We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratford Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
574
578
250
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
578
250
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsbreakaway clubspa treatmentsswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffgood sizelovely hotelspa areashort drivenight breakfour star hoteltrouser pressplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

first class hotel ticks all the right boxes
1- location just outside stratford close to warwick leamington spa only a hour or so from the cotswolds
2-reception very quick and efficiant (big thanks to the gentlemen who came to my room to help me with the internet connection) not difficult at all just me not reading the instructions
3-rooms good /clean/well equiped plasma tv iron hair dryer all working fine
4-lesuire club not used this time but have used it on a previous stay good size pool with patio doors to a lovely green grounds good patio for the smokers
5- again very good had a set meal good choices all looked good
this hotel i can highly recommend for both the business or the pleasure travellers
straw bear

Room Tip: ask nicely
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear strawbear,
What a lovely review of our Hotel - thank you. We are in a great location and with our 21 acres of land to explore we are a great destination Hotel to come and visit. I'm pleased our team on reception looked after you well and that you found the housekeeping within our Hotel to be very good.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Manor soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Excellent value.Bought as an April deal and stopped bank holiday weekend for 2 nights b and b for two people for £150.
Very clean tidy and well presented. very friendly proffessional staff, mostly foreign but all speak good English. Rooms clean spacious and modern.
Lovely pool, good gym, perhaps overstocked with equipment for its size, but not really a complaint. Breakfasts substantial buffet style and a large modern dining area.
Need car or taxi to get into Stratford town as would be too dangerous to walk this road at night( main road limited lighting/pathways) but a local taxi driver(Chris) works from the hotel and is very professional and curteous. Does a return trip charge of £14 to town centre and well worth it rather than wait at taxi ranks. Have done Cheltenham Chase Hotel in similar circumstances and both are of similar appearance and quality.
I would definately continue to use this hotel chain.

Room Tip: Use the pool facilities. need car/taxi for town
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear 2094,
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased to hear you had an enjoyable Bank Holiday getaway with us. Our team work really hard to making sure we give guests the well deserved breaks they need. It's nice to hear that you had a similar experience at Cheltenham Chase.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We have just returned from a stay at the Stratford Manor Hotel. The hotel itself is lovely, the room was a great size, clean and comfortable. Shame that there were only 5 channels on the tv but for a one night stay we got over that.

The food was outstanding. Our evening meal was simply amazing - from the dining room to the staff and the food was out of this world - huge compliments to the chef. Breakfast did not disappoint, there was plenty of choice and all the food was lovely. The bar area was a great place to chill out.

The main downfall about this hotel is the leisure facilities. The changing rooms are in need of a massive refurb, they are tired, a little grotty and not the cleanest. The pool is nice (watch out for the slope in the floor if you are not a strong swimmer!) and the sauna and steam room are ok, a little small if the pool was busy. It was so disappointing that the jacuzzi was out of order so check that before you book if you really want the jacuzzi. Shame the leisure facilities didn't live up to a recent visit made to a partner hotel, the Park Royal Warrington, which were perfect.

Overall, a great hotel, not let down by the pool although this would have meant 5 stars from me. The staff are all lovely which makes your stay that extra bit more special. If the right deal is there, we will look to visit this hotel next time we visit Stratford.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABax83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear JABax83,
Thank you so much for your review.
I'm delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. You have made our kitchen brigades day with your kind words about the cuisine.
Stratford-upon-Avon is currently undergoing the TV switchover to Digital which has caused a few issues with some of our TV channels however we are in the process of addressing this.
Unfortunately our Jacuzzi is irrepairable and we are trying to source an alternative solution. All other facilities in the Leisure Club are working fine and with the great spell of weather we have been having I hope some of our guests have had the opportunity to use one of our tennis courts.
Hope to welcome you back to Stratford Manor soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Thank you and all the staff at the Stratford Manor hotel for a most enjoyable time over the bank holiday.Food was great breakfast and Dinner (start the diet next week) accomodation was great, but most of all I would like to thank all the staff that we met as the service from them was fantastic.David and Stefania.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Stef27,
It is always great to know when we have given a great experience to our guests. Thanks for your review - we are really proud of our team and I will be sharing your kind words with them in due course.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Overall a very pleasant stay. The hotel is situated approx 3 miles from Stratford. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with buses running approx every hour. A very friendly efficient service at check in/check out. Very clean and spacious bedroom overlooking grassy area at rear of hotel. Only niggle was the matress was too firm for my wife resulting with her waking up with a stiff back each morning. Breakfast was excellent. We had dinner on the first night and was not impressed with the service we received. The restaurant was not overly busy, but we ended up waiting 40 minutes for our starters and a further 30 minutes between starter and main course. We only got our main course when we asked the waiter iff there was a problem. At no time during our meal were we asked iff everything was alright (something you would expect in a 4 star hotel) or receive an apology for the delay. This put us off eating in the restaurant again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rural-Postie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Rural-Postie,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. In addition I would like to thank you for completing our on-line survey following your recent departure from Stratford Manor.
I have already contacted you via e-mail with regards to the issues you encountered.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews