We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“surprisingly pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

we stayed here over a Saturday night and had a really nice break. On arrival the property looks uninspiring as it's a 90s brick built facility. However, the staff at this hotel really made up for any blandness in the appearance. Everyone we encountered from the desk staff to the in-house cab driver were really helpful and friendly. In fact the man in charge of the restaurant at breakfast was almost too cheerful if you're not a morning person! We used the spa which was clean and quiet and the staff there were also very friendly. We had bar lunches twice and both were good. On Saturday the waitress apologised for the chaos - it had been very busy but we didn't experience any bad service as a result, perhaps some others had earlier but everyone looked fairly relaxed. Breakfast was a bit chaotic as we were in the last hour on a Sunday so they were running out of plates, glasses etc but they did bring these out on request and the danish were gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiseTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear WiseTraveller10
Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, 5/5 says it all. I am glad to see we have delivered well in all areas, from arrival to your departing breakfast. I trust this means you will be back.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    503
    213
    52
    31
See reviews for
206
611
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a fantastic time at Stratfor Manor Hotel with my daughter, first time for both of us to have a spa treatment which was fabulous. All the staff there made you feel so welcome and comfortable. The hotel itself is immaculate and the food was out of this world. We had spa lunch, 3 course meal and buffet breakfast. We stayed for 1 night and the rooms were spacious and very clean. We made use of the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym. We want to say a big thank you to Mark the barman in the terrace bar for making our stay lovely, he was so friendly and nice. I will defintely be visiting there again in the near future. Its a must folks, fab break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joycedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear joycedavies
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor, following you Fantastic stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of the night you were with us, I think you have tried almost every facility in the hotel. You seem to have missed the Nature Trail around the 23 acres of land, but then the weather has been quite wet. I have passed you thanks on to Marc, this has put a big grin on his face.
I hope to see you back again in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We went to the Stratford Manor Hotel for a family event. We were a group of 13 adults and children. We found the hotel in good order. The staff were excellent very friendly and polite. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We ate in the bar on the first night as we arrived late. The food was very good. Breakfast was a good buffet standard typical of hotels today. We ate in the restaurant for a family meal. The food and service was excellent the children's meals where proper meals. The hotel is well positioned for both Warwick and Stratford. One member of the family got the train from Stratford Station and this cost £11.00. The children used the swimming pool that is restricted for children but available in the morning and afternoon. The one negative is that the spa had no appointments available. The ladies in the group did not want a spa weekend but to have a facial or manicure would have been a treat. We did try to book this a week before but no appointments. Next time we would negotiate this with the booking. Otherwise a really enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a sloping site so if you or your party have mobility issues they will put you in rooms c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Gordon C
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor following your weekend with us. I am glad that you have all had an enjoyable stay. Our Head Chef is content with your comments on your meals with us, we always aim to please and are happy to have done so for you. Our Spa is a popular facility in the hotel, I am sorry we were unable to accommodate the ladies for that facial. On your next visit please do book in advance, we are booked up about three weeks in advance.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were very impressed with our experience on our one night spa break. The room was clean, and immaculate and we had an excellent nights sleep. Food was inclusive of dinner, breakfast and lunch. We were very impressed with both the dinner and breakfast. Every course of our meal was delicious and very filling. The breakfast also had excellent variety from classic English to continental. Service for both were excellent. The lunch was the only meal that was a letdown, this took place in the bar area rather than the restaurant. The food itself was not quite on par with the meal we had the previous night, We had already made our order the night before and booked a time to eat, so waiting for 35 minutes for our food to arrive didn't seem to make sense. Also, there were a number of things that weren't right that we had to request - my prawn cocktail arrived with no dressing, and our first course of soup didn't arrive till 15 minutes after the main, which we had to ask for again. However, on a plus, the staff kindly didn't charge for my orange juice (drinks are not usually included). Moving on to the treatments and the spa, we thoroughly enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. Staff here were also excellent and very helpful. The treatment itself was very relaxing and just what I needed. I had the wake up ritual with a foot exfoliation and massage of the feet, head and shoulders. The therapist listened to my needs and personalised my treatment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay would would recommend to others, may even be back ourselves!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chacharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear chacharlee
Thank you for your Excellent review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing night with us. Our head chef is glad you were impressed with your breakfast and dinner. My apologies for the delays you have received with your lunch, this is not our normal service delivery.
I have shared your comments on your treatment with the girls in the Spa, your thoughts have made their day.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Spent Friday and Saturday night here to attend a function. This is a great place for a conference or large function but it is not really a quant and quiet place like you would expect for Stratford Upon Avon. Non-the-less, facilities are good, rooms clean, staff friendly, food more than acceptable and extremely good value. Main problem was, that despite booking and paying 6 months in advance, when we arrived on Friday night the receptionist immediately said "ah, there is a small problem - you have a choice of 2 rooms. One is at the end of the building and noisy, the other is a disabled room with only a walk-in shower" Not really the type of comment you expect when checking-in and when the room should have been blocked off months ago. The management did try and redeem themselves by leaving a bottle of plonk in the room, but that was only after the organiser of the function complained. Anyway, not a bad place to stay despite not having a normal room available for us.

Room Tip: Make sure you have an allocated room before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Big Taps
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your function held here at the hotel. We have received numerous compliments from you party and hope to be able to welcome you back next year. My apologies for the bedroom mix up when you arrived at the hotel, this has been addressed with the reception team. However, I am glad that you found the facilities and room to be clean and overall good value.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel Oct 2013 and stayed two nights. The conference facilities were very good as was the food that accompanied it. However the service for dinner in the evening was appalling and you had to ask two or three times for everything. There seemed to be two staff on duty only covering the dining room the bar and other duties. Two and a half hours for a two course dinner and coffee is a joke! The food itself though was excellent. I know I'm from Yorkshire and 'careful' but £22 for a bottle of Argentine plonk is taking the piss. They are either buying wrong or selling wrong.

Room Tip: Face east for a nice sunrise across the green countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Vernon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear MVH1953
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased that overall you have rated us highly and appreciated the conference facilities and the meals. My apologies for the concerns you raise during you dining, this is not indicative of our normal levels of service, your comments have been discussed with the team here.
The beautiful sunrise that you talk of can also be appreciated from our patio area with a cup of coffee, what better way to start the day.
Yours Sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My partner choose this hotel for us as a get away break to Stratford-Upon-Avon to celebrate our anniversary, although it would have been a short walk into Stratford it was a good location to get away from it all and enjoy a little bit of luxury. The receptionist was truely welcoming and helpfull on arrival, the pool and sauna just the right atmosphere to relax and unwind after an exhausting afternoon. We would recommend a trip to the butterfly centre in town as I found the pink butterfly truely special to both of us, thank you partner. why only 9.5, wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAndrea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear DavidAndrea2013
Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed yourselves while with us. As you say the pool is a great environment to relax and unwind, if you add in a massage in the Spa then all your troubles just seem to disappear. Please do return soon and stay longer in order that we can get that full marks score.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing