We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hen weekend - great value too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic hen weekend - great value too!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel last weekend as a party of 11 on my friends hen weekend. We had opted for the £119 a head spa pink fizz deal and consistently couldn't get over the great value that we enjoyed. 60 min or 2x30min spa treatment, extremely comfy bed and breakfast, pick n mix lunch and 3 course dinner - and all of an excellent standard. We spent the afternoon in our robes and slippers in the sunshine outside, enjoying the 5 bottles of pink fizz we had in the rooms as part of the deal too!

The customer service we experienced from reception, spa, the restaurant staff was fantastic. Everyone really couldn't do enough to accommodate us and when you are the organiser of a larger group it is a relief and is refreshing to experience in the UK.

We would definitely return - as a group of girls, as a family or for a couple weekend getaway - a really lovely hotel and right by Stratford upon Avon for a mooch around before heading home.

One thing that would benefit the spa is a chill out room where as a group you can meet, with herbal teas and magazines for post treatment chill down. I think this would really enhance the spa experience as the therapists are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoHill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    533
    236
    59
    36
See reviews for
223
646
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed a weekend here for our wedding anniversary . The room was nice and spacious and clean . Had everything we needed in it .
Used the hotel pool and sauna and was fine . The gym instructor was nice and friendly behind the desk .
Breakfast was self service and had everything you would expect . The quality was of a good standard .
Would definitely return to this hotel without a question .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jeanette M
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you have had a pleasant stay, and I have shared your comments with the Leisure team. They are pleased to have been a help.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Almost everything about this place was average but then I guess you do get what you pay for and we didn't want to be in the centre of town.

The major gripe I had with the place was being made to queue for enter the breakfast room on our last morning. The breakfast room seemed to be woefully undermanned and they didn't appear to be able to cope with the number of guests they had. This was very disappointing and left a bad taste as we checked out soon after.

Having said the above I probably would go back as I think the hotel is the best VFM available.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaws81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jaws81
Thank you for your review following your stay with us at the weekend.
I am pleased to see that you would be happy to return to the hotel for a future stay. My apologies for the delay on the Sunday morning breakfast, unfortunately one of the team was taken ill which left us short manned for the serivice. I am pleased that this has not deturred you from wanting to visit us again.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in this hotel whilst at a friends wedding reception, disappointed to find they had run out of cider on tap before we even arrived on the Friday afternoon. Room was average but found there wasn't a safe and it got rather warm in the night without any air con in the rooms. Went in the pool the next morning which was cold, definitely not the 30c as stated on the board. The steam room smelt mouldy too, couldn't bare to go in, it made me heave, you'd be likely to catch something. Wouldn't recommend it for a spa day, looked well overpriced on leaflet and the facilities leave a lot to be desired.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Andrew M
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
I trust you enjoyed the Wedding reception with us, having spoken to the happy couple recently they were certainly pleased with the day.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the leisure club, please rest assured having checked the pool myself, it is at 30.4 degrees, perfect for a relaxing dip.
I am sorry that you did not try the Spa treatments, they are great to unwind and the ESPA products used are of a fantastic quality, perhaps on a future visit.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portchester, Fareham United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

You'd have to be the worst Victor Meldrew not to enjoy a stay here. Staff professional, friendly and striving to make sure you have a great time and that includes staff just met in the corridor. Restaurant service, food, portions and prices good value unless you are looking for quantity rather than quality. You may know the type, want a ton of chips with everything. Luckily, I don't, I like quality ingredients, cooked well and presented with lots of flavour and taste. Even though I am not a confident swimmer i thoroughly enjoyed the pool which was very clean, including changing rooms and surprise, surprise WHITE towels. We had a free upgrade to our room which was quiet, comfortable, clean and everything worked. Next time I visit Stratford, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an upgrade so I can't comment on standard double rooms. Best to phone and check details o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlynn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear marlynn52
Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. It certianly sound like you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team here, the Head Chef is most pleased with you thoughts. 'I don't belieeeve it' was his response.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Your sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely weekend with friends; the room was clean, comfortable and quiet,( although there was a wedding party at the hotel, there was no noise.)
Small niggle;- no safe or fridge in the room.
Breakfast was excellent, all the staff in the hotel were friendly and professional, and the service was faultless;would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Geoffrey K
Thank you for your Lovely review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We do have complimentary mini bar fridges in our Qstar bedrooms, that also benefit for individual Sky boxes, upgraded toiletries and fluffy bathrobes, along with 42inch Flatscreens (perfect for the World Cup). Perhaps on your next stay you would like to look at upgrading to a QStar bedroom.
Yours sincerely
Adam, Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Dinner bed and breakfast for the first night. Got a decent rate too. Standard double room. Good enough for a couple of nights. Clean, pretty spacious. No safe, no fridge only a double bed. Dinner in the restaurant was ok. Included in our package. Service was excellent. Only had to pay for the wine. Food was very nice. Breakfast was excellent everything you could want and hot! Again service was good. Didn't use the spa so can't comment but it was fully booked so I guess that speaks for itself. Small pool but friends that used it said it was very good. So overall a good hotel, great service, good food and value for money. If I went again I would upgrade.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear The Nanna49
Thank you for your Very Nice review of Stratford Manor. The Restaurant team are pleased to see the recognition for their service, they always aim to please and are glad this has been well recieved.
It's a shame you did not get to us the Spa as it is indeed very good, relaxing treatments from a great team. Maybe on your next visit, but be sure to book up in advance.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,079 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,914 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,092 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing