We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Myself and my partner book a night away together once every few months and have stayed at various different hotels, this hotel was exceptional, the service we received from all members of staff was personal. On arrival the male staff member was most welcoming and informative, he advised us regards local pubs, places to eat and taxis. He carried the bags through to our room, this is very rare now. A nice personal touch all round and would definately recommend if staying in Stratford as its a 5 minute drive away. Cleanliness was outstanding at this hotel.

Room Tip: Lovely large bed, very clean
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiejanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Limes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We booked this at the last min and wasnt dissapointed very beautiful hotel small but perfect spotlessly clean staff polite and helpful our room was room 17 outside main building it was like avin our own apartment well appointed lounge little kitchen area with microwave fridge freezer sink unit toaster kettle enough cups plates cutlery all you need for bit self catering if req plus lovely bedroom wiv tv and seperate bathroom living area comfy chairs tv clean spacious lovely cant fault the place realy nice only 20 min walk or bus stop outside or just 5 in taxi wel worth it we left car at hotel and travelled into stratford

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The executive room provided excellent value for money. The bathroom has a large bath/shower and heated towel rail. The bedroom is very large with a king size bed, writing table, chairs and a lounge and loads of space to so you do not feel claustrophobic. Breakfast is provided in the low price.

5 minutes drive from the Stratford town centre, keeps you away from the town noise and yet close to everything. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Executive room has bath. They have brochures on site for every conceivable local tourist attractions...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The hotel is about 1.5 miles out of Stratford town centre. We walked in to town for dinner (at 9 Church St. -- again, highly recommended) and it took 25 minutes to get there. Our twin room was smart, comfortable and clean. It faced the road, but traffic noise wasn't a problem. The Home Guard club over the road was playing very loud music (on a Sat. night) till after 11 p.m. but it didn't bother us. We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the owners of the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePhilosopher27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Modern clean and comfortable. The rooms were spotless and spacious. The breakfast was ample and well presented. A great little hotel within a gentle 10minute flat walk or 2 minute car journey to the centre of Stratford upon Avon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenpuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

spotlessly clean throughout.lovely friendly couple running the hotel.good food choice for breakfast all freshly cooked and nicely presented.all in all a very enjoyable stay. Dave and Mandy

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a couple f nights at the Stratford limes after reading the reviews on here. Had a great time at the hotel, it was quiet during our stay probably due to it being Sunday and Monday night, we found the staff (also owners I think) to be very friendly and our room was clean, quiet and had a huge bed. Would definitely return if going back to Stratford and would also recommend aladdins Indian restaurant which is just down the road from this hotel, we had a good, very well priced meal there.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanchop186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £93 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing