We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for a 2 night weekend break. All the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and of a good standard. We ate in the bar and food was excellent. Never used the pool or spa so cant comment on that but it looked nice from what I saw.
The only negative I would give is that the breakfast items on the buffet were not always replenished quick enough, had to ask a few times for certain things, Also the breakfast restaurant staff were very slow to take away dirty plates/dishes.
But on the whole my wife and I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kryptonite1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Nethers1982
Thank you for your Nice review following your stay at Stratford Manor.
I am glad to see that overall you have enjoyed your stay. It's a shame you did not get a chance to try the Spa or the pool, they make for a very relaxing weekend. Apologies for the delays you experienced at breakfast, this is not to our normal high standards.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, maybe even for a Spa day seeing as you are quite local.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    513
    217
    55
    32
See reviews for
213
622
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed for two nights, our deal gave us breakfast each morning and dinner two evenings. We found the staff very hardworking and friendly. Our special thanks would go to all restaurant staff who worked tirelessly, hot breakfast items being replenished as quickly as was possible despite having to cater for a pretty full restaurant. (We did hear one or two folks grumbling but it just needed a few minutes patience). The evening meals were of very good quality, superbly cooked and well presented. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the quietness of the room, also the provision of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The only reason I didn't give five stars was that the decor was just a little tired looking, however this didn't impair our experience in any way.

Room Tip: Can't really advise too much. We were lower ground overlooking car park but double glazing meant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlenanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Littlenanna01
Thank you for your Lovely review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The Restaurant team are particularly pleased with your comments, they always aim to deliver a high standard in a relaxed and friendly manner.
I do hope you find some time to come and stay with us again.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We recently stayed one night at Stratford manor hotel for a works Christmas party. Excellent food and a lovely hotel except for the fact we were given a room with adjoining door to the neighbouring room which meant we heard every movement - nightmare especially as we did not know them and were not advised of this in advance. We were given a £20 refund but the guy on the desk would not acknowledge this as a problem and just kept repeating ''we've never had a complaint about this before'' - well you wont be able to use that line again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyDany_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear TonyDany_12
Thank you for your review following you stay with us for your works Christmas party.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed the party, and felt the food was excellent. I am sorry that some guests from another Christmas party in the hotel were a little too loud. As you would expect works parties can be quite boisterous events, this however should not impact on other guests stays. Our night porters do carry out regular checks to ensure guests are not disturbed, I am sorry that they were not vigilant enough on this occasion.
I do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just had an overnighter and very happy with the hotel particular with the helpfulness of the staff, whether it was reception, bar or restaurant all were really friendly and keen to help. We had a fantastic meal and a great nights sleep which is very important to business travellers. Thanks for looking after us so well, we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear timbers1234
Thank you for your Very Good review of your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased you have had a good stay with us. If you are looking to stay again be sure to ask reception about our Jump the Que scheme, it is a useful addition for the business traveler.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Enjoyed a two night break with family at this hotel. Quick check in and staff efficient, rooms spacious and well furnished. A very comfortable place to stay but a little out of the way for town and taxi very expensive. A good choice at breakfast but sometimes a shortage and food not too warm. This should be better for a four star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67lakeland35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear 67lakeland35
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us, the team do aim to please with their service. Being out of town we do benefit for 23 acres of grounds which are great in the summer to wind away the warm evenings with a nice glass of rose.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights 19th-21st jan with my partner and my elderly parents . Rooms were very clean , comfortable and spacious . Good to have 2 easy chairs in the room !
Check in was quick , ample parking spaces near to the entrance . Staff very friendly and helpful although we were told the taxi into Stratford would be £8.00 each way it was in fact over £12 each way , so I drove in the second night .
Good bar and restaurant menus but we had tables booked in town . Breakfast had ample choice but not hot , porridge lukewarm both mornings , some of the cooked food was also cold , difficult to keep buffet breakfasts warm but other hotels manage . No plates on 2nd morning also had to ask for bread as it had run out ( there was still another hour to go till breakfast finished )
Leisure facilities were good we used the pool several times and it was very quiet , very clean too .
A lovely hotel and we got a good deal , however I would not be happy with cold breakfast if I'd paid full price .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Derby4
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I am pleased to see that overall you have enjoyed your stay, and particularly the Leisure club. On your next visit be sure to try the Spa treatments, they are great. My apologies for the temperature of the breakfast, it appears there was a fault with the buffet units thermostat, this has been addressed.
I believe the confusion with the Taxi price was the difference for a six seater, reception will be more clear in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Spa pool area very quiet on Friday afternoon, I was the only person in the pool. Small sauna and steam room but no jacuzzi. Water available to drink but no bin for cups. Drinks & pastries in the bar made up for pool experience well presented and great service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of your Spa Day with us. I am pleased that overall you have had a relaxing day with us, and that you enjoyed the bar.
I have discussed your comments with the Leisure manager who has now taken corrective action.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing