We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stay here on a regular basis but this had been the best stay yet. Room 332 was lovely, the evening meal was very good and the breakfast was warm (which hasn't always been the case on some of our visits) and tasty. Also appreciated the lady receptionist coming to find us while we were having lunch in the bar to let us know our room was ready early. Great job everyone, see you in January 2014 to celebrate my mothers birthday. Merry Christmas!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank memphis4lmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

LMaragretW

Thank you for your loyalty! I am delighted you had a fantastic stay.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had planned a weekend in Stratford upon Avon for my wife and I some time ago and The Stratford looked the part. I can only say that it was one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences we have had for many years. Before we even arrived, the staff, and in particular the Operations Manager, could not have done more to make sure we had the perfect weekend. The hotel's position in Stratford makes it perfect for doing the 'Shakespeare thing' with nearly everything within easy walking distance. The room was beautifully presented and spotless, and we were lucky enough to have the room with the four poster bed. The breakfast fare was extensive and dinner in the evening was as good as, if not better than, we have eaten in many a top London restaurant. All in all the perfect experience, the staff are obviously well trained in the art of looking after their guests but we always felt they really did care. Well done, The Stratford.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Rob V

Fantatsic feedback! Thanks for your review about the food!

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The location of this hotel is ideally situated next door to the railway station and a 5-10 minute walk from the central shopping area of Stratford and Shakespeare's house.
The rooms were beautifully presented and very clean with all the facilities you would expect. There was instant access to the free Wi-Fi with very good signal, I mention this as in recent time we have had trouble with signal/connectivity to wi-fi in hotels and other establishments.
The breakfast at The Stratford was more than enough to take you through until late afternoon! With a wide choice of English and Continental breakfast foods, you could help yourself to whatever and however much you like and the quality of the food was very good (no cheap sausages! as is often the case in chain hotels).
At breakfast we were served by very friendly and attentive staff who not only brought us our drinks and top ups, but also offered us advice on our visit to Stratford and were more than helpful in their endeavour, providing us with the appropriate literature and directions.
We were asked each morning if we had slept well and if there was anything we might require to make our stay more comfortable. I think the lovely staff are what made this hotel what it is.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Charlybobs

Maybe biased but I agree that the team make the hotel and I am delighted we made your stay memorable. I do hope we can welcome you back for another break soon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Barkingside Rotary Club had a wonderful stay at this very beautiful modern hotel. A very comfortable night's sleep followed by a full breakfast. The only choice if you're visiting Stratford-upon-Avon. Near the city centre and a short walk to the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Arunan J

Thank you for your recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at The Stratford and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Annie Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were a group of 11 attending an evening meal in a private room followed by a one day strategy workshop in December 2013. It is an excellent venue and location being in the central area of Stratford and just off M40. All the staff that were very attentive and professional. Room was very clean, spacious and WiFi meeting all the necessary requirements of a travelling exec. Evening meal set up in our own room and delivery was of high quality as was the Breakfast and Lunch selections. To round off the delegate rate made this a good value for money off site event

Room Tip: 211 good spacious room on first floor at the end of the corridor so quite and you can slip down back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Woodstag

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for taking the time to post a review following your event. I am delighedt it was a success.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I see that a colleague has posted comments about the same event at the same hotel.

Never mind I would like to add my comments too. The meeting was held over two days in December 2013 for 18 delegates staying overnight with evening meals and breakfast.

The location of the Hotel could not be better, central UK with a railway station three minuites walk away and easy access to the motorway network (and free parking too). The town centre is right there on your doorstep.

The meeting room was well equipped and comfortable, the bedrooms and common areas were rather nice too.

The staff could not have been more attentive, Desmond was there to look after all of our needs. In the evening we enjoyed a lovely meal and were served by, Anne, Jonny, Megan and Lauren.

All in all I could not recommend this pace highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zometa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Zometa

Thank you for posting your review as well. The team will appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Two day Team Meeting held December 2013, excellent venue and location, the staff could not have done more for our group of twenty guests. Rooms very clean, spacious and fully equipment with all the necessary requirements. Breakfast and evening meal was second to none, the service was exceptional tending to everyones needs what ever they maybe. Special mention to Lucia and also the hotel porter who both on hand at the drop of a hat. Never been so welcomed in a hotel quite like this before. Big thanks to all...!

Room Tip: Stratford upon avon centre location, but yet away from any noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Jillian G

Thank you for your fab feedback and kind comments about the team, we will ensure they are made aware!! I am delighted that your event was a success and we do hope to have the opportunity of working with you on future events.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,179 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £71 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing