We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT 4 STAR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We had recent stay and held a function here.The hotel could do with a bit of brightening up as it looks a bit dated and tired .The food we had on the friday and saturday night was very good. The breakfast was also very good. The service was however disjointed. The waiting staff were all very young and did not appear to be managed by any one.There was 100 of us and once we had finished the meal and they cleared the plates etc. that was it.They did not clear the tables anymore and all the glasses and bottles were just left.Also the bar kept getting left unattended and when we went to reception three people there were just standing around chatting.There was also 2 staff in the other empty main bar just standing around yet in our bar where there was 100 of us there was 1person trying to serve, trying to replenish beer which kept running out and people had to wait ages for a drink.Our organiser had previously advised the hotel that the people attending were mostly drinkers and it appears that they had not acknowledged this .We felt for the bar staff who did their best but this really is down to bad management.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jeandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear jeandal
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your meals both in the dinners and for breakfast.
I am sorry to hear that you were not completly satisfied with your stay with us, in particular the service in the bar. I have discussed this with the team here to make them aware. Having revieved numerious possitive comments from the same weekend I am disapointed that you have not had as enjoyable a time.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have just returned from a two night spa break at this hotel. I booked for a group of friends, eight of us in total. I can honestly say that I have never experienced such wonderful customer service in a hotel before. Every member of staff that we dealt with was friendly and helpful and definitely went the extra mile to ensure that we all had a wonderful stay. We had an issue during our time there (which was something outside of the hotel's control) but they more than compensated for this to make sure that it didn't spoil our stay. The rooms were clean and had everything needed, the bar area was very comfortable with lots of sofas and and armchairs. All meals were lovely and although they had run out of steaks by the time we ordered on Friday night they reserved some for us for Saturday night so we didn't miss out! There's a pool, sauna and steam room plus a small gym - there's no jacuzzi so maybe the addition of an outdoor hot tub would be nice :o) The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Stratford and is only about a five minute drive from the town centre. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siobhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Siobhan P
Thank you for your Excellent review following your Spa Break at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable, and relaxing stay. Thank you for your understanding with the issue experienced, I am pleased we managed to resolve this and not upset you break. Chef is glad to have accomodated with the steaks, let us know next time you are coming and we will have them ready on the grill.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here last Thursday for one night with our dog Ollie. F
rom the minute we got there till the minute we left I could not fault this hotel. The staff made this place, from the warm welcome at reception, to a helpful young man called David who advised on the best places to walk our dog and setting us a table at the bar for breakfast so we didn't have to leave the dog in the room and lovely staff bringing Ollie biscuits they were all lovely. The room was excellent too, will certainly come back...thankyou

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Jan Paul M
Thank you for your Lovely review of your stay at Stratford Manor.
I am pleased you found everything to be to your liking. I have showed you review to David whom is glad to have helped. I just hope Ollie has not gained to much weight from all the biscuits.
Yours sincerely
Adam Covenrty, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here last weekend on a "romantic" wedding anniversary spa break. The spa and therapists were excellent, very good massages so no complaints there. Room was fine, as expected. On the Saturday night there was a very large, extremely loud hen party in the restaurant that completely overpowered it and made it hard to hear yourself speak at times. If they are going to take large groups they should separate them from the main dining room - other couples were also not very happy. The food was excellent on the first night, the second night not so. We had supposedly slow cooked lamb which had no taste; we gave the waiting staff our comments.

Having got home I rechecked the bill and discovered that we had been charged about £85 which was someone else's bill (with the same surname). We had a package that included meals etc so I'm not sure how this happened. It was refunded but if I hadn't checked again we would have been none the wiser.

Bit disappointed given it is a 4 star hotel; however on the plus side the staff were all lovely, especially Jeremy in the restaurant who clearly knows his job well and Juan in the bar who was very engaging. But if you're looking for a quiet weekend I wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Angie W
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed you stay and treatments in the Spa. My apologies for the mix up in the billing, I am glad that this has been resolved with no problems. I am sorry if the Hen party disturbed you, these are usually boisterous occasions but should not impeed on others evenings, we will endeavour to be more vigilant in the future.
I have shared your kind words with Jeremy and Juan, they are pleased to have left a lasting impression.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked a late deal on travel zoo which was very good value- although we were too late for a room upgrade. The accommodation and service was very good and the evening meal!- part of the deal- was excellent. We were in Stratford for a theatre visit and lucky enough to be there for Shakespeare birthday celebrations. Although a few miles outside the center it was an easy drive in and parked easily. Plenty of parking and good spa facilities relaxing and very enjoyable. We would certainly return for a similar deal. Breakfast was good but a little disappointing after evening meal.

Room Tip: Try for the upgraded room although ours was fine. It would have been nice to have as larger bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear FamilyWirral
Thank you for your lovely review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Sounds like you timing was perfect, Theatre and Shakespeare's birthday celebrations all in one weekend, that is a cultural extravaganza.
As you say the Travel Zoo deal is great value, keep your eyes out for any to come in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for a two night break in an upgraded 'Q' room on a Travelzoo deal. This was excellent value for money. The hotel staff are very welcoming. Our room was well designed with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathroom. The pool area was very relaxing with a reasonably sized pool, sauna and steam room. The restaurant is efficient; the food is what I would describe as average hotel food which was perfectly adequate but don't expect to be 'wowed'!! A lovely hotel to stay for a short break only 10 -15 minutes from both Stratford and Warwick and very easy to find from the morway system!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrytree91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Cherrytree91
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I am pleased to read that your have hade a Great stay. I am glad you found our central loction to be useful and hope you made the most of you weekend away.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A pleasant hotel in an excellent location. All the staff were very friendly and willing. Room was clean and acceptable if a little spartan and in need of redecorating. Food was really excellent but let down by disorganized service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMT_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear johnpamanchester
Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay. Our Kitchen brigade are pleased that the food has been well recieved, they always aim for a high standard. Our new Restaurant Manager is currently reviewing the service in order that it is on a par with the excellent food quality.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,002 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,153 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing