We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend with relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Stratford Upon Avon
11
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break and we were, overall, very pleased we did.

The hotel is about 5 mins from Stratford and 10 from Warwick. It's set in its own grounds and there really is everything for everybody. There's a pool, play area, decent bar and free wi-fi.
It is a modern development so do not expect any charm.

The staff were lovely and helpful. We got a good priced deal so treat ourselves to breakfast in bed which was perfectly adequate.

There is really only one complaint, it's freezing!
Not the room, which was fine, but rather the rest of the place. Now I know we went in winter and it was cold enough to freeze the fountain in the courtyard. So put the radiators on!!

The corridors were cold, the bar was cold, even the pool was colder than I would expect.

We still had a great time but, come on Q hotels, turn on the heating.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiths47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear smiths47
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed a nice relaxing couple of days.
I have cranked up the boilers to balance out the cold spells we keep getting.
I hope to see you back again with us, or at one of our 20 other properties.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned after 8 of us stayed for the spa weekend for my birthday. Excellent value for money, rooms spotless and comfy beds, rooms were ready early which was great, food for the three meals included was excellent quality. Spa treatment was out of the world, pool and steam room relaxing. Nice touch with the staff in the restaurant signing happy birthday and bringing out my dessert with a candle and a glass of champayne. Would definetly recommend the hotel to friend and hopefully will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle.stanley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear michelle.stanley5
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable weekend with us. The spa girls are overjoyed with your comments.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and myself along with his brothers and their wives and a friend and his wife visited Stratford Manor Hotel for his Brother's wedding Anniversary which was the weekend of the 25th May 2012. We spent 2 nights. We were welcomed by a lovely and friendly receptionist who had us in stitches laughing. We were also given rooms that was all close and near each other. Booking in was 3pm but we arrived just before 2pm and most of our rooms were ready so we were advised that we could go to the rooms that were ready. I have nothing bad to say about our stay as it was fabulous. The evening meals wasn't too bad even though there was a shortage of staff, but overall we had a good time at meal times. Breakfast was fabulous and our rooms were clean and spacious. I would recommend Stratford Manor Hotel to anyone and the hotel is lovely to look at and stay at. My brother-in-law loves it so much that we are returning again for his Anniversary this year also in May 2013. Keep up the good works. We didn't use the Spa so cannot write about that and there were no children in our group.

Room Tip: Choose a Q Star room as even more space and goodies given.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Janice M
Thank you for your Fab review. I am glad you and the family had a good stay with us. I am pleased to read that there was nothing you felt to improve, so much so that you will be back in a couple of months.
See you again in May.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just returned from our third visit to this hotel. Check in very straightforward, staff friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and everything in full working order. Good service in bar and restaurant. Fab food.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Marie B
Thank you for your Brilliant review. I am pleased to read that we have delivered again. I hope to see you again soon for number four.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Had a one night stay for a business meeting. Check was fast and really friendly staff, very helpful. Room was spotless and well maintained. Had private dinner with the company so did not get to try the Restaurant. The service in the bar was very efficient to say the amount of people in the bar. Good night sleep.

Breakfast was good as was check out.

Would stay and recommend

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are to the same standard. Again awaits check for an upgrade
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Jonte T
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you had a good stay with us. It's a shame that you did not get to try the Restaurant, the Chef is very talented. Maybe a good excuse to come back for a leisurely weekend.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just back from a really great girl's spa break at Stratford Manor Hotel. £99 for 3 course eve meal, 50 mins spa treatments, overnight accommodation in a plush room,breakfast & lunch on the sunday- brilliant value, lovely food & mounds of it. Staff very accommodating, had a real laugh with chap on reception, allowed us an extended use of room until 1.30pm on the Sunday which was a great help as we all had diff treatment times for spa appts. Free car parking & had we wanted to go to Stratford centre on the sat nite- there was an in-house taxi driver who offered trips for £8 for 4 of us each way.
Would def love to go back. V minor moans- no jacuzzi & sauna a bit temperamental. Apart from that, fab :) Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Charlotte B
Thank you for your Superb review of Stratford Manor. I am glad that you and the girls had a relaxing break, and we would def love to have you back.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
NB- the temperamental sauna has been sorted ready for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,973 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,136 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £79 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing