We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on Sunday/Monday on a BBEM basis in a twin room on the ground floor. The room was as expected, clean tidy and all the items that you would need. (perhaps a safe might be nice). We asked for a quiet room and got one. Heard nothing all night.
The staff were very polite, efficient and professional. The food was very good although like everywhere else the wine could be a bit cheaper. On one night I had a Ribeye steak done exactly to my medium rare request and it was great. In fact I have had fillet steak in 4 star hotels in the past which could not match this ribeye. Well done chef.
On this occasion we did not use the Spa or Pool but both looked very good.
Plenty of free parking in the grounds and not too far from Stratford town centre. There is a park and ride nearby which charges £2 return (free for bus pass holders) into Stratford every 15 minutes.
All in all would we stay again?.....certainly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Clive S, thanks for posting your review. I do hope on your next visit you'll get more time with us to enjoy the Leisure and Spa facilities and more of the sights in Strafotd upon Avon. With regards, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    536
    237
    59
    36
See reviews for
224
649
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked in to The Stratford Manor last minute after walking out of The Blue Boar at Temple Grafton where we were originally booked into. (awful)..and never looked back. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional, our room was 5 star standard, clean, roomy with all amenities we required. Breakfast was delicious with loads of choice (set us up for the day!). I would like to thank the hotel for high standard customer service and a great stay..(on what was our 30th Anniversary treat !).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Dj0360, now you have found us, we hope to welcome you back for many more celebrations. Thanks for your kind words regarding the team, they do take heart from these.
With regards, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had yet another lovely weekend stay at Stratford Manor. Staff as always, very friendly and gave outstanding customer service even though the hotel was busy.

Dinner and breakfast on both days were delicious and in plentiful supply.

A big thank you for the room upgrade - it was very much appreciated. We were sorry to say goodbye but as we were only travelling to their sister hotel, The Stratford just down on the edge of town for a further night to extend our weekend it was more bearable.

Thank you for a lovely stay, we now look forward to our next weekend away towards the end of April at The Cambridge Belfry (another excellent Q Hotel).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear NorthamptonRicho, thanks again for your positive review, we always value your feedback as regular guests of both Stratford Manor and QHotels. Not doubt we will see you again in the Summer and hopefully the Autumn too. With regards, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely spa break.lunch / wine followed by spa and treatments.The staff kind and thoughtful .nice meal in the evening and large breakfast all of good standard. Fire alarm went off and evacuated well providing towels to keep all warm quickly resolved and back inside.would stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paulas558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Paulas558, great to read you and your friends had a great Spa break and hope we can welcome you back soon to enjoy more treatments and facilities at the Hotel. With regards, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a lovely weekend away in stratford upon Avon, staying at Stratford Manor Hotel.

Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and efficient.

Our room was very nice, spacious and quiet with all the amenities you would expect from a 4* hotel.

We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and the food was beautiful. Is it the cheapest restaurant? No. But you get what you pay for and it was well worth it. Once again the staff and service was fantastic from the bar right through to the restaurant itself.

Breakfast was lovely and a highlight of our stay. Plenty of choice and well stocked.

The pool and spa was really nice. We were lucky and both times it was reasonably quiet.

Overall, a great stay, great staff and service and excellent value.

Next visit to stratford upon Avon I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Thoroughly recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear DavidC, thank you for taking the time to post a full review of your stay and I'm glad you were able to make use of all our facilities. As you say next time you are in Stratford upon Avon, we look forward to welcoming you back. With regards, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and my boyfriend booked this through Secret Escapes as a last minute deal for a quiet weekend away after months of busy schedules. We traveled down late Friday evening however i phoned ahead to let them know and to book a table at their restaurant. Nothing was to much trouble for the lady on reception - our room was lovely absolutely nothing to fault!
Dinner was truly delicious!! The food came quickly and the staff were great!
The hotel is a 5 minute drive away from Stratford Town Centre - we enjoyed a lovely day visiting the Butterfly farm and browsing the high street. Afterwards we headed back to the hotel and enjoyed afternoon tea for two in the lounge - lovely atmosphere and the staff were very friendly and attentive again. It was absolutely freezing outside when we visited so the 2nd evening we opted to put our pj's on and have a lazy night and order room service.. which again we couldn't fault it was beautifully presented and came quickly.

Had a great stay here would definitely return here if we were visiting the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethJRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear LJIAZSE, I appreciate your stay was back in November and thank you for still taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your experience. We hope you are able to visit again soon especially as this year is the 450th year of celebrations for Shakespeare. With regards, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights, weekend break. Positives - dog friendly and clean room. Breakfast is disappointing - buffet style but if you want a cooked breakfast, be prepared for quite a wait for all items to be available & for coffee to be brought to the table

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljwmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ljwmj, thanks for your review and we are pleased to say QHotels are a dog friendly group of Hotels. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, I have discussed these with the team. With regards, Christine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,086 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,923 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing