We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Breath of Fresh Air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

If, like us, you're tired of b&b's and pubs in rural England that are filled with useless period furniture, knick-knacks and ornaments, artificial flowers and such, then the Limes will be a breath of fresh air. Stylishly decorated with space to move and everything for your convenience (and no useless decorations in the owners' taste), this little boutique pub met our needs for quiet, a good night's sleep and friendly efficient staff. Added bonuses are the bar, and two pleasant outdoor seating areas. The tapas bar two doors down is a brilliant place to relax and eat.

Room Tip: Be aware this hotel is 5-10 minutes drive out of Stratford. Around 6 pounds for a taxi, or there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Well, you have read all the amazing review on here and I will just be one of many.

My wife and two sons (one aged four years old, one only four weeks old) stayed here on Saturday 10th August for one evening. We stayed in the studio/flat.

The reception staff are wonderfully helpful. I rang a few days earlier to ask about a baby bath, baby cot and facilities to sterilise bottles; Lorna was very helpful on the phone and nothing seemed too large an ask.

Upon arrival, check-in was quick, polite, professional and endearing. Lee and Lorna were kind, helpful and good with our two children; they are lovely people.

The room itself (I think it was number 17?) well, you couldn't fault it. It was spotlessly clean with great facilities: a living room with a sofa, tv/dvd combi, fridge-freezer, kettle, cleaning area, bed, travel cot and the main bedroom had another tv/dvd combi, ipod docking alarm clock, built-in wardrobe, hair-dryer and spotless en-suite bathroom with a shower and some toiletries. We had a good night's kip (well, if you don't count the night feed of baby!) and awoke feeling fresh.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely; we had a full-English with tea and fruit juice. Lee made the effort to ensure our four year old was catered for with sausages, beans and toast. The girl waiting on was polite and helpful.

This was a great stay and we enjoyed it; we would definitely stay here again. Since booking and staying here, we have spoken to two separate friends who too have stayed here and who too have had nothing but positives to stay. Before leaving, Lorna told us where to go/what to see while in Stratford and gave my son some bread to feed the ducks. Little touches like this add personality to the hotel. Thank you and we look forward to our next stay.

David, Amy, Charlie and Ollie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a superb hotel in every respect. Decor, cleanliness, brilliant and friendly staff, free parking, wi-fi, convenience to Stratford and a great breakfast (especially the mushrooms !!). You can pay a lot more for much less in the nearby impersonal multi-nationals.

Room Tip: We have previously stayed in both upstairs and downstairs room at the front and rear of the hotel. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is located a half-hour's walk from Stratford proper. It is a great value for the price and a superb alternative to hotels in Stratford. Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast included in price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

You don't get these standards in a 5 Star hotel. The finish throughout was excellent the standard to detail couldn't be faulted. From being shown to your room to free parking free wi fi comfy beds and super pillows. The only down side if you are looking for a restaurant for dinner they don't do dinner and the bar closes at 8 pm there are however some good eateries of good quality within a short distance. Will definitely use agin if we need to stay in the area a great friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 11 Main Rd side double glazed so no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just 1 1/2 miles out of stratford so easy to get there by foot/bus/taxi/car. Nearby tapas fantastic and lots of local options if you don't want to venture to Stratford.

Staff were friendly & welcoming.

Room was large, clean & well presented.

We'd stay again and recommend to friends. Wifi good. Ample parking.

Really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarec832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 mid week nights in June for my 30th birthday.

It's a lovely hotel in the village of Tiddington just outside of Stratford.

The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bar, terrace and breakfast areas are excellent. The service couldn't be faulted. Ample parking too.

The walk is about 20-25 minutes into Stratford but down what I would call millionaire's row! We very much enjoyed the walks to and from town.

The only thing that prevents me giving this hotel 5 stars is the lack of sound proofing in the rooms. We were woken up by the people upstairs and below moving around, using the bathroom etc... This wouldn't stop us staying here again though. The positives outweigh this negative.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_S_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,117 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £88 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing