We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
829
147
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
147
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barsmall hotellovely hotelhalf hour walkexecutive roomrecommend this hotelbus stopon arrivalfull englishbreakfast was deliciousshort drivelocal publovely walkcomfortable bedtrouser presstown centrehotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Arrived in Stratford early evening and looked for somewhere nice to stay for one night. Found this hotel on booking.com and liked the reviews. Can't rave about this hotel enough. Although a short drive out of the centre, it isn't a problem. Stayed in an executive room. Great size, spotlessly clean, beautiful decor. They've thought carefully about the finer details, eg ipod docking station, quality shampoo/conditioner/showergel and even had a decent hairdryer!

Free car parking. Breakfast had everything you would expect. The owners made you feel very welcome and were on hand should you need anything, and weren't pushy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for a night as a base for visiting Stratford. It's listed as a mile from the centre, but don't be put off by this if you're wanting a handy location (1) it's a really easy walk - a short mile, all flat (2) taxis won't rip you off - £5 approx from centre to hotel. The hotel is really well priced for the amenities provided - bedrooms are large, comfortable and very clean and there's a lovely in-hotel bar. The welcome is second to none, the owners can't do enough to recommend things to see / do - even offering us a lift into Stratford centre when we arrived! There are also some restaurants right next to the hotel (Chinese, Indian and Tapas). We went to the Chinese. which was excellent - really good food, well priced and more inviting than anything we'd seen in the centre. Highly recommend this hotel - will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed at the Stratford Limes Hotel in October for one night. Arrived late morning and received a very friendly welcome, including plenty of advice on places to visit and dine in the town. The décor in the hotel is very tasteful, and the room we stayed in was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very nicely presented. Clean bathroom., TV, free WIFI, and tea making facilities in our room. There is ample parking to the rear of the hotel, and Stratford town centre is only approx 30mins walk away. Alternatively there is a regular public bus service into town right across the street, and the hotel also offers a preferential rate with a local taxi firm. The breakfasts were excellent with a good selection. Great hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brizzle1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Just right for our birthday stay of two nights. Very tastefully appointed and hosts very welcoming. I didn't see the standard rooms but would guess the extra £10 per night is worth it as you get a very spacious superior room. Excellent breakfasts. A little out of town but a pleasant walk of about 25 mins through a very affluent bit of Stratford or you can drive or catch the bus if you prefer. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: As sais in main review, superior rooms are not much more and very spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I booked this hotel as a last minute weekend get-away with my boyfriend for his birthday. I booked this hotel based on: 1. previous rave reviews 2. Price 3. Location. The hosts were SO friendly! They couldn't do enough for you; always looking to accomodate you more. There are only 14 rooms, so the hosts can be very attentive to everyone--you're not just room number xxx.

The rooms were very clean; the place still had a "new" smell with fresh carpets and linens. The bed was big and comfortable; your feet won't hang off this one! Our booking came with a free breakfast, which was great.

There are only a couple things which stopped us from giving Limes Hotel full marks. 1. The room was too hot for our liking and the window didn't open much to let in any fresh air. Make sure you ask how to control your room temerature--wish we did. 2. We could hear the boiler or some "hoover" sound coming into the room. It was subtle but annoying enough to keep us awake at times.

Overall, I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask how to control your room temp. Ask how to work the shower water if you don't feel the pressure is good. The host had great recommendations for food/pubs around town so don't be afraid to ask!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audz311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews