We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just returned from our third visit to this hotel. Check in very straightforward, staff friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and everything in full working order. Good service in bar and restaurant. Fab food.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Marie B
Thank you for your Brilliant review. I am pleased to read that we have delivered again. I hope to see you again soon for number four.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Had a one night stay for a business meeting. Check was fast and really friendly staff, very helpful. Room was spotless and well maintained. Had private dinner with the company so did not get to try the Restaurant. The service in the bar was very efficient to say the amount of people in the bar. Good night sleep.

Breakfast was good as was check out.

Would stay and recommend

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are to the same standard. Again awaits check for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Jonte T
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you had a good stay with us. It's a shame that you did not get to try the Restaurant, the Chef is very talented. Maybe a good excuse to come back for a leisurely weekend.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just back from a really great girl's spa break at Stratford Manor Hotel. £99 for 3 course eve meal, 50 mins spa treatments, overnight accommodation in a plush room,breakfast & lunch on the sunday- brilliant value, lovely food & mounds of it. Staff very accommodating, had a real laugh with chap on reception, allowed us an extended use of room until 1.30pm on the Sunday which was a great help as we all had diff treatment times for spa appts. Free car parking & had we wanted to go to Stratford centre on the sat nite- there was an in-house taxi driver who offered trips for £8 for 4 of us each way.
Would def love to go back. V minor moans- no jacuzzi & sauna a bit temperamental. Apart from that, fab :) Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Charlotte B
Thank you for your Superb review of Stratford Manor. I am glad that you and the girls had a relaxing break, and we would def love to have you back.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
NB- the temperamental sauna has been sorted ready for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Fantastic customer service that clearly runs through the blood of all staff. 
The rooms are lovely, restaurant food is fabulous and the decor pleasantly modern. We got a great deal for dinner, bed and breakfast on a Friday night - worth looking for and taking advantage of. 
Food at both dinner and breakfast was excellent, health club facilities were very nice and bar was very inviting!
I'll definitely be looking for a Q hotel when planning another stay. 

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelenCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear HelenCC
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed you stay, so much so that you will be looking for another QHotel for your next break. We have 20 other warm and welcoming Hotels across the country to chose from, but I hope you chose Stratford Manor again.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This hotel is well placed for visiting Stratford, with a bus stop right outside. The standard is what we have come to expect of Q Hotels, a welcoming atmosphere and a warm environment on a bitterly cold weekend. The gym was well equipped if small, the swimming pool enjoyable, and the room comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff obliging. We missed the in-house movie that is available at some Q hotels. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Tony S
Thank you for you review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our central location to be suitable. I am pleased we have upheld the high standards expected from QHotels, and hope you will return again soon.
Yours sincerely.
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Hotel was welcoming and check in efficient. Plenty of free parking. The room was comfortable. Personally I would have preferred a bigger bed. The room had a number of extras including Sky Sports which went down very well. Wifi was free everywhere in the hotel.
The bar staff were attentive and efficient. Breakfast was good, they know how to make decent coffee which is beyond too many hotels and the hot food selection was plentiful. We had dinner there on one night. The food was generally good but they made a mess of one starter serving a warm goats cheese salad stone cold and just out of the refrigerator. They were asked to fix it and didn't, I thought, do it with great grace.
Other than that the only thing I wondered was why they organise the corridors to be so cold that you need thermals to go down to breakfast. I commented on this at reception and was told that the management wouldn't do anything about it and some of the staff were pretty cold in the public areas as well!

Room Tip: There is a nearby shooting range so avoid rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy69Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Jeremy69Uk
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased to see you have had a pleasant stay with us. I am particularly pleased to see you enjoyed the coffee at breakfast, after all it is the best start to the day.
I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Stratford Manor in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Family of 4 in two interconnecting rooms. Rooms were very nice and clean. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Didn't have any other food or drink in the hotel. Swimming pool was good. Kids can't swim until 5pm at the weekends due to Spa activities, which for us was about 1 hour later than we would have liked. Being able to park at the sister hotel in Stratford Town Centre itself (provided there was space) was an excellent benefit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Ben F
Thank you for your review. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay, and found our central location to be practical for your exploring. I do hope you think of us for your next weekend away.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,154 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing