We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meet in the middle UK location for us from the NW & SE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Ideally located just off the motorway we met here for a quiet girls weekend. We traveled from both the north & south of england so it was a good place to meet in the middle.

The hotel is a short drive (10 minutes max) from stratford upon avon city centre which was fine.

The rooms were of a standard to be expected for a 4* chain hotel & were well maintained. They were contemporary & clean.

The reception staff including Paul Adams was very helpful & friendly. We asked for additional herbal teas & milk for our room and the staff went out of their way to oblige us with these. The staff at breakfast were also friendly & didn't push us out as soon as the serving time had finished. 2 of us are heavily pregnant & on go slow so appreciated this.

We were happy to use the pool, which as advertised is free of charge. Although some may say it could do with a lick of paint & perhaps necessary over the next year or so, it was adequate as we did not expect a spa hotel when we booked it.

Overall we will return here & feel it was a good choice in meeting our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2010

Dear GFGManchester
May I thank you for taking the time and trouble to pass on your constructive feedback following your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will take real pleasure in passing on your comments to the team with regards to your specific requests. Treating every guests as one of a kind is what we aim to achieve.
I do hope that we may welcome you back, with children, in the near future.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,349 - 1,355 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

I attended a classic car association weekend at the Stratford Manor. Everything was well organised with secure parking and excellent facilities. We were greeted with drinks and canapes followed by an excellent dinner.

After dinner entertainment was laid on by the hotel, involving audience participation, a Wii and Super Mario Karting. Not my forte, but a good time was had by all.

Overall an excellent venue, conveniently placed for the Heritage Motor Centre in Gaydon, the Coventry Transport Museum, and the Cotswold Motor Museum in Bourton on the Water and wonderful driving roads around Warwickshire and The Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2010

Dear The Open Road Warwick
Thank you for your kind comments following the classic car club evening of the previous weekend. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend here. With our central location and easy access as you have pointed out we are so well placed for car clubs and have now hosted owners of Marlin, Morgan, Bristol, Karmann Ghia, Opel Kaddett, Austin Healey and Lamborghini cars. They will all be delighted to know as you saw we have removed the speed bumps.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We visited the hotel and stayed for two nights for the wedding of my daughter in May. The arrangements were superb from the canpes on the lawn to the beautifully prepared reception room and the attentiveness of the staff. Breakfast was great and the service first class.
Our room was big, clean and comfortable and parking in the cenre of Stratford upon Avon was spot on. For those not driving there, the station is nearby.
Wha more can I say, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Dear Hillmandriver
Thank you for your kind comments following the Wedding and your stay. I have passed tham on to the relevant team members. Having the opportunity to park at our sister Hotel, The Stratford, in the town centre ( subject to space) is indeed a real bonus for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Arrived 2nd July for 2 nights, for Murder mystery, reception was quick, efficient and friendly, we paid for upgrade to deluxe room and we were very impressed, clean modern and spacious, bar staff attentive and again, as it appears standard here, so friendly.
Breakfast offered excellent choice and all appeared fresh. Evening meals where tasty and nothing was to much trouble.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youknowme54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Dear youknowme54
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to pass on your kind comments following your stay of the weekend. I am delghted that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery and I will ensure I pass on your comments to all of the team at "Pro Active Events" who do so well in organising and running these weekends. We host 4 of these a year and do hope that you may join us again for the next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Myself and my partner booked a last minute bank holiday getaway. We have used many other Q Hotel, so after recieving the 'Fabulous Friday' offer (DBB for £95per/room) we couldn't say no!

The location ...
is in easy reach by car to Stratford-Upon-Avon. In a nice 'green' location and didn't experience any traffic noise.

The room ...
We've had better in other Q Hotels, but it was to our satisfaction. May be the furniture and decor could be updated because it was a little dull.

The bar ...
We had lunch in the main bar (very over priced, but that's not a surprise!) But food was of good quality.

The restaurant ...
We had a three course evening meal. We were told we could only booked a certain time for our sitting due to it being full but when we arrived it was practically dead. The food was lovely, couldn't fault it. Lush desserts!

The leisure facilities ...
This is what let it down for us. The pool area was very very poorly kept. Like most of the hotel, it was in need of refurbishment and TLC. Mould was covered around the pool side shower, ceiling tiles we brown or missing, the steam room hadn't been cleaned as the floor was dirty and the general tiled area around the pool hadn't been washed. A huge health and safety issue was the shower dripping boiling hot water, We tried to turn it off or to cold without success so informed the member of staff at reception.

I probably would not return to this hotel nor recommend to friends or family. There are much nicer hotels with good rates in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Dear CDearn
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to pass on your comments following your recent stay. I am of course most disappointed to hear of your findings with regards to cleanliness in the leisure club and assure you that your findings are being actioned upon.I am sorry that things were not to our standard on this occasion and I am sure if you were to return you will find improvement.
May I also thank you for your kind comments with regarding to the food - our pastry chef will be delighted to have her desserts described as "lush". May I be so bold as to recommend the chocolate fondant.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Stratford Manor for two nights by way of the Travelzoo offer, on the weekend of15th & 16th May 2010. The hotel is straight off the main road, and has a quite lovely setting and grounds. The only drawback we found was that it is a few miles from Stratford and visiting the town was the purpose of our visit, so the need for transport is essential. Because we intended to have a meal and drinks on the saturday night, we enquired at reception for a taxi, and this was at a cost of £8 each way, but enabled us to enjoy ourselves without the worry of driving.
Check in was smooth and quick, and the reception area is spacious with everything and everwhere visible from it. The room we had was of a good standard with tea and coffee making facilities available in the room, and the en-suite was of a good size, in addition there was a wall mounted tv. Unfortunately some guests were quite noisy as they passed our room during the night which resulted in us having our sleep disturbed, but these things happen, also in previous reviews it was mentioned that the nearby motorway was noisy at night, we did not find this to be the case although you can slightly hear the noise of the traffic it was not enough to disturb us.
We did not use the leisure facilities, but poked our noses in the pool area and felt it was of a good size and standard.
The offer included a meal and wine on the second night, to a value of £25 per head, and the choices we had were of an excellent quality.
The breakfast was a buffet style, and there was plenty of choice and quality, but unfortunatly as is normal with this format the food is warm only and very quickly loses its temperature which spoils it for you, perhaps a suggestion would be a microwave in attendance which would help if your meal needs heating.
All in all we had a good weekend and would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoggintheNogYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Dear NoggintheNogYork
Thank you for your kind feedback following this recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your break here in Stratford upon Avon. We will of course take on board your feedback about breakfast temperature to see if we can improve it through cooking little and often.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Stratford Manor over the bank holiday weekend and we had made use of their spring break offer of two nights bed and breakfast for £130, we upgraded to dinner on the 2nd night for £40 for two and had £25 each to spend in the restaurant on a meal excluding drinks and for that we both got a three course meal. The hotel is lovely, our room was great and the bed was so comfortable! It was very peaceful and we didn't notice much noise in the corridors from other guests. The rooms and the rest of the hotel were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, our meal in the restaurant was very good, apart from my main course. I ordered the poached chicken in saffron but there was no redness to the meal at all as there should be as saffron is bright red!! It was supposed to come with new potatoes but they didn't arrive and when i asked for them a bowl of "boiled peeled potatoes" were brough to me, I was very disappointed by this but didn't bother to make any fuss, the chocolate desert made up for the very disappointing main course. Despite this I would definitely recommend the restaurant as the staff were great and the service was impeccable.We used the pool area once due to lack of time and it served a purpose. The changing rooms definitely need a good uplift and decorating and the pool area could do with a good clean, the ceiling definitely as the tiles are disgusting!! The pool area did not look anything like the photos on the website and compared to other Q hotels we have stayed in this pool and steam/sauna area isn't as good and needs updating. We love Q hotels and will only ever stay in this chain and we recommend them to all our friends and family and will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madaboutholidays70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2010

Dear madaboutholidays70
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback following your stay of the weekend. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and for your recommendation. We will of course focus our attentions on the leisure club presentation to recitfy. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,066 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,865 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £85 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing