We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“QUIET FRIENDLY FIRST CLASS HOTEL,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“QUIET FRIENDLY FIRST CLASS HOTEL,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed in many hotels in stratford upon avon,both expensive and middle price and I must say this hotel beats them all.
great value for money
Upon arriving a very warm welcome and the rooms was very clean, tidy with good aspects.
The hotel was tastefully decorated and the breakfast was very good.
Will make this hotel my regualr when we stay in the area.
free parking
Highly re-commended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREW E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    116
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
520
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed for one night and was blown away by this hotel. The value for money is fantastic with beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and the most helpful and friendly staff I have encountered. The room was very spacious with an extremely comfy king size bed and brilliant power shower. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stratford.
As a bonus If you are looking for somewhere to eat there is a superb Indian restaurant just down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripponden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

new hotel well set out free parking and decent tables in the grounds.Breakfast was excellent local produce served in a friendly dinning room. Room was spacious king size bed bath and shower.really enjoyed stay .Links from web site really helpful in enjoying surrounding area much better than staying in the centre of stratford

Room Tip: rear bedrooms away from main road worth the extra for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Mike66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Sadly, this excellent hotel has poor sound insulation between (some of?) the rooms. We could clearly hear the conversation in the adjoining room (and to prove it - if the lady in the next room reads this review, I would advise, in answer to the question she addressed to her partner, 'warm clothes and be prepared for rain'.). We also heard the bathroom fan and the taps running. Fortunately our neighbours were not noisy or partying into the small hours, so we were not too much affected by the sounds. I have to say that we would not stay here again - we might not be so lucky with our neighbours next time.
On the plus side, the room was large and well furnished, the bathroom was clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MylocathDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

If you are looking for a top class small friendly hotel on the outskirts of Stratford then look no further. We had the pleasure of staying in the executive room and it was second to none and very plush and comfortable but the other rooms and the hotel itself are just as top quality.The breakfast is one of the best we have had and you go away not needing anything else to eat until late afternoon, forget lunch! All in all great stay in every way, we will be back and will recommend to friends, thank you Limes Hotel for making this a fantastic break :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel is situated in Tiddington a village approx 1 mile out of Stratford centre, easy walk or short drive.
The Rooms are large, very clean and comfortable, breakfast is substantial and nicely presented.
I would recommend the hotel and visit again the owners clearly take a pride in their business, no negatives to report.
A real gem worthy of its star rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Probably the best bed and breakfast in this price range that we have visited. It is located in a sort of village on a main road about 25 mins walk into Stratford past some of the most fantastic footballers type houses. Tiddington itself has a good pub with good food, a Spar shop, an Indian restaurant called Aladdins and a Chinese restaurant next to it. Aladdins is really good, busy and moderately priced. We stayed for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend and could not fault the hotel or staff at all. Perhaps a couple more options on the breakfast menu would improve it even more but dont let this put you off, its still good.

Room Tip: We were at the front but couldnt hear the road, so no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Property: Stratford Limes Hotel
Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing