We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
828
147
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
147
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barsmall hotellovely hotelhalf hour walkexecutive roomrecommend this hotelbus stopon arrivalfull englishbreakfast was deliciousshort drivelocal publovely walkcomfortable bedtrouser presstown centrehotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

After searching around on the web we found this hotel for a quick overnight stay, we couldn't of been any happier with the service, cleanliness and overall experience!

Breakfast was a good size served by a friendly man that seems to enjoy his job, rooms are faultless. Perfectly clean.

If in Stratford I'll Definately be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolvesboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel proved fine for our short two nights stay. Room modern and spacious, very clean, with comfy bed and linens, although towels a bit thin. Helpful, welcoming, friendly staff, good quality breakfast (although could do with more cold choices), and good value for money. Has the feel of an upmarket B and B rather than hotel.

Only 4 stars, as we did experience some internal noise due to lack of soundproofing, and very noisy plumbing, and the room was very cold when we arrived, although it did warm up. Manager dismissive when we mentioned the plumbing noise in response to his enquiry about our stay at checkout - what do you expect from older converted properties!

Room Tip: All we saw looked comfy and modern. Executive rooms at the back are bigger and quieter - top floor might have less internal noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaspari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights from the 12 Sept. A lovely warm welcome on our arrival. We arrived early, about 11.00. So that we could spend the day in Stratford Upon Avon, we were told our room was ready. This was a bonus. We unpacked, and spent a good day in Stratford.
We had an Executive room, it was very comfortable and clean with all the necessary bits and pieces you expect in hotels nowadays. A lovely bathroom, with full size shower.
There is a bus stop right opposite the hotel, X15 & X18 bus regularly into Stratford. No need to take the car into town, parking costs £4 to £5 a day.
We did eat at Mr Chan’s Chinese restaurant one evening, just a 100meters along the road. The food was good and the service excellent. The only problem on our visit, his Credit card machine went silly and wouldn’t work. One man had to run across the road to the ATM to get cash out. It was lucky we had the cash available. I thought there were still the old fashioned slips he could still use. Don’t let this put you off. There is Aladdin’s Indian restaurant next door to Mr Chan’s, looked very nice. I didn’t try this, my wife doesn’t like spicy food. Also a Tapas bar almost next door, looked worth a try. Let me know if it’s any good.
Another good eatery is The Kings Head at Wellesbourne about 4 miles from the hotel. This is part of the Vintage Inn group of pubs so you are assured of a decent pub meal at a reasonable price.
The Ferry Inn at Alveston, a lovely pub. Slightly more expensive, but well worth booking a table here. We had a lovely meal here one evening. We were lucky to get a table, we were squeezed in before the 8 pm booking for this table.See attatched photograph. You have to park at the village green, no parking in the pub grounds.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, there was no problem with noise. The front overlooks the main road but I can't comment on these rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoPosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed last week for 3 nights and could not fault it. I did my research and it provided all that we wanted - out of town, modern with outside space & car park. The room was perfect and everywhere was extremely clean, smart and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good.
Plenty of restaurants around, so we had no need to visit Stratford itself in the evening. We left the car behind a couple of days and walked into the town and one time we took the bus, all very easy. We are not interested in the theatre so perhaps if you would be better in town for that. We would definitely stay here again, perhaps as a base to tour further south.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Positives -
Nice location on outskirts of town. A pleasant 30min stroll takes you to the centre.
Easy, free parking at rear of hotel.
Whole hotel appeared clean and tidy.
Breakfast was fresh and nicely presented.
Negatives -
Paper thin walls. Could hear every flush of the toilet in adjoining room, and a baby wailing. On the other side, breakfast being prepared, i.e whooshing of the coffee machine every few minutes and the clatter of cutlery and crockery.
Although the room was fresh and airy, and nicely decorated, there were some hideous mirrors on the wall that belonged in the 70's, with heavy guilt frames. They were totally at odds with the rest of the room.
Would have liked a wider variety of breakfast dishes and larger portions.
Service at breakfast was very patchy. Sometimes too many staff, other times, no one in sight. Resulted in no toast one morning until we'd finished our breakfast, and on another occasion being asked if we wanted tea three times within a couple of minutes.
For £100 a night, as near as damn it, would have expected to see a newspaper, if not in the room, then certainly in the lounge.
On one morning the lounge area was completely taken over by what appeared to be local ladies having a coffee morning. It seemed very inconsiderate towards paying guests to effectively deny them access to that area after breakfast.

Overall a reasonable place to stay, but not perfection as some reviewers intimate. Although has over a dozen rooms, it feels more like a B&B than a hotel.

Room Tip: Keep away from room 7. Right next to reception/breakfast room and car park. Can be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIGHTHOPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews