We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were celebrating our silver wedding and chose this hotel because of the look of the rooms, the spa and pool area and general location of the hotel - we were not disappointed. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who wished us Happy Anniversary and were given a free room upgrade. Chocolates, champagne and a big bunch of flowers were waiting for me in the room. (All ordered and paid for in advance by my husband). We went to the spa and was advised where everything was. The pool area was very clean and the pool was warm. The sauna and steam rooms were great. We decided to eat in the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. We noticed that there was a large group of people attending conferences so after talking to the Maitre d he advised us it was probably better to come down later for breakfast as it would be quieter - we did and it was. All in all a lovely hotel, clean room and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Karen H,

I hope you had a lovely Silver Anniversary at our hotel and am glad our Reception team could organise flowers and champagne in the room as requested. I am also very pleased to hear that our Spa and Restaurant managed to give you good advice on making everything run smoothly for you. Fingers crossed we might see you for the Golden Aniversary?
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The booking of the hotel was o.k. however had to chase for confirmation as this had been forgotten to be sent. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted warmly and all the facilities were explained to us. The room was a good size and clean. Nothing was missing that you would need apart from air conditioning which I could see maybe an issue in warmer weather but a fan was provided. We ate in the hotel restaurant and from start to finish it was amazing. The food was excellent, the staff couldn't do enough for you and although the price is a little on the high side it was worth the money. The hotel is situated outside of Stratford by a few miles. We didn't have the time to use the hotels spa or pool but from what we saw it looked a good size and well kept. The grounds outside were nice and the hotel certainly has a good entrance and great parking which is free. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BuzzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Buzz Family,

Thank you for staying at Stratford Manor, Our Head Chef is pleased to hear your thoughts on the food in the Restaurant, he and his brigade aleways aim to please. On your next visit make sure you stay longer to try out the Leisure & Spa, the massages ar amazing.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A very nice hotel, and fairly close to stratford. gardens and pool are lovely. The room was of a good size and very clean. There was an ice machine located not far from the room, and as the weather was hot was a welcome addition to the room facilities. def worth a visit, but its fairly pricey for a stay unless you obtain a last minute deal!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhondaoxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My partner has whisked me away here (yes I am currently relaxing by the pool). All of the staff are so friendly and welcoming whilst the food is all fresh and beautifully cooked. The grounds offer lovely walks and you do not need to go far to see the gorgeous surrounding views. We have had the pleasure of two spa treatments where the staff are bubbly and the treatments are so relaxing my partner fell asleep...twice! Lol. We are having such an amazing time, made more special by the staff and hotels flexibility. As two people with stressful jobs and two little girls our time together is precious, being here has given us real down time. We shall definitely be back! Thank you so much. :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TraceyR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear TraceyR86.
I am glad to hear your putting a review on trip advisor whilst still with us relaxing by the pool! The bubbly spa girls are delighted they made your stay and helped your relax over your days away, they are only sorry that they had to wake your partner.
Maybe come back in the summer with the girls? There is plenty to do in Stratford and they can also enjoy the pool at splash times and the playground out the back.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my mum for a relaxing break. The hotel was lovely and the staff could not do enough for you.
We had booked a deal where breakfast and our evening meal were included. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
The spa facilities were not the best I've experienced, there is no jacuzzi and the sauna is snug when there are a few people in there.
The rooms are average, however there are no safes in the rooms.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank OurAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear OurAmanda,
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel, all the staff are pleased to hear they could not do enough for you. As you have mention our spa facilities are not the largest, but what we lose in size, we hope to make up with the treatments. The therapists are great and very friendly.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had only booked the afternoon slot which was 2pm til 7pm. Very friendly and helpful staff.
The pool area was very quite only another 2 girls there on the loungers...Would have liked to have swam more but the water was too high for me, as i am not a very strong swimmer...!!!....It was ok as a afternoon of relaxation and for what we had paid (groupon offer) it was worth the drive to Stratford.....Oh, we also had refreshments and pastrys after before we left which was in the lounge area, very quite as only us two there....Would book again but maybe have some treatments next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Talli B,
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am happy to hear you found our leisure staff friendly and helpful and glad you made the most of your groupon voucher. We do recommend when booking on groupon, calling us to book any treatments and as you can see from previous reviews our treatments are highly recommended.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Stratford Manor Hotel. What a lovely holiday. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room spacious, and clean . We stayed for 5 nights and loved every moment of it. Went swimming as although the pool is not large there was enough room to enjoy a good swim. We are going back next year, for longer . Could not book for next year as they don't have their rate out yet otherwise we would have booked already.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Holiday Dorset,

Thank you for your kind review and I am thrilled to heard you had a lovely holiday with us in Stratford. I look forward to seeing you again next year for another enjoyable stay where we will look after you all again.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,070 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,178 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £84 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing