We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed at the Hotel for a 70th Birthday celebration and another social function on the following night, the food and the staff were all of a very high standard, having read one of the latest reviews of the hotel I didn't realise ther were 2 70th birthday celebrations on that evening because the one I went to the food was excellent and certainly no complaints from the people I sat with!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mictop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear mictop,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor following your recent stay with us.
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both the food and service you received for the 70th birthday party met with your expectation.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Manor soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    503
    213
    52
    31
See reviews for
206
611
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clunton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Good points:

Staff were excellent especially Marc who does the Bar and Restaurant.
Location.
Secure parking.

Not so good points.

Room was characterless, more like 3 star than 4.
Air con in Bar was far too cold.
Dining room, gloomy, airless.
Food was disapponting to say the least. Lack of vegetables (5 French Beans and 2 pieces of Carrot which were rock hard)
Menu for dining should incorporate some choices of 'good old English food', (a roast choice would be a nice touch).
Breakfast wasn't bad though with a wide choice.

As a smoker and there were many, the smoking area was neglected and was only cleaned once in 3 days, the furniture is ready for the knackers yard and the covered area was worse than useless. Smokers pay the same as everyone else and are entitled to be treated equally.
The hotel has a swimming pool to cater for swimmers so why not a decent covered area to cater for smokers?

The down pipes from the roof guttering are blocked at the front of the building, constant racket from overflowing gutters (it won't do the fabric of the building much good).

We run a 4 Star + B&B so know what guests expect and what we need to provide, sadly this hotel lacks some of the most basic of qualities.

Room Tip: With a bit of TLC and a better menu choice this hotel would be the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
Thank BobandValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear BobandValerie,
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay at Stratford Manor. I appreciate that our patio furniture does need replacing and I am in the process of requesting funds to allow us to provide new patio furniture as well as fit heating to our existing Jumberella.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food we have on offer. Our menus are regularly reviewed and we always look to incorporate cuisine that will appeal to all our guests whether they be staying for business, a conference or for leisure.
I wish you well in your 4* plus B&B business.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed over the weekend for a 70th Birthday function, in the evening the quality of service was poor,we got our starters,then had to wait an hour for the main course, this also happened the next evening. The food was not too good, I would not recommend the rib eye steak or the so called home made burgers. The steak was more like rump and the burgers did not taste like home made,more like frozen burgers.The hotel was lacking atmosphere as I feel a bit of backing music in the bar area would not go a miss.
On a plus note the reception staff were good and efficient and helpful for their knowledge of the area.

Room Tip: Do not have a room near the car park,due to car doors being slammed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear John B,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor.
I am sorry that you experienced 'poor service' during your stay with us. For assurance, please do read many of the other comments we have received detailing the high level of service and customer care our team provide.
I can assure you that our meals are as described on our menus and that on the evening in question we were not informed of any dissatisfaction you had.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here as base for visiting Stratford and N Trust properties. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good and well presented. I have found this at all the Q Hotels I have stayed at so far. No table cloths. It was very busy and and the kitchens coped admirably with all the orders did not hear one complaint. Only given one bottle of shampoo, conditioner and bath gel for two the entire stay and had to ask for more coffee twice for the room. Also room cup was chipped. The room was comfortable and very warm. My husband used the gym and pool and was pleased with them. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BACNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear BACNYorkshire,
Thank you for reviewing Stratford Manor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are a regular Q Hotels visitor. The cup from your bedroom has now been replaced and I thank you for bringing it to me attention. I do hope you will continue to use Q Hotels and if you intend to visit Warwickshire again, I hope to welcome you back to Stratford Manor.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed for a weekend break at the Stratford Manor Hotel. This proved to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The reception staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful. The hotel including our room was very well furnished, decorated and clean. We dined in the main restaurant and were catered for by efficient and polite staff. The meal was of a very high standard. We have no negatives to report about this hotel. Do visit; you will be delighted. The Stratford Manor Hotel was better than a five star hotel that we recently stayed at. Thanks to QHotels and your staff.
Ron & Lorraine

Room Tip: Room 210 was at the rear of the hotel and was quite making sleeping very comfortable. We were told t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Ron D,
Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. Q Hotels invested over £200,000 in Stratford Manor last year and I am delighted to announce that works will be commencing in June to create 3 treatment rooms at the Hotel along with investment in our leisure club changing rooms. I do hope that should you return to Warwickshire in the future you will consider staying with us again?
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at the hotel and were very pleased with our experience. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Local knowledge was very helpful from the staff. We used the gym and pool of which both were clean and all equipment working.

Our room was lovely and clean and we were greeted by a card congratulating us on our anniversary (nice touch). The only minor gripe I can make is with the lack of air-conditioning (although a fan was in the room which of course did help).

We stayed on a DBB rate and used the main restaurant in the evening. Staff were great and the food was lovely. We even had a complimentary glass of bubbly at the end of the meal!

Breakfast was very busy the next morning and we had to wait a few minutes for a table but the staff were very apologetic (not a problem for us). Breakfast selection was great and tea and coffee were delivered to our table.

Check out was swift, efficient and friendly. No issues at all.

Cant wait to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Wendy H,
Thank you for taking the time to review Stratford Manor. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff recognised your special occasion. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have just had a wonderful break here, the staff were great, helpful and friendly. Came home feeling relaxed and ready to take on the world again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear moodyk,
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased that you have returned home thoroughly relaxed after your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing