We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with good meeting and conference facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Good all round facilities we were well looked after during our meeting and conference
Excellent leisure facilities and also a spar
On the down side it is situated quite a way out of Stratford so walking into Stratford is not a viable option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Simon H
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel, I am pleased that you have had what apears to be an enjoyable stay with us. I do hope you found time to relax in the Spa while on your conference with us, the treatments are excellent.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel before, however we were both disappointed this time.The hotel restaurant's service was poor.I don't know whether they were short staffed but we waited quite a while for our meal and had to chase up our drinks order.The meal was not as good as I remembered from before and I was quite disappointed in my choices .We also discovered that if we wanted to park in their sister hotel in Stratford on Avon itself , they now charged £5. Previously it was free. Overall, the hotel lacked character and we won't be returning.
On the positive side everyone we met were friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed one night as part of the marketed ‘very special romantic package’ as stated on the hotel’s website. Except nothing about it was ‘very special’ or ‘romantic’.

I’ll start with the good points, as there were some, just sadly not as many as there should have been. The food was truly delicious and the staff very friendly. Sadly that was the only really positive part about our visit.

When we arrived the reception lady was friendly but just gave us the room cards and said no more. We then had to prompt her regarding the package we were on, prompt her to book us in for dinner and then ask what we needed to do to get our breakfast in bed (which just turned out to be normal room service!). We were never given our spa vouchers which were part of the package and had to enquire if there was a swimming pool as the information wasn’t volunteered.

We then went to our room which was fine, clean but nothing special - only to find our champagne (part of the package) sitting in a bucket of lukewarm water. The chocolates were nice though.

Then went to the pool which was ok but very small and full of small children so not very relaxing. Nothing ‘superb’ about it as stated on the website. Sauna fine, steam room fine. No jacuzzi which was surprising. Not warm enough to sit out on the chairs around the pool so didn’t feel like a relaxing atmosphere. Changing rooms felt like school changing rooms, and were about a bazillion degrees in temperature. And the pool attendant never wore over shoes when walking around so left a trail of dirt outside the sauna which we had to tiptoe around.

Rest of the evening was fine - like i said above, the food was delicious although the staff seemed more concerned about asking us what package were we on and whether we’d had our £20 or £26 person allowance.

Slept well, bed comfortable but hard to be ‘romantic’ when you can hear the people in the next room coughing.

Woken by a fire alarm at 8am the next morning. Not the nice lie in we were hoping for. Breakfast delicious though.

Overall just a little underwhelmed by it all. Didn’t really feel like a special treat, just a normal hotel stay. Oh, and the tables in the hotel lounge could do with a dust - and not just on the bits that are immediately obvious. Unfortunately where i was sitting the angle gave me a clear view to behind the lamp and there was a good thick layer of dust which hadn’t been touched in a long while!! And £20 for two gin & tonics in the hotel bar, extortionate!!!

Corridors to rooms felt a little depressing and basic (except for where the lifts were - they had nice decor and felt smart) and rooms felt dated, but main part of hotel was smart.

Wouldn't visit again or recommend any of the packages based on our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EG625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms and the staff are ok, but the hotel is situated far from everything, if you are interested in taking a walk in the village, you have to take your car or a taxi. The breakfast I think is very good for an Englishmen, but not for a Scandinavian we want more cheese, ham, salami to add to our bread. The hotel have a nice in house pool, but I didn´t try it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magritte123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean went on a package dinner included
Expensive for what we had drinks were expensive.
All in all the break was good would recommend it
Good setting close to all amenities and the spa was great
Breakfast was basic no stewed fruit which was disappointing
Limited disabled parking was also a pain

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lalamandi0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from a really good couple of days at the Stratford Manor.. we had an upgrade with dressing gowns, nibbles, drinks and tea and coffee including a tea pot and fresh milk. The first evening meal we had in the hotel as it was included in the price.. Nice 3 courses. Went in the pool on the first afternoon which was very nice, a good size and the water was quite warm. Lots of car parking too. All the staff were friendly and helpful.. Would I go again YES.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noddy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel last weekend as a party of 11 on my friends hen weekend. We had opted for the £119 a head spa pink fizz deal and consistently couldn't get over the great value that we enjoyed. 60 min or 2x30min spa treatment, extremely comfy bed and breakfast, pick n mix lunch and 3 course dinner - and all of an excellent standard. We spent the afternoon in our robes and slippers in the sunshine outside, enjoying the 5 bottles of pink fizz we had in the rooms as part of the deal too!

The customer service we experienced from reception, spa, the restaurant staff was fantastic. Everyone really couldn't do enough to accommodate us and when you are the organiser of a larger group it is a relief and is refreshing to experience in the UK.

We would definitely return - as a group of girls, as a family or for a couple weekend getaway - a really lovely hotel and right by Stratford upon Avon for a mooch around before heading home.

One thing that would benefit the spa is a chill out room where as a group you can meet, with herbal teas and magazines for post treatment chill down. I think this would really enhance the spa experience as the therapists are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoHill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,070 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,178 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £84 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing