We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check your bill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Check your bill!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here last weekend on a "romantic" wedding anniversary spa break. The spa and therapists were excellent, very good massages so no complaints there. Room was fine, as expected. On the Saturday night there was a very large, extremely loud hen party in the restaurant that completely overpowered it and made it hard to hear yourself speak at times. If they are going to take large groups they should separate them from the main dining room - other couples were also not very happy. The food was excellent on the first night, the second night not so. We had supposedly slow cooked lamb which had no taste; we gave the waiting staff our comments.

Having got home I rechecked the bill and discovered that we had been charged about £85 which was someone else's bill (with the same surname). We had a package that included meals etc so I'm not sure how this happened. It was refunded but if I hadn't checked again we would have been none the wiser.

Bit disappointed given it is a 4 star hotel; however on the plus side the staff were all lovely, especially Jeremy in the restaurant who clearly knows his job well and Juan in the bar who was very engaging. But if you're looking for a quiet weekend I wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Angie W
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed you stay and treatments in the Spa. My apologies for the mix up in the billing, I am glad that this has been resolved with no problems. I am sorry if the Hen party disturbed you, these are usually boisterous occasions but should not impeed on others evenings, we will endeavour to be more vigilant in the future.
I have shared your kind words with Jeremy and Juan, they are pleased to have left a lasting impression.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    520
    226
    55
    33
See reviews for
215
630
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked a late deal on travel zoo which was very good value- although we were too late for a room upgrade. The accommodation and service was very good and the evening meal!- part of the deal- was excellent. We were in Stratford for a theatre visit and lucky enough to be there for Shakespeare birthday celebrations. Although a few miles outside the center it was an easy drive in and parked easily. Plenty of parking and good spa facilities relaxing and very enjoyable. We would certainly return for a similar deal. Breakfast was good but a little disappointing after evening meal.

Room Tip: Try for the upgraded room although ours was fine. It would have been nice to have as larger bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear FamilyWirral
Thank you for your lovely review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Sounds like you timing was perfect, Theatre and Shakespeare's birthday celebrations all in one weekend, that is a cultural extravaganza.
As you say the Travel Zoo deal is great value, keep your eyes out for any to come in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for a two night break in an upgraded 'Q' room on a Travelzoo deal. This was excellent value for money. The hotel staff are very welcoming. Our room was well designed with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathroom. The pool area was very relaxing with a reasonably sized pool, sauna and steam room. The restaurant is efficient; the food is what I would describe as average hotel food which was perfectly adequate but don't expect to be 'wowed'!! A lovely hotel to stay for a short break only 10 -15 minutes from both Stratford and Warwick and very easy to find from the morway system!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrytree91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Cherrytree91
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I am pleased to read that your have hade a Great stay. I am glad you found our central loction to be useful and hope you made the most of you weekend away.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A pleasant hotel in an excellent location. All the staff were very friendly and willing. Room was clean and acceptable if a little spartan and in need of redecorating. Food was really excellent but let down by disorganized service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMT_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear johnpamanchester
Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay. Our Kitchen brigade are pleased that the food has been well recieved, they always aim for a high standard. Our new Restaurant Manager is currently reviewing the service in order that it is on a par with the excellent food quality.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coelbren, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went to the Stratford Manor on the 20th April 2014 with our Grandson
We had a warm welcome on arrival ,our room was spotless with double bed and a single with plenty of tea, coffee milk which you do not usually found in Hotels. Dinner was excellent
Breakfast was very good with plenty of things to chose.
Rhys enjoyed his swimming and what's to know when he can go again .Really enjoyed our stay .
A big thank you to all your staff .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Elsie M
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have all had an enjoyable stay, espically Rhys. He can come again anytime, and bring the whole family this time, there is plenty to do onsite, or in the local area.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were a group of 4 ladies that had booked for a file and polish with use of the spa facilities. Our first impressions were the spa staff were friendly. We went into the changing room and the first thing that hit us was the smell and humidity in the room and it was small. It was clean though. There were only 2 showers and 2 toilets for everyone to use, so there can be a considerable wait before its your turn (not great if you don't have a room booked like us). And with only one hairdryer and plug point for straighteners, its the same story of waiting until your turn (and your hair goes frizzy with all the humidity there anyway!).

The gym area was disappointingly small, there was only 1 of each type of equipment, with the exception of the bikes, of which there were 2. So if someone has hogged the cross trainer you could end up waiting half an hour to use it. There were a few weights machines which I used. The area was clean and while we were there generally not very busy.

We went onto our file and polish which was pleasantly carried out by the spa staff. We decided to then have the afternoon tea selection for £9.95 per person in the bar area (the main restaurant was only for guests staying overnight at the hotel) and we were brought an ample quantity of sandwiches and cakes which everyone generally enjoyed. However the non-veg selection of sandwiches was hardly brilliant, with there only being tuna chucked into a sandwich that had big blobs of butter in it not spread properly (one of my pet hates!), but I enjoyed the vegetarian sandwiches.

In the pool area we were all disappointed by the absence of a Jacuzzi, however there was a sauna and steam room which was nice. There were a few loungers in the area that people were chilling on, and as it was a Sunday it was very quiet anyway.

Overall we had a pleasant day, but found that there could be a fair few improvements made. It was not really pampering or luxury. I have been to the Menzies Welcombe Spa down the road, which is much better in my opinion with the Clarins spa, slightly bigger gym and it has the Jacuzzi, foot spas etc. The locker rooms are bigger and there are generally more facilities there. It was still a good value day at the Stratford Manor as I booked through an offer received via email.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Mak B
Thank you for your review following your Spa day eith us.
I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed your Spa day. I have discussed your comments with the team here, we take on board your thoughts. I am pleased that you found everywhere to be clean and well maintained and the teams were all friendly.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were favourably impressed by our first stay in a Q Hotel. The building is modern and a little soul-less, but comfortable and the public areas smart. The bedroom décor is perhaps a bit dated, but everything works and we felt it represented very fair value. We found the beds to be a bit hard, but our companions had the opposite experience, and they were moved to another room without fuss or quibble. We requested a refrigerator for the room not long after our arrival, and it duly arrived within less than 10 minutes.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and well trained. A few more of them in the restaurant would have helped ensure speedier service at peak times. Dinner rather exceeded expectations for a hotel restaurant, and the buffet-style breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.

The location is in open country, with no discernible road noise. We heard Reception advising another guest that taxis to the centre of Stratford would cost about £8 each way, and so a car really is essential (the journey takes about 10 minutes), even if parking in Stratford can be difficult. Parking at the hotel is plentiful and free. Easy to find from the M40, or it would be if the signage at the road entrance were a bit clearer.

If you can get a good package deal, don't hesitate - it's an excellent option for a visit to Stratford and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Barmag
Thank you for your Great review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that you found the team here to be friendly and helpful, we pride ourselves on our customer service levels.
We have 20 other properties accross the country for your next planned weekend, along with great offers and discounts for our breakaway members.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing