We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel with a well kept landscaped garden and outside seating area. We booked a suite for our anniversary which was very nice and clean and with plenty of space. The view from the room was not up to much looking out over a doctors surgery and the train station. Other than than the lack of a view we had a very nice stay at the Q, enjoyed the breakfast and found the hotel to be very well located and close to all the places of interest within Stratford.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stockeronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Stockeronholiday

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at The Stratford.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the landscaping in which the hotel is set in.

May I apologise on your view that you had from your room. Unfortunately being located in near the town centre we are surrounded which can cause slght obstructions from bedroom windows.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to The Stratford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night, being upgraded to a superior room upon arrival. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious with the bed being one of the most comfiest i have ever slept on! Breakfast was lovely and the hotel is in walking distance to the town. Overall the hotel was perfect and felt really special. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsqueak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Bobsqueak8

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our trip advisor page.

It is always refreshing to recieve positive feedback, and we are delighted on this occasion that we delievered a fantastic stay for both you and your partner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Stratford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on a Friday Feeling Special. Myself and husband and two children 3 and 5.arrived and managed to check in early. Some confusion over no beds for children in the room but this was swiftly rectified. The room was very very spacious, modern and very clean and comfortable.complimentary drinks in the mini bar too. We visited their sister hotel The Stratford Manor to use the leisure facilities. Only three miles up the road. Quite a tired looking hotel in places. This def needs updating but the spa area was lovely. Kids loved the pool, which was slightly chilly but they were happy.
We ate in The Stratford Restaurant that night, I have to say I thought the food was fantastic. I had a starter from the ala carte menu, which was beautifully presented and as good as we had at the very posh Vineyard restaurant in Newbury two days before! Mains were off the ordinary menu and my cod was delicious. I cannot recommend the restaurant enough. Staff were lovely too. A good nights sleep and then breakfast which was also yummy. Overall a great stay and fantastic food. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Also brilliant value on offer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Law74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Law74

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our trip adivsor page.

I'm very pleased that all your of your expectations were met, on your recent visit to The Stratford and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped over for one night on our way back from a long journey and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of the town centre and tourist attractions. The car park is a good size and in the scheme of things £5 to park is fair as you can leave the car on the day of checkout until 10pm.

The service from the moment that we walked in to leaving was first class. It is so refreshing in a big hotel to get good service with a personal touch. The reception desk had maps and they took the time to help direct us towards the area with family friendly places to eat. Our room was a superior class one and it was very modern and spacious. If you want more space then we would definitely recommending upgrading. It was also good to have free wifi and for the reception desk to actually tell you the password in advance!

We had a quick drink in the bar which again was tended by a friendly but professional member of staff before heading in to town for dinner. When we returned we asked the reception desk if they could put some cooler bag blocks in the freezer. All to often requests like that are met with almost a look of disbelief but the lady on reception was very friendly and even joked with my son before putting them away for the night.

The breakfast was pretty standard in format and quality but again the service was a notch above big chain hotels. It just feels like a really well managed hotel that actually wants you to enjoy your stay. We would 100% recommend to other TA users.

We had a great time in Stratford so will be returning and staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: A superior room is worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_happy_racegoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi The_Happy_Racegoer

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our trip adivsor page. Its always great to hear such positive feedback, which can be shared with the team.

We very much look forward to your return stay.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everything about this hotel was 1st class. The bedrooms were stylish, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and well trained. Breakfast was perfectly cooked and plentiful.
I really can't think of any negatives for this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shako40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Shako40

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, finding our, facilities, staff and rooms excellent.

Thank you for your kind praise for our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Stratford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked the one night romantic package which included a bottle of champaign and chocolates, a three course meal and breakfast and late check out. The price for this I thought was really good, I don't think I could if found cheaper and got the same amount of quality that we got from this hotel. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. And the situation of the hotel couldn't have been better either! Literally down the road was the main town.
Overall I had a amazing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine_letitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Katherine_letitia

Thank you, for your feedback. It great to see that you thought that your stay was of good value, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent rooms food and [friendly] efficient staff. We had pre-theatre meals and returned to finish with cheese and biscuits [and wine] It was our 48 wedding anniversary and having spent our two previous wedding anniversaries at The Stratford we knew what to expect and we were certainly not disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred_R186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Fred_R186337

Thank you for completing a response on our trip advisor page. Its always great to hear news on how the hotel is performing. We very much hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Annie Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £95 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing