We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prefer The Stratford Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
304 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Prefer The Stratford Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

A lovely spa with very friendly staff but we preferred staying in The Straford Q Hotel, Stratford town centre. We ate at the restaurant, evening meal very nice but cooked breakfast was almost cold. Very friendly hotel staff who couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMargaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear LMargaret W
Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you appreciated our Spa and team, and pleased to see that you are loyal to QHotels, even if it is not Stratford Manor.
Yours Sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    512
    217
    55
    32
See reviews for
213
621
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel when I went to see the new Hamlet at the RSC.My wife went shopping
instead.The hotel is a few miles away from Stratford but it is an easy run.The check-in staff were very helpful.
The room was basic but clean and comfortable.Afternoon tea was a slight disappointment as the
sandwiches were rather dull.the eveing meal was fine with tasty mussels and a big steak.wine is reasonably priced but there is not a lot of choice.Breakfast was good with a wide choice of food but the pots of tea and coffee were rather small.
The swimming pool was small and deep but clean and reviving.There is a small steam room and sauna which were both at a good heat.
There are extensive grounds which are worth exploring if the weather is good,
This was the second time we have stayed there and it is a good choice for a Stratford break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear DIWright
":that is the question" - and I am glad you chose to go again, to the Stratford Manor that is.
I am pleased that you had a good stay, and enjoyed all of your meals with us.
I hope to be able to welcome you back for a third visit, if you do then please let us know at breakfast and we can provide larger pots for your drinks.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good location, 5 minutes drive from town centre. Rooms very spacious, clean and tidy. Lovely bathrooms.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Swimming pool, sauna and steam room really nice - also never crowded.
We stayed in February just the two of us and then March with our two children and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iitoadfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear iitoadfactory
Thank you for your Excellent review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased you had a good stay, so much so that you came back straight away with the kids.
Please do come again soon, and bring the rest of the family with you, the more the merrier.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a short 1-night stay at Stratford Manor and were very pleased overall. Friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home away from home (which is rare for hotel chains). Pool was a big bonus and great fun for our little one. Room - clean and nice, with everything you might need including iron and board. Breakfast - very good, with hot and cold buffets and pastry. And not least - excellent price, especially if you go for the non-refundable offer. Well - there are small things one could pick on, but they are really insignificant compared to the positives. One recommendation - include some kids tv channels. Overall - a great place to stay, if you're visiting Stratford or the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_eur0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear travel_eur0pe
Thank you for your great review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am glad to hear read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the leisure facilities, maybe next time you are with us you could make the most of the Spa as well and have a relaxing massage.
I hope to see you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and were returning for a nostalgic weekend. Booking a premium room was good with lots of little extras and a comfortable room.
However two grips - we booked dinner in the restaurant the first night and suffered from the over zealous attentions of the staff, one of whom was especially intrusive making lots of comments about observing our conversation and drawing all sorts of inappropriate conclusions which made for a really uncomfortable experience. Also the portion size of one main meal was very small making for poor value for money.
Secondly we checked in advance that the hotel still had tennis courts but neither then nor at reception did we get told that they were in a terrible state and unplayable. Suggest that they are turned into a play area or resurfaced and properly maintained if they want people to use them - a real disappointment for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 902BeverleyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear 902BeverleyM
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I hope your nostalgic trip brought back lots of good memories for you. My apologies that you felt the personal service our team offer was too intrusive. I have shared your feedback for them to be aware of.
We a constantly looking to develop and improve our facilities, as you would have noticed with the new Spa facilities and corridor refurbishments since your last visit. The tennis courts may be one of the next ventures.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

On the 31st of March 2013, we were lucky enough to tie the knot at the Stratford Manor hotel. The hotel itself is smart enough although it does feel a little bit like a business hotel. What sets this place apart is the quality of the staff: they are second to none. It was the same with every member of staff we came across - nothing was too much trouble for them - they were quick to help, and always with a genuine smile too.

I have been fortunate enough to have stayed in some top-quality hotels around the world and I can honestly say that the Stratford Manor's staff were the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered.

It is equally clear that the dedication to good customer service extends beyond front-of-house and into the kitchens too. The wedding breakfast that was served to our 60 guests was served promptly and was delicious - a great many of our guests commented to us on what an excellent meal it was.

The guest rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy and their wasn't much noise in the hotel, despite being full over the Easter weekend.

We loved this hotel and couldn't think of a single thing that could have been improved. Already looking forward to returning there on our 1st anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear wildsnaps
Thank you for you perfect review. I am most pleased that you have had such a good experience with your wedding at Stratford Manor. We are honored to have played a part in such a memorable occasion. Thank you for your mention of our kitchen brigade, the 'heart of house' team are so often overlooked.
You don't have to wait till your first anniversary to return, we would love to welcome you back before then.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I attended my son's wedding on Easter Sunday and stayed overnight at this "dog-friendly" hotel. The venue was great and clean as one would expect a good hotel to be. What was truly outstanding were the staff. They could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I expected a "dog-friendly" room to be more utilitarian but it was of the same standard as the other rooms. First class. The wedding breakfast was excellent, the food for sixty of us arriving on hot plates (how do they do it?). The evening buffet too was great. All in all, we could not have had a better time. Thanks for making it a memorable visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugbyChrisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear RugbyChrisC
Thank you for your review, it couldn't be better. I am pleased to read your comments on our friendly team, they always strive to deliver exceptional service and are glad to have done so for such a special occasion. I hope the memory of this wonderful wedding will encourage you to return again soon.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing