We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had a weekend away as a birthday celebration. Hotel is excellent value. Rooms clean and comfortable although at times the central heating was a bit overpowering so we had it off most of the time and were still warm. Breakfast buffet was very good; plenty of choice and hot food was never left to go dry and tired. Staff friendly and efficient. On-site parking. Most of Stratford's attractions, shopping and restaurants were an easy walk from the hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 260JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

260JMB

Thank you for your fab review. We do hope you will return soon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We usually like the uniqueness when we stay in quaint little hotels or B&Bs but this more sleek hotel was a nice change. It was very clean, the room had character and the bathroom mirror had a helpful trick to help out in the mornings! The bed was comfy and the breakfast delicious (with more interesting variety than the usual buffet). Overall a lovely experience!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wigglypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Wigglypops

I am delighetd that you enjoyed the change from your usual style and hope you will be enticed to try more QHotels.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay. Great service. Great rooms Great breakfast and a great location. Ideally located in the heart of Stratford I would recommend this hotel to all. 3 minutes down the road and your in the centre of the shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank rmguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

RMGUK

We look forward to your event next year!!! We have had amazing feedback and thank you for posting online!

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stay here on a regular basis but this had been the best stay yet. Room 332 was lovely, the evening meal was very good and the breakfast was warm (which hasn't always been the case on some of our visits) and tasty. Also appreciated the lady receptionist coming to find us while we were having lunch in the bar to let us know our room was ready early. Great job everyone, see you in January 2014 to celebrate my mothers birthday. Merry Christmas!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank memphis4lmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

LMaragretW

Thank you for your loyalty! I am delighted you had a fantastic stay.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had planned a weekend in Stratford upon Avon for my wife and I some time ago and The Stratford looked the part. I can only say that it was one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences we have had for many years. Before we even arrived, the staff, and in particular the Operations Manager, could not have done more to make sure we had the perfect weekend. The hotel's position in Stratford makes it perfect for doing the 'Shakespeare thing' with nearly everything within easy walking distance. The room was beautifully presented and spotless, and we were lucky enough to have the room with the four poster bed. The breakfast fare was extensive and dinner in the evening was as good as, if not better than, we have eaten in many a top London restaurant. All in all the perfect experience, the staff are obviously well trained in the art of looking after their guests but we always felt they really did care. Well done, The Stratford.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Rob V

Fantatsic feedback! Thanks for your review about the food!

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The location of this hotel is ideally situated next door to the railway station and a 5-10 minute walk from the central shopping area of Stratford and Shakespeare's house.
The rooms were beautifully presented and very clean with all the facilities you would expect. There was instant access to the free Wi-Fi with very good signal, I mention this as in recent time we have had trouble with signal/connectivity to wi-fi in hotels and other establishments.
The breakfast at The Stratford was more than enough to take you through until late afternoon! With a wide choice of English and Continental breakfast foods, you could help yourself to whatever and however much you like and the quality of the food was very good (no cheap sausages! as is often the case in chain hotels).
At breakfast we were served by very friendly and attentive staff who not only brought us our drinks and top ups, but also offered us advice on our visit to Stratford and were more than helpful in their endeavour, providing us with the appropriate literature and directions.
We were asked each morning if we had slept well and if there was anything we might require to make our stay more comfortable. I think the lovely staff are what made this hotel what it is.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Charlybobs

Maybe biased but I agree that the team make the hotel and I am delighted we made your stay memorable. I do hope we can welcome you back for another break soon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Barkingside Rotary Club had a wonderful stay at this very beautiful modern hotel. A very comfortable night's sleep followed by a full breakfast. The only choice if you're visiting Stratford-upon-Avon. Near the city centre and a short walk to the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Arunan J

Thank you for your recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at The Stratford and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Annie Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £95 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing