We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel with exceptional staff, it's a must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel with exceptional staff, it's a must stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Anyone considering staying at The Stratford hotel will not be disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Kelly the receptionist who checked us in was extremely efficient and friendly. Our room was amazing, would highly recommend the feature room no. 201, very comfortable and extra touches made it special. Facilities in the hotel are everything you need. Breakfast was lovely, as were the staff who greeted us and upon leaving the breakfast room staff asked if we had any plans for the day, a very nice touch indeed, couldn't do enough for us. We were asked of any specific requirements off the menu, tea, coffee replenished without fuss and never forgotten which often happens during busy breakfast times. Bar staff in the evening very friendly and the same again at check out, I think it was Lauren. Parked our car for the weekend and didn't have to move it as the pleasant walk into town took only 5 minutes to bars, restaurants and shops. £5 parking per night very reasonable and were able to stay on the day we checked out also had we needed to. The staff at this hotel are a real credit to the Manager and we will most definitely be returning with our friends, we're already looking for our next break.

Room Tip: First floor room 201 feature room, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Helen K

Thank you for your kind comments, the team are delighted with the feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    717
    135
    31
    25
See reviews for
225
1,216
40
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A good hotel, Well located for the town centre (10 minute walk). Very clean and well maintained. Bedroom was a bit dark with dark bold striped wallpaper giving a claustrophobic feeling. Bathroom very modern and clean. King sized bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good buffet style.
However it is the staff that really make this hotel what it is. They are friendly and helpful at all times. From the moment we arrived we felt genuinely welcomed.
You can park in the hotel car park for £5 per night and explore Stratford on foot.
This is our second visit to the hotel. we will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Rudby

If you haven't joined our breakaway club on your next visit please ask at reception. Brilliant for regular travel offers.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at this lovely hotel . Receptionist very welcoming and helpful . Impressed with the size and decor of the room . Best nights sleep in a comfy bed . Parking costs £5 but you can leave parked enough though you've checked out . Saved us having to find another car park !! Town easy walking distance . Loved it .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wwitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Wwitch1

Delighted that you enjoyed your room! Thanks for the review.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a one night stay at Q Hotel. Booking in was a pleasure. I arrived early and was allowed to book in at 11am in the morning. The male receptionist gave me a map and explained things to do in the area (very helpfull).
The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the town centre making it a great location.
The breakfast was as good, if not better than nearly every hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was clean, well equipped and newly decorated.
The bar is smart, but expensive (£7.30 for one pint of lager and one coffee).
I did not see the fitness centre so cannot comment on that facility.
Car parking cheap at £5 for the entire stay.
So all in all very happy with my choice of hotel for a short break and I would recommend to anyone. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24646216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
24646216

Thanks for the great review!

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel, set in spacious grounds with a secure carpark is very well situated for walking into Stratford. The staff were friendly and despite the hotel being very busy with a wedding party they had time to recommend pubs and restaurants to suit our tastes. We were a party of 3 couples and each room was spacious with well equipped bathrooms.To avoid queues at breakfast time a small dining room was opened up which was very welcome. Food was varied and plentiful and special requests such as a particular way of cooking eggs was no problem. This hotel was above the city centre standard that we have experienced elsewhere and is hard to beat for a weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Joy R

Fantastic review thank you! Delighted you enjoyed your time in Stratford and with us.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at The Stratford for 3 nights, bed, breakfast and evening meal. Never visited Stratford upon Avon before but staying at this hotel made the weekend extremely enjoyable. Comfortable room, very friendly and obliging staff. Catering 1st class, even provided superb gluten free options for my wife. The hotel is ideally situated, just a short walk to the centre and it was very quiet. Certainly one to visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 2nd floor and never heard a thing - bliss !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeighleySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Kayleighsteven

Great feedback, so pleased to read that all your needs were looked after well. Look forward to seeing you back.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a group occupying four rooms. We were all delighted with the level of comfort, the cleanliness of the hotel, the warmth of the staff, especially Douglas. These all contributed to make a very enjoyable visit. The breakfast was very good, hot and cold buffet with all you could want and eggs cooked to order various ways as well. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner so can't comment on that aspect. We had booked the hotel three or so months in advance and we got a brilliant deal, £60 each night for b and b. Well worth it, only slightly more expensive than a Travel Inn and definitely a more luxurious experience. Even the toiletries which were provided -Pecksniff - were higher quality than we would have expecetd and the little packs of biscuits were very tasty. Well situated for train station and short walk to main streets of Stratford.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanair_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Ryanair_fan

We do have amazing deals on line @ QHotels. Hope to see you again soon.

Annie Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
842 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Property: The Stratford, A QHotel
Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing