We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Just returned from an Easter weekend 2 night stay and had an absolutely fabulous time which was excellent value for money.
Our room was spotlessly clean and it was nice to have good quality linen throughout.
The restaurant and bar provided a wide choice of meals at reasonable prices and we felt bar prices were much in line with other establishments of this standard.
We enjoyed the sole use of the indoor pool for almost an hour despite the hotel being quite busy.
The staff at this hotel seemed genuinely happy and pleased to offer service, they are amongst the best we've met and a credit to the hotel.
Although the hotel is approx 3 miles outside Stratford we were offered, and used, free parking at the sister hotel in the town centre during the day but booked a taxi through the hotel for the evenings -£14 return, even after 11pm - ask for Chris's Taxi

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear OutandaboutSomerset,
Thanks for your review. I'm really pleased that you found all our facilities and staff to have been to your satisfaction. We have a lovely hotel in a wonderful setting and finished with an excellent team of individuals we like to think that everyone coming to stay with us will have a great time. I will be sharing your kind comments with our team shortly.
Thanks again.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    535
    237
    59
    36
See reviews for
224
648
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Had a fantastice relaxing weekend, Stratford was quaint and up market. Stopped at this hotel due to the Travel Zoo offfer, was not dissapointed. The staff, reception, restaurant and bar were all extremly friendly,and helpful, thank you to all of you,nothing was ever too much trouble.The food was excellant, both breakfast and evening meal. There were quite of few babies at the hotel, some a little noisey at meal times, however we asked not to be sat next to them, and we were not disturbed. Very peacefull at night. lovely room looking out over the grounds at the back. The only small downside was the jacuzzi was not working on either day, and I got the feeling this has been out of action for some time. If this is important to you, check with the hotel before you book.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear Denard
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Stratford Manor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. The jacuzzi is currently irrepairable and we are ascertaining the best solution to replacing it,however I did remove it from all of our marketing at the start of the year in order that it would not be a facility that our guests booked for to avoid any disappointment on arrival.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

After a last minute phone call, asking/telling us we could not go to Chesford Grange as this was fully booked, we booked 7 months ago! We were directed to Stratford Manor, we had stayed here before 7 years ago in fact.. The service was incredible and the staff so friendly. Food was good, and the swimming pool attendant dug out the sun beds so we could sun ourselves outside. Food was great and plenty of choice too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie_kamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear Jackie_Kamara
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to pass on your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at Stratford Manor and will take great pleasure in passing on your comments to all of the team involved. You will have just made their day.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Enjoyed a two night break and really appreciated the friendly staff who right from the start gave us helpful advice and ensured all our needs were met, As the hotel was three miles from the centre of Stratford we thought parking might be difficult and expensive but were advised we could park at the sister hotel The Stratford in the centre (where the reception staff were just as friendly). We ate in both evenings one of which was included in the price; prices are quite expensive, but not as high as some hotels and the quality and service were excellent. The only slight complaint was the doors between the rooms and corridors are rather thin and late nighters and early risers can be heard clearlly when they pass by!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill160849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, Front Office Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear Gill160849
Thank you so much for completing a response on Stratford Manor. I am delighted that the team were their usual friendly and helpful selfs and will take pleasure in passing on your comments to them as they do like to hear feedback. I am pleased that the team advised you of the parking arrangements at our sister Hotel, the Stratford. Although there is talk of Stratford council reducing parking charges in town that does remain far the best option, subject to availability, for our guests.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkingside
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of the country.

We were there for a ladies festival weekend. The check in was very swift and painless. The room was spotless and very well equipped and looked amazing, could have easily passed as a top London hotel.
Very well signposted making it easy to find.
There is a security barrier system giving you confidence when parking but you do need to make sure you have been given a passcode to use to exit as we hadn't and this caused a long queue to exit.

The pool area and changing rooms could do with some attention but a nice sized pool and steam room.

Only downside was the extremely high bar prices and possibly the most miserable barman I have met. But we didn't let this spoil our enjoyment of this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicko1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear Nicko1997,
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to pass on your feedback follwoing your attenance at last weekends Festival weekend. We have had the pelasure of hosting a number of social weekends recently as Stratford upon Avon does offer a wealth of things to do on the Saturday - and makes a pleasant change from Bournemouth. We have reviewed how we provide the parking barrier code. We do change it every week as a minimum and for security reasons do not publish it in writing, but are trying to be more vigilant in informing guests going out of the hotel to avoid queues.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Thehotel is very corporate based and has a very efficient feel to it.Lacks a personality , althoughstaff are friendly enough. The pool area and facilitees such as the changing area and showers are in need of updating, there is a lot of dirty silicone around shower area. This part of the hotel doesn,t live up to the rest of it.

Room Tip: 2 miles in twds Stratford there is a free carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear PammyStokeonTrent
Thank you for passing on all of your constructive feedback following your stay. Weare delighted that you enjoyed your time in Startford and look forward to welcoming you back. We are reviewing our capital expenditure for the second half of 2011 and will try to include the comments you have made with regards to the club.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed on a 2 night B&B with 1 evening meal deal. The hotel is easy to find and there's plenty of parking. Reception staff were fantastic from the start. Booked straight in and given a map with directions to the town centre, parking advice and a booklet of Stratford with a map and places to see and eat. Went for a quick walk around SOA then returned for a freshen up. Decided to go for an early start the next day, so asked if the evening meal could be moved forward from the 2nd night. Reception said it wasn't a problem and would do the admin later, so just go to the dining room and have a lovely meal. The choice is excellent, waitresses great and a nice atmosphere for a large room.
Got up the next morning and the wife had a sore neck as she found the pillows too hard. Asked at reception, on the way to a BIG breakfast, for soft pillows. These were waiting on us by the time we returned from breakfast. Great service.
The 2 days flew by. Stratford is lovely, the hotel was great.
The tourists haven't descended in numbers yet so I would advise you to go soonest, it's a great place to visit and best if your not bumped about.
The hotel is modern and out of town so if you want a quaint guest house you'll be disappointed.
If you want a relaxing stay, out in the fields, great views, great food and great staff....This is for you.

Room Tip: ASK, nothing is too much hassle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al_sharon1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
DearAl_Sharon1990
Thank you so much for your kind comments. They have just made my day and I will take great pleasure in passing them on to the people that caused them- the team that looked after you. We do look forward to welcoming you back.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,084 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,920 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,100 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing