We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratford Limes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$239
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$229
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$207
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$255
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
784
137
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
137
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barsmall hotellovely hotelexecutive roomrecommend this hotelon arrivalfull englishnice pubshort drivelocal publovely walkcomfortable bedexcellent breakfasttrouser presshotel is situatedtown centreroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Had a one night stay this weekend as a getaway mini break for myself and my husband on our own. Arrived to a very friendly welcome who even showed us to our room as it was ready early. Spotless in all areas of the hotel and really comfy room. Walk into Stratford is about 20mins but a nice direct straight line. Breakfast was lovely and even found me a veggie sausage as a non meat eater! I would definitely stay again - the hotel is stylish and comfy and we were very well looked after

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The welcome we received from the owners of this hotel was fantastic. The room nicely decorated, warm and very clean, sparkly clean bathroom and toilet. The breakfast of high standards (the only thing missing was fresh fruit), during which we felt very well looked after. Very impressed, if we visit Stratford on Avon again in the near future, we will definitely stay here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

So pleased we chose the Stratford Limes Hotel for our recent visit to Stratford, with friends. We received a lovely welcome when we arrived and the owners were extremely helpful in providing local information - nothing was too much trouble and the service was excellent but never intrusive. Our room was perfect - stylish decor, spacious, extremely clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Lovely breakfast too and very cosy, comfy lounge to relax in and enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine. For us, the Stratford Limes is in a perfect location just outside the main centre of Stratford but within walking distrance, or very short car ride. Ample and easy car parking, pleasant outside seating (for the sunny days!) and close to some good eateries including The Ferry pub which was recommended to us. It turned out to be an extremely enoyable weekend and staying at the Stratford Limes helped make it so. We will definitely chose this hotel when we visit Stratford again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We arrived at the hotel on november 2nd and were very warmly greeted by the owners . We were very impressed at the standard of the room and appreciated the work that had gone into making the hotel a very very nice one . Breakfast was excellent on both mornings snd must add nothing was too much to ask and much better than other so called QUALITY hotels we have stayed in . We will definiteley return

Room Tip: executive room excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed again in October,arrived on a horrible rainy day and there couldn't have been a more pleasant and smiley welcome from the staff,despite me clattering around,shaking brollies and stamping my feet!
The place was warm,and as I was soaked through,I was thankful for that.
Room was lovely,very very clean and stylishly decorated,bathroom also super clean!
I love going to the theatre at Stratford and it's so reassuring to be staying somewhere that is a bit chic,peaceful and away from the noise that you can get in the town centre hotels.
Breakfast was wonderful..literally wonderful.Thank you!
See you again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews