We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Good For Business”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Not the most charming of hotels but the overall package of good quality room plus easy parking and location made this a hassle free stay when visiting the area for business. Staff were friendly and helpful. No surprises here...but not always a bad thing. A solid 4* hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onmyway0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear onmyway0012,
Thank you for giving Stratford Manor a review following your recent departure. I'm pleased to know that you found our hotel and services to 'tick' all the boxes and hope that you will stay at Stratford Manor in the future should opportunity allow.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    520
    227
    55
    33
See reviews for
215
630
25
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel was pleasant and staff were helpful. Plenty of parking space. Meeting room was good, just the right size and not uncomfortable. The hotel seemed lacking in atmosphere though. Fine for a business trip and one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear NottinghamMrB,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor. I'm pleased that you found our meeting facilities to meet with your expectations. I do hope that should you be attending a meeting in the area again then you will consider staying with us.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel to attend A two night Ladies weekend. We had a pleasant room with plenty of space for storage but no outlook to speak of. We could hear traffic passing by but it was not a problem.The bed and pillows were comfortable. The biscuits on the hospitality tray were nice but there were only 2 sachets of coffee and 4 teabags. More would have been nice.
The toiletries were of a good standard and were replaced when the room was serviced. The breakfasts were good. The hotel is a few miles away from Stratford but the local bus stops outside the hotel every hour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Pengor,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I'm really pleased you enjoyed the lodge weekend at Stratford Manor. We host lots of events for lodges and with our location, ample free parking and great service we 'tick the box' for many organisations.
On future visits, should you require more tea/coffee, etc then do not hesitate in contacting reception who will be delighted to replenish these items.
I'm glad that you got the opportunity to explore Stratford-upon-Avon and the bus service is an excellent way to get into the town without the hassle of parking a car however free car parking is provided for our guests at our sister hotel - The Stratford which is located in the town.
Hope we get the opportunity to look after you again soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Made many trips to Stratford over the past few years but this was my first visit to the Stratford Manor. Easily the best hotel I've stayed at in Stratford.

Very pleasant reception staff, and bar/restaurant staff were exceptional.

The rooms are a decent size with great features such as a wall mounted 32 inch TV, trouser press and ironing facilities.

A bigger TV would have helped in the bar area as it was quite busy with people watching the football when I was there.

The Gym facilities are pretty decent and not too busy on the occasions I used the pool and gym.

Breakfast was great and the honey they serve apparantly comes from bees kept on there estate (very nice too!!!).

The only downside is that it's not within walking distance of Stratford centre, but a taxi wouldn't be too expensive.

Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear andrew1978,
Thank you for giving Stratford Manor a review on TripAdvisor. In addition, thank you for contacting our customer relations department earlier this week and passing on your kind words to them.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly and attentive service and it is really pleasing that you have commented on this.
Stratford Manor has 4 bee hives located within our grounds and we do work closely with a local bee keeper to produce the honey that is available at breakfast.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A very well appointed 4* hotel. The rooms were very nice not cramped at all with good size bathroom. All usual things in room as you would expect in a 4* hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The public areas are excellent with plenty of room.
We ate in the restaurant and was pleasently surprised with the high standard of the food with exceptional presentation. Not particullaly cheap but thought the food was worth it.
My usuall complaint with all hotels of this standard is the stupid prices they charge for drinks, and it was no exception here.
It should be noted it is quite a long way from town, a taxi for 6 of us cost £12.00 into Stratford.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear pipjo,

Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor. Whilst I am pleased to read your overall comments I am sorry that you did not agree with our bar prices. Our bar prices are established by our Head Office and I will be sharing your comments with them in due course.
Stratford Manor is located 3 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon town centre and complimentary car parking can be found at our sister hotel The Stratford.
I do hope that you will visit us in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

A recent visit revealed a hotel which is clearly trying to shore up its finances by accepting large, noisy block bookings from parties. I have stayed twice in the past 18 months...a real pity to see a hotel with good potential being turned into a party venue like this. Steer well clear.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear GeorgeGordon,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our business.
I am sorry that you feel the hotel is declining in service. As a fully functional hotel we look after various groups of customers from conference and business guests, leisure guests, weddings and banquets.
The group in question was a masonic lodge and we are a very popular venue for functions of this sort. Whilst I appreciate that all our guests have their own individual expectations, we expect that our guests will behave in a respectful way to other guests.
Having stayed with us in the past and subsequently returned based on your previous experience I am more than happy to discuss your comments further should you wish to get in touch.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is misleadingly rated 4 star but a recent stay revealed poorly trained staff resulting in second rate service.

On booking we requested a "quiet room please" but were given a room partly facing the main road and with an audible motor type noise.The next morning the Duty Manager apologised and promised us a quiet room with an upgrade .The upgrade promise was subsequently withdrawn by reception but we were given a room facing the rear of the hotel which was fine.The next morning the Duty Manager said there was in fact an upgrade room available and he couldn't understand why the receptionist had backtracked !

We were further annoyed on checking-in to discover that the restaurant was closed for a private function on the first night but food was available "in the bar" ! This represents a very cavalier attitude and is just unacceptable - we ate out.Why weren't we told in advance ? This hotel is geared for large groups and any bookings should be carefully checked.The staff are friendly but poorly supervised and training policy needs overhauling to ensure the non-English staff in particular understand customer requests.

Room Tip: Always choose rooms facing away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KENTTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear KENTTOM,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor.
I am sorry that we were unable to fulfil your request for a room overlooking our grounds. We will always try to meet our guests requests but this is not always possible.
I am most alarmed that you chose to eat out of the Hotel on your first night with us. Our usual restaurant did host a private function however an alternative dining room was operating on the evening and was attended by 40 hotel guests. I will be investigating as to why you were not told of our restaurant operation when you checked into the hotel.
All our 'foreign' staff are interviewed and attend a company induction prior to them commencing employment at Stratford Manor. It is our policy that employees in a 'front of house' capacity have a good understanding of the English language and I am sorry if you felt your requests were misunderstood.
Whilst I appreciate that you may not return to Stratford Manor I am confidant that your experience on this occasion is out of character for us and do encourage you to read the other reviews from other travellers to Stratford Manor.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing