We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I paid for my daughter and son in law to stay here for 1 night as a honeymoon gift. The occasion was made extra special by the attention paid to them by the staff. they were given a superior room, and a bottle of champagne and chocs. They had a lovely romantic dinner in the hotel restaurant and again were spoiled by the restaurant staff. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made their short break so lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geecee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Geecee7

Thanks for your fab review, I am delightedy they enjoyed their special occasion.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms here are lovely.We had two rooms and both very modern and clean. Nice views and even though they were re doing the gardens at the front of the hotel there was no noise.Walking distance to most attractions and a nice bar and restaurant. Couldnt fault this hotel for price, facilities and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelagentHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

TravelagentHM

You will have to come and visit us again and try our new Clock Tower Garden, alfresco dining, openning 156 May.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our second visit and every bit as good as the last. The staff are mostly in the exceptional category, the odd one out being the man on check-out who didn't bother asking us if we had enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and well appointed and breakfast was very good - the older gentleman on duty was fantastic and couldn't do enough for everyone. As we said before the location and ample parking are what makes the hotel and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

John UK

Thanks for the feedback about Dougie, our breakfast champ! He will be delighted.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good location just on the edge of the town centre and only a few minutes’ walk to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. There’s lots of parking and, having arrived early, the receptionist was OK with us leaving the car there until check-in time. She was very helpful in marking up a town map for us with a route to the theatre and, also, recommending a couple of places for lunch.

Room was excellent. Very well appointed. Comfortable beds, chairs, etc.

Breakfast is buffet style and was a bit of a let down. Whilst there was a good range of food items, none of the cooked items were actually hot and were just warm – no doubt having sat around too long. It really isn’t what you expect from a relatively upmarket company such as QHotels but, other than that, a good overnight stop.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Harters

Thanks for the feedback about breakfast. I am sorry it wasn't up to the usual high standard and will ensure this is monitored.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Only stayed for the night, room very spacious and clean. Bed comfortable. Altogether a very nice feel, would recommend and will be returning. Hotel we're hosting an event, but, made sure our room was out of earshot, nice touch.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Susan B

Pleased that you had a great weekend away and were looked after! Thanks for the fab review.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location; between the station and the town centre. It's well-kept and clean, and offered excellent value for money. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and of a good quality. All in all, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Kathryn B

Thanks for your feedback, delighted you plan to return.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great experience here - on arrival welcomed by name and given the very best service. I was really impressed with all the staff I came into contact with. The room was lovely, spacious and well equipped and the food in the dining room was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble for the team - would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAllisterandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

McallisterandCo

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £91 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing