We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dee”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times and its always a pleasant stay. We were upgraded to a premium room which was very nice. We had food in the bar at lunch time which was very nice and the children really enjoyed the leisure facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Dee2205,
Welcome back to Stratford Manor and thank you for your review.
I'm glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and hope you all had the opportunity to relax before the children go back to school. We always extend our warm welcome to our younger guests and during the school holidays there is always lots to do at the hotel including frisbee gold and our games room.
I hope we get the chance to look after you again in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    527
    233
    58
    36
See reviews for
217
639
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Its the 2nd time we have stayed here and we were not disappointed, the staff, the hotel and food are all great. Chris the resident taxi driver is very good and informative, excellent service.The young man on reception was always a pleasure with a smile everytime and the rooms are spotless.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrimsbyGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear GrimsbyGlobetrotters,
Welcome back to Stratford Manor and thank you for your review.
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us and hope you enjoyed re-discovery Stratford-upon-Avon.
I will be sharing your kind words with both Andries (reception) and 'Taxi Chris' who always look to go the extra mile for our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

In the current economic climate, to find a hotel trying so hard and succeeding is brilliant. The overall welcome and the obvious willingness of the staff was exceptional, as was the general cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLA091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear NICOLA091,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff have a natural willingness to look after our guests and I am pleased that you experienced this during your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We booked a one night stay for my 40th birthday unfortunately my young son was took into hospital, so I phone the hotel to cancel but they said it was a no cancellation booking they suggest for an extra £20 we could join there club and change the booking to the following week. Unfortunately as our son was still in hospital we did go but still had to pay in full with the extra £20 on top

Truely Heartless company,
make sure you pay the extra to cancel the booking from the reviews this happens a lot

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear mike T,
I am sorry that you have felt compelled to write this review on TripAdvisor.
Advanced purchase rates give our guests the opportunity of staying at the Hotel on reduced published rates however, to protect our business we do have certain terms and conditions that are accepted by the guest prior to booking. Whilst I sympathise that your son was ill our central reservations have done everything that they can to be flexible with your reservation. By joining the Breakaway Club you will receive £20 in vouchers which can be redeemed against stays at Q Hotels.
I am more than happy to discuss this matter further and do ask that you contact me directly at the hotel. As you will see from other reviews we do care about our guests and I can only apologise if you do not feel this way.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Room clean and up to date. Staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent on the evening and breakfast buffet very good, nice surroundings, swimming and sauna fine for a four star hotel.
A short distance from Stratford upon Avon were enjoyed the tour bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vfmjewellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear vfmjewellery,
Thank you for taking the time to review Stratford Manor.
I'm really pleased that you had a great weekend break and that you enjoyed all our facilities and the level of service we provide. Stratford-upon-Avon is a wonderful town steeped in history and having been on the tour bus myself I know that you will have fully appreciated what Stratford is all about.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Decent hotel with good leisure facilities. We stayed on a deal which gave us Dinner on the first night and B&B on the 2nd. For ease on the 2nd night we ate in the Terrace Bar, good choice on the menu and food was perfectly acceptable.
Very good location for visiting Stratford and the surrounding areas, busy if the Races are on, would visit again.
Agree with the other reviewers that have complimented the staff, they were all extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AW7588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear AW7588,
Thank you for taking the time to review Stratford Manor.
I'm delighted that our team extended a warm welcome to you and that you enjoyed our facilities. I will be sharing your feedback with the team in due course.
We are in the process of reviewing both our restaurant and bar menu and these changes should be implemented by the middle of April.
I hope you will choose to stay at Stratford Manor in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

Bedroom and bathroom spotless and very nicely decorated, bar area is very comfortable and breakfast was excellent, no queues on a Sunday morning!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Shriggers,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Stratford Manor and I do hope we get the opportunity to look after you in the future.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,872 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,061 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing