We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Clean, friendly, great breakfast, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We used this as an overnight base so we could take in the excellent RSC production of "As You Like It" in Stratford (April 2013). At first it's not that easy to spot along Tiddington Main Street (it's on the right as you head towards Stratford) but there's a good free car park behind the hotel. There's also a patio area which would probably be lovely in warmer weather.

The reception was really friendly - we were quickly shown to our room (we booked an Executive) and given instructions on where everything was. Wifi was free and excellent. Tea/coffee and biscuits were included. The bathroom was very well fitted, with a really good powerful shower. The bed was enormous and comfortable. All in all, the quality of the decor was very good indeed - the hotel is clearly well maintained. There was also plentiful information about Stratford and other places nearby - leaflets and a handy visitor guide in the room.

Breakfast the next morning was very good indeed. Fresh coffee, cereals, some fruit and juices plus the cooked breakfast of your choice. It was all unhurried and courteously delivered by the Italian owner.

It's about two miles into Stratford - walking distance if you wish, but probably a short drive outside summer months. But it's not a huge disadvantage given that Stratford has plenty of poor value hotels and eateries - you're better off here.

Highly recommended and we will stay again the next time we see a play.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Limes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

A very large, extremely comfortable room with everything we could need. Wonderfully comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. The whole place was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was rather unimaginative but perfectly acceptable.

Very few hotel facilities, e.g. Reception and bar close at 8pm so almost more of an upmarket guest house than a hotel. That said, it was EXCELLENT value for money.

Five minute drive to Stratford.

We ate at the Baraset Barn, just a few minutes drive away, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the Easter period and had a very pleasant stay, room was of a very good and clean standard, breakfast was very enjoyable and Stratford is only a mile or so away so easy to walk to.hosts were very friendly and pleasant so we would recommend this hotel to all who are looking to book a stay here!! the pub across the road is very nice with some fine local ales..

Room Tip: try to book a room to the rear of hotel as main road frontage can be noisy with traffic even though...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel is a very nice place to stay. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The whole place was very clean and kitted out with up to date high quality fixtures and fittings. My room was a good size for single occupation with a comfy bed and a good shower. There is free wifi which is always a plus for the business traveller and plenty of mains sockets. The breakfast was made of high quality ingredients and cooked very well. In the evening there is a good pub 5 mins walk away and a couple of good restaurants or if you need to go into the centre it is a 30 min stroll. Free parking is available at the back of the hotel. Overall an excellent place to stay and I will be there next time I am in Stratford.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarwenRoversFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We decided on Stratford at the last minute just to visit somewhere different, we were only staying for one night so TA reviews were really helpful. The hotel is situated 1.5 miles outside of Stratford centre but the walk in (25 mins) is very attractive. The hotel is small and the owners really made us welcome showing us directly to our room. The room was of a good size; large bed, wardrobe, dressing table, comfy chair and still space to walk around. The en-suite shower cubicle could have been a bit bigger; again all surfaces and linen very crisp and clean. The room and the whole hotel are exceptionally clean and tidy. A good choice of breakfast, the full English sufficed for me and the coffee was fine. Ample parking space behind the hotel. Overall very good value for money, we intend returning to Stratford and will certainly contact the Stratford Limes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights to combine with a trip to the RSC and was really impressed. It is a small hotel that has been lovingly updated to a very high standard to provide excellent value for money. The whole place was sparklingly clean and you receive personal service from the friendly couple running the hotel. The room we had was an executive room at the back and it was very large with leather sofa, king size bed and full bath/shower. No problem with road noise at all and the whole place was calm and tranquil. The hotel is in Tiddington, just 1.5 miles out of Stratford; it is an easy 25 minute stroll in to town on flat, well paved paths, or about £5 in a taxi. The village has several places to eat and we tried the Indian restaurants which was very impressive.
Cooked breakfast in the hotel was freshly done and was far better than most hotel breakfasts.
This thoroughly deserves its Tripadvisor rating as the top hotel in the area.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was an executive room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trythealea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The Owners/ staff are lovely and the place is a good conversion of what looks to be two houses. Rooms are clean and tidy, no baths in the rooms and mattress seemed very cheap, thin and very uncomfortable. I'd class it as an up to date BnB not a top of the range hotel. For £90 a night if get a hotel in town centre. Taxis are £5-£9 each way so they add up. Breakfast was nice. Overall not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,102 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £94 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing