We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Stratford Hotel and it was excellent. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful, they pointed us in the direction of a lovely bar/restaurant in the town even though there was a restaurant in the hotel. The bar staff were attentive, making us La Mumbas, even though they weren't on the menu....and very good they were too! The room was lovely, large and tastefully decorated with good quality furnishings and the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of selection. The hotel was in an excellent location, a short 5 minute stroll into town, we didn't use the car all weekend. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable weekend in a lovely hotel that deserves every one of it's 4 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Sam H

I am delighted that the team looked after you so well thank you for your kind feedback I know they will all appreciate it.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,100)
There are newer reviews for The Stratford, A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We loved every minute of our short break here. Very central to Stratford with bonus of parking on site. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated with a high standard of fittings & fixtures and had a very comfy bed! Breakfast was excellent, a good range of food available all freshly cooked and piping hot. The bar area was lovely with plenty of seats. We ate out in Startford but the menu in the restaurant looked good and plenty were eating there which is usually a good sign! We will return, and would recommend it to others, as well as trying other Q hotels especially as we have joined the Q Breakaway Club.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joules66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Joules66

We look forward to seeing you back and hope to entice you into the restaurant on the next visit.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and really loved the Hotel and our room. We opted for one of their superior rooms and it was superbly decorated with all of the nice touches you come to expect with a genuine four star hotel. All of the staff were friendly and more than helpful in helping us to make the most out of our weekend break. Breakfast was buffet style and consisted of both the traditional english and continental. Would definitely stay their again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Benhamparty

Thank you for your recommendation. I am delighted you enjoyed the superior room for your stay.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This was a great hotel if not a little off the beaten track to explore the centre of Stratford upon Avon.

Hotel experience was excellent where the service at check in was helpful and courteous. Our room was nicely decorated if not slightly compact. It had all the usual amenities you would expect at this price and well kept.

Breakfast at the hotel was a pleasant experience where the service was good and the choice of hot and cold breakfast items excellent.

Hotel bar was also a nice experience with efficient staff willing to chat. Bar area was pleasant with plenty seating, TV, and also the opportunity to order food from the bar menu till late.
Location was OK with around a 10min walk before you get in to the heart of Stratford upon Avon to explore the lovely area. Though the walk does pass by plenty shops and restaurants to make it seem shorter than it really is. Parking is not a problem at the hotel with plenty spaces at the front and back of the hotel.

A small suggestion to the hotel would be to improve the lighting when walking through the main gates up towards the front of the hotel. As the area is tree lined and quite dark in the evenings.

Overall a great hotel we would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family or stay at again if we were ever back in the area.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Junkie_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Travel_Junkie_06

Thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and time in Stratford upon Avon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed Friday and Saturday Night at The Stratford Hotel. The room was spacious, clean and had high quality finishes. The bed was large and comfortable for a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet style with a choice of hot and cold items. Sunday morning was particularly busy and we did have to wait a short while to be seated.
The location was excellent we didn't use the car until we left. We did not eat in the restaurant due to the close proximity of the town centre we chose to walk into town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owens82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Owens82

I do hope on your next visit we can persuade you to eat in Quills. Thank you for a fantastic review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We only stayed one night as we were travelling through the country staying at different hotels in different areas. The Stratford hotel was by far the best!! The staff were courteous the room was beautiful immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was extremely good we didn't eat in the restaurant choosing to walk into Stratford but after the dinner in the town I wished we had stayed in the hotel to have dinner. .All in all an excellent stay I am sure we will be back. We also took the opportunity to join the breakaway club so we can make the most of Q hotels special offers.

Room Tip: We had a superior room at the side of the hotel overlooking the garden and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Maureen M

I am delighted you enjoyed your break and The Stratford. Joining the breakaway club will ensure you receive fantastic offers at all of Q Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for one night as an anniversary treat. I'd booked a superior room, which wasn't quite ready when we arrived and we were given a room upgrade, which was fabulous. A complimentary glass of champagne before dinner, and congratulations from the staff made a special occasion even better. We've stayed at a few hotels in Stratford, but have now found the one for us! Many thanks to everyone - much appreciated. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

etw52

I am so pleased the team were able to make your special occasion a great memory. Thanks for posting your review.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,335 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,758 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £89 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing