We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was here for 2 nights in November. The hotel is only a block away from the train station and within walking distance of town. I took a cab to and from the RSC theater, but I was wearing heels. The staff were quite friendly and they immediately provide you a map of Stratford and show you key landmarks. I had breakfast included and the selection of food was good. I had dinner at the hotel one night and it was delicious. I traveled all over England and this was probably my favourite hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
AviG

Thanks for a fantastic review! I do hope you enjoyed the theatre and we will see you for your next theatre break.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    705
    131
    29
    23
See reviews for
219
1,189
40
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a good 3-star hotel. Clean, well-maintained, and all my needs were taken care of. The choice of TV channels is not great, but suitable to 3-star standards. Dry-cleaning was done perfectly. Location excellent - up the road from some Indian restaurants (which sadly are only open for dinner, but they are open until very late, and make for delicious post-Shakespeare-performance repast).

I asked for a quiet room (after reading some of the reviews here) and my request was honored. Slept very soundly. The gym is windowless, doesn't have much equipment, and a bit depressing, so I wasn't inspired to work out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusterCT1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
BusterCT1k

I am not sure if this is posted for the correct hotel as we are 4 star and have 2 large windows in the gym. Thank you for your feedback.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Don't really do a 5 rating very often but this place deserves it. Stayed in many other places in the area but will use this hotel every time from now on.

Staff are friendly rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Bar is pretty good with a great wine selection. Nice breakfast too with the right level of attention for staff.

Booked out 3 double rooms for 5 of us during a clearly busy Christmas period. Staff coped superbly and seemed authentic in their impeccably friendly but professional service.

No noise from the party's going on and a decent night's sleep in comfy beds.

All of my family enjoyed their stay. Could not fault the place and will use this great hotel whenever I'm in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RedGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Redgiraffe

I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your break away and that the team looked after you well. Thank you for your review.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had a weekend away as a birthday celebration. Hotel is excellent value. Rooms clean and comfortable although at times the central heating was a bit overpowering so we had it off most of the time and were still warm. Breakfast buffet was very good; plenty of choice and hot food was never left to go dry and tired. Staff friendly and efficient. On-site parking. Most of Stratford's attractions, shopping and restaurants were an easy walk from the hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
260JMB

Thank you for your fab review. We do hope you will return soon.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We usually like the uniqueness when we stay in quaint little hotels or B&Bs but this more sleek hotel was a nice change. It was very clean, the room had character and the bathroom mirror had a helpful trick to help out in the mornings! The bed was comfy and the breakfast delicious (with more interesting variety than the usual buffet). Overall a lovely experience!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wigglypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Wigglypops

I am delighetd that you enjoyed the change from your usual style and hope you will be enticed to try more QHotels.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
236 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay. Great service. Great rooms Great breakfast and a great location. Ideally located in the heart of Stratford I would recommend this hotel to all. 3 minutes down the road and your in the centre of the shopping and restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rmguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
RMGUK

We look forward to your event next year!!! We have had amazing feedback and thank you for posting online!

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
304 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stay here on a regular basis but this had been the best stay yet. Room 332 was lovely, the evening meal was very good and the breakfast was warm (which hasn't always been the case on some of our visits) and tasty. Also appreciated the lady receptionist coming to find us while we were having lunch in the bar to let us know our room was ready early. Great job everyone, see you in January 2014 to celebrate my mothers birthday. Merry Christmas!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMargaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
LMaragretW

Thank you for your loyalty! I am delighted you had a fantastic stay.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Property: The Stratford, A QHotel
Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing