a blip when we had a meal in the restaurant which was very poor.
As a result of our feedback by the company questionnaire to the hotel group after our stay, we were offered a complimentary night on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis.
We were given a large 3rd floor bedroom and went for dinner to find a completely new menu from last time. What can we say? It was excellent, the service perfect and the food exactly as we expected. A big thank you to the hotel for their generous offer.
If you want to be within walking distance of everything Stratford has to offer then look no further for your hotel. You have just found it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor probably the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Wakefieldyorkie

I am delighted we were able to make up for past challenges thank you for your fantastic feedback.

kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just had a 2 night break at The Stratford. What a lovely place! The staff are knowledgable and polite. The rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. We had dinner on both nights and the menu was varied and the food was delicious. The hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing. I thoroughly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancsMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Lancsmags

Thanks you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and leisure time.

kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed here whilst working for a couple of weekday nights. As before I found the staff just so lovely. Very friendly and so helpful. The rooms are lovely and so clean. The bed was great ensuring a good nights sleep. I love this hotel. I think the food had also improved from last time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stratford on business or pleasure as it is an easy walk from the station and also all the sights in this historic town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiobhanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

SiobhanS

Thank you for continuing to choose The Stratford for your business needs. I am delighted the team look after you so well. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food as well.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I booked this hotel for a business meeting and it could not have been better. I ordered a buffet working lunch to be served in the boardroom. The amount and quality of food which came out was amazing, too much in fact that even the hungry men couldn't work their way through it all! service excellent, bedrooms lovely, and seems recently redecorated. The hotel is located pretty much in the heart of Stratford upon Avon - literally a 10 min walk to bars and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Cloverwood

I am so pleased to read that your event here was a success. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we will see you back soon.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

have just attended a Ladies Festival weekend at this hotel 12/10/2012 - 15-12/2012 and can only agree with the positive comments I have seen. We had a superior room was very large and comfortable (especially the bed) All the staff were very friendly, the food was very good and our event with 78 people was a success. The location is fantastic for touring the local area, we did the open top bus tour followed by the 5 houses associated with Shakespeare (£41) also Warwick Castle although not cheap is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_M_MatthewsAshtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

R_M_MatthewsAshtead

Thank you for your great feedback after your ladies weekend away. The Stratford is a fantastic location for group weekends away and it certainly sounds like you have made the most of the visit.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £94 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing