We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate for night away but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Chose this hotel after great experience of Q hotel in Nottingham. Staff, food etc didn't match standard. Hotel lovely rural location, smart reception and bar area. Restaurant pleasant but food average. Lunch novel as comes in a box/tray. Stayed on a spa break with 2 friends and room not adequate for 3 adults, knew prior to arrival that 3rd bed would be Z-bed but was crammed and most uncomfortable. Spa area new but facilities limited. My spa treatment & therapist was excellent. (All over refresh & revitalise). Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear madge78
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am sorry that you felt we did not measure up to one of our sister hotels. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your treatment and I have shared your comments with the Spa girls. They are pleased you approve.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have visited this hotel on many previous occasions to celebrate family events and once again were made really welcome by the friendly and professional staff. We dined both nights in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Drinks are reasonably priced and the breakfasts are excellent. We love the swimming pool my only criticism was the threadbare towels! However the best aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are all friendly professional and nothing is too much trouble. We shall be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirecate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear cheshirecate
Thank you for your Perfect review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that once again you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Rest assured we have just invested in new towels across the hotel so you will see a change on your next stay with us. Thank you for your recognition of the team here, I have shared your comments with them and they have been smiling like a Cheshire Cat.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Having had some horrible experiences in hotels in this town we were worried about finding somewhere clean and comfortable. Whilst being totally anonymous in the public areas the rooms themselves were comfortable and well designed and appointed. The only criticism was that the bathrooms were a little small but perfectly functional. Nice friendly welcome and perfectly adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orfordness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Orfordness
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel.
I am pleased that you found the hotel to be suitable for your needs. We are close enough to the main towns in the area, and great for the travel networks. If you away on business you can also take advantage of our free WiFi in the hotel bedrooms and all public areas.
I do hope you chose to use Stratford Manor, or another Q Hotel, in the Future.
Yours Sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel and can highly recommend it. The rooms were spacious and very clean and there was free WiFi. The beds were comfortable and there were two plump pillows per person! There was a good choice of food at the buffet breakfast and we had a tasty meal in the bar one evening. My husband and son swam in the pool a couple of times which they said was nice and warm and well maintained. We also had our dog with us and there were ample grounds to walk and exercise her in. Only 3 miles from Stratford so very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalotte_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Charlotte_6
Thank you for your review of your stay at Stratford Manor. I am glad you and the family had an enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased that you doggie made the most of our 23 acres, I hope she did not tire you out too much on the hill.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay to celerate our wedding anniversary. Right fron the outset the staff were friendly and helpful - upgrading us to a lovely well equipped and comfortable room (169). The evening meal in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff on Wednesday evening welcoming and attentive but not intrusive. The glass of wine "on the house" was also most welcome.
We had a problem on the second night with inconsiderate and noisy guests which was reported to reception and dealt with very promptly by the night duty manager. All the staff that we met were a pleasure to deal with and helped make our stay an enjoyable experience. We will be back !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMT106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear GMT106
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am so pleased that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. The team all strive to go above and beyond in there guest care, and were so proud of themselves when I shared your comments with them.
I hope to see you back at Stratford manor in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My hubby and I stayed at the hotel on Thursday 11th April with our 2 sons age 14 and 7 after going to see Cbeebies' Justin and friends at the LG Arena in Birmingham! We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff on reception and we were really impressed with the presentation of the hotel as we entered. The bedroom was lovely with 2 separate beds for our boys which pleased the eldest one! The room was clean with enough space for all of us. We ate in the bar as we did not arrive until 7.30pm and the bar staff were really friendly, professional and courteous and made conversation with us and our children. We really enjoyed the food and although it was a quite a long wait the bar staff member was very apologetic. The bar area was clean and spacious and we found it very relaxing there for the evening. We all had a peaceful night's sleep as it was very quiet at night. We went to the pool in the morning before breakfast and it was warm and clean. The boys certainly enjoyed themselves! We enjoyed breakfast and there was plenty to choose from and the buffet was regularly replenished. The staff were also very friendly there. Checkout was smooth and there were 2 very friendly and helpful staff members on duty. We really enjoyed our stay which was relaxing and fun and we will definitely be returning and we signed up for the Breakaway Club as it was too good to miss!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieTMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear SusieTMiltonKeynes
Thank you for your Excellent review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased to see that you have all enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the boys enjoyed the show. Thank you or your recognition of the team, they all strive for excellent customer service and were pleased to read that it has been well received. I hope you will think of us next time Justin and friends (or anyone else) has a show in Birmingham.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to stay, very clean and welcoming, the staff where very friendly and helpful,
Used the swimming pool sauna and steam room which was free of charge (required a pound for female lockers this was returned)
Ordered room service which was £5 for food plus the cost of meal, was very good value for money would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear rabbit55
Thank you for your Fantastic review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay you should book in for some Spa treatments, they are amazing and make for a truly relaxing weekend.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,005 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,154 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing