We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Bedroom and bathroom spotless and very nicely decorated, bar area is very comfortable and breakfast was excellent, no queues on a Sunday morning!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Shriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Shriggers,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Stratford Manor and I do hope we get the opportunity to look after you in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stratford Manor. Great facilities for children. Food lovely. Staff were amazing! Definately come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hb2hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Hb2hb,
Thank you for your review.
I'm delighted that you had an excellent stay at Stratford Manor. We really embrace families and have lots of things going on for our younger guests so that they enjoy their holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a smile at reception and were quickly through check in. The public rooms are bright and airy-they feel warm and welcoming. Breakfast was busy but the staff coped well. The rooms, however, were disappointing. They lacked charachter and were bland. The bed was soft and we didn't get a great night's sleep. TV channels are limited.

I'd stay again-but only if I got a very good price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancsman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Lancsman1,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Whilst pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and public areas of the hotel I am most disappointed that you found our bedrooms to be bland and that you did not get a great nights sleep. All our bedrooms have been fitted with mattress toppers to give a more comfy sleeping experience however I do appreciate that a mattresses firmness is down to individual preference. Should you be returning in the future please do mention this at the time of booking and we can remove the mattress topper from your bed.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I cannot find anything to concern any traveller or holidaymaker. your first encounter is with reception who had a smile and were very efficient in booking us in. There were 12 of us arriving in dribs and drabs and all of us were treated with the same courtesy and consideration and humour. nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Rooms were excellent clean quiet and comfortable. Hotel wifi worked perfectly if you needed it. The food was excellent served efficiently and to everyones satisfaction.
Boring as it may seem I cannot praise the hotel and all staff (and it's them that make a hotel0 in paricular enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter overlooking field and an archery range. My brother telephoned the day...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Ian R,
Thank you for taking the time to review Stratford Manor.
I'm delighted that you and your party thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the staff we have working for us and it is always nice when they are recognised for their friendly levels of service and customer care. I do hope that you will consider staying at Stratford Manor in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Not the most charming of hotels but the overall package of good quality room plus easy parking and location made this a hassle free stay when visiting the area for business. Staff were friendly and helpful. No surprises here...but not always a bad thing. A solid 4* hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onmyway0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear onmyway0012,
Thank you for giving Stratford Manor a review following your recent departure. I'm pleased to know that you found our hotel and services to 'tick' all the boxes and hope that you will stay at Stratford Manor in the future should opportunity allow.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel was pleasant and staff were helpful. Plenty of parking space. Meeting room was good, just the right size and not uncomfortable. The hotel seemed lacking in atmosphere though. Fine for a business trip and one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear NottinghamMrB,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor. I'm pleased that you found our meeting facilities to meet with your expectations. I do hope that should you be attending a meeting in the area again then you will consider staying with us.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel to attend A two night Ladies weekend. We had a pleasant room with plenty of space for storage but no outlook to speak of. We could hear traffic passing by but it was not a problem.The bed and pillows were comfortable. The biscuits on the hospitality tray were nice but there were only 2 sachets of coffee and 4 teabags. More would have been nice.
The toiletries were of a good standard and were replaced when the room was serviced. The breakfasts were good. The hotel is a few miles away from Stratford but the local bus stops outside the hotel every hour.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Pengor,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I'm really pleased you enjoyed the lodge weekend at Stratford Manor. We host lots of events for lodges and with our location, ample free parking and great service we 'tick the box' for many organisations.
On future visits, should you require more tea/coffee, etc then do not hesitate in contacting reception who will be delighted to replenish these items.
I'm glad that you got the opportunity to explore Stratford-upon-Avon and the bus service is an excellent way to get into the town without the hassle of parking a car however free car parking is provided for our guests at our sister hotel - The Stratford which is located in the town.
Hope we get the opportunity to look after you again soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,965 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,133 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £78 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing