We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“weekend stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel, I travel to Stratford once a year for a weekend break with my Mum and we normally stay at The Stratford the other Q hotel in town, this hotel is beautifully situated the grounds are lovely we arrived in pouring rain and decided not to go into Stratford that afternoon but their is a lovely pool at the hotel, all of the staff were exceptional, especially the guy on the front desk and the lovely resident taxi driver Chris, we only had breakfast at the hotel but again lots of choice and good quality. It would be nice if when you have drinks in the bar you were given some nibbles (popcorn, nuts etc) this would not cost the hotel much but is a nice touch. I am looking forward to my next visit to a Q hotel in July.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear lesleyf,
Thank you for your review on TripAdviser. I'm really pleased that you were made to feel so welcome and that our team looked after you well. 'Taxi Chris' is a great asset to us and I will be sharing your feedback with him in due course. I hope you enjoy discovering the other Q Hotels within our group.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    523
    229
    55
    35
See reviews for
217
632
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We (2 + 2 children) have just enjoyed a very pleasant 2-night stay here (this was a return stay). Check-in was quick, efficient and very friendly, the room spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. A good base for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantCMiddlesex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear GrantCMiddlesex_UK,
Welcome back to Stratford Manor and thank you for your review. I'm pleased that your family enjoyed their stay with us and that you have found our location to be ideal. With so much to do in the area we are in a great location to access Warwickshire and the Cotswolds.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here for one week, very impressed, wonderful smiling greeting, anticipated our needs and took steps to find us an appropriate room. Throughout the week all the staff took time to talk to you and ensuring we were enjoying our stay. We only managed one evening meal in and it was delightful. The breakfasts were more than satisfactory catering for all tastes. They also have a resident taxi driver, Chris, who conveyed us to the theatre and other dining options throughout the week. A very kind and courteous man.
I can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Robert K,
What a lovely review of Stratford Manor - Thank you.
I'm delighted that we looked after you so well for your holiday and very much look forward to welcoming you back should you be returning to the area.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed at the Stratford Manor for two nights this month and was very impressed.The staff on reception were polite,friendly and helpfull.The room was large extremely comfortable and very clean.As we were there to visit family we didn't have dinner however the menu looked appetising.The breakfast was very good with a wide selection and again very friendly,nothing seemed to be too much trouble despite them being very busy.Will definately stay again and have taken advantage of joining their breakaway club for a bargain £10.

Room Tip: Should imagine all the rooms at this lovely hotel are of an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Elizabeth A,
Welcome to the Breakaway Club. As a member you will receive exclusive Q Hotel offers that cover all 21 Q Hotels. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Stratford Manor and hope you enjoy exploring our other hotels in due course.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before both as a couple and with our children. This visit didn't disappoint. Good quality accommodation, friendly staff, plentiful and varied breakfast buffet and with their 2 night half-term offer where kids eat free and shared our room (103), it was amazing value. Just 5 minutes drive from Stratford it was a great base for us to enjoy all the full Shakespeare experience over 3 days. The pool area is looking a little tired (the hotel rooms had a make-over a few years ago and are still wearing very well) but we understand the spa is having a face-lift over the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms 103 or 107 will accommodate 2 children as well as 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear ukmummy,
Welcome back to Stratford Manor and thank you for your review. It is very exciting time for Stratford Manor as we embark on the opening of our spa. These works will take place during June and July with a scheduled opening of the 6th August. With the addition of 3 treatment rooms and the refurbishment of our changing rooms we very much look forward to opening our spa to new and returning guests.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Arrived at the gorgeous Stratford Manor with my boyfriend for 2nights over the Jubilee Bank Holiday weekend. We expected great things due to the photos and other reviews on here and were not let down at all! We were greeted with a friendly smile upon arrival, and the reception team didnt make us feel out of place - we are a young couple and thought the hotel would be too posh for us but it wasnt, it was perfect! Breakfast was amazing, although we feel we ate a bit too much! The resident taxi service was fab, so handy and also great to know that we could park during the day for free at the sister hotel, The Stratford, which was a 5min drive away!

Room was located on the road side, but was far enough back so that we couldnt hear any cars at all! Our double room was huge and spotless as was the lovely swimming pool/sauna room. Food in bar lounge was very tasty, didnt eat in the restaurant but the food looked lovely! We explored the grounds on our final day and when i realised i'd left an item in the room upon departure a quick phone call to the hotel was all it took for me to pop back and collect it!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Stratford, its absolutely beautiful and a real luxury treat for any one looking for a quiet break away, definitely coming back soon! :) THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get breakfast included in room rates when you book as its expensive otherwise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyswithJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear BeachBabeEngland,
Thank you for your kind review on Stratford Manor.
I'm delighted that you used TripAdvisor to investigate our Hotel and that you found the reviews useful in choosing to stay with us.
I'm really pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Manor soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westmidlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Have just returned from another one night stay at The Stratford Manor. Excellent as always, polite, attentative staff, spotless family room and the children had a wonderful time in the immaculate pool. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff even left chocolates on the bed for my 2 girls, who didnt want to come home. This is now our hotel of choice when visiting Stratford.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickiWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratfordManorOps, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear nickiWestmidlands,
Thank you for your kind review of Stratford Manor. I appreciate how much our younger guests enjoy staying in hotels for their holidays and we always will make them feel welcome. I'm delighted that we are your hotel of choice and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,032 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,844 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing