We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Although we hadn't booked, we were made most welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. The bed and breakfast were the best we'd had during our tour. Even though it was just outside of town, we easily walked to town, and to the next village, where the Pub was also excellent, plus there's an excellent Indian Restaurant nearby too.

Room Tip: Executive is larger, with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    127
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
564
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marrakesh
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We expected a boutique hotel - and there are lots around Stratford. We were very disappointed. The rooms are bland and without character. Ours was small, apparently "standard". The bathroom was tiny - 2m square, with fittings neither modern nor pleasingly old fashioned, just standard. The shower a challenge.
Breakfast was ordinary - Brakes catering, Kellogg's cereals.
Clean and friendly enough but oh so average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riadview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at The Stratford Limes.
Very welcoming and friendly owners. Very helpfull in all areas.
Hotel was clean and well decorated.
Within 100 yards of local pub for food also a great Indian and Chinese restaurants.
£5 taxi into town or a 20 min walk.
Only downside was the expensive drinks at the bar in the hotel. Apart from that 10/10

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidLinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nussled in a small village with a very pleasant walk into Stratford is this Hotel. My partner and I couldnt have been more impressed. The Staff, the facilities, the cleanliness, the breakfasts, everything about this hotel was fantastic.

I read the reviews prior to booking and i can see why this is the best Hotel in Stratford. Thoroughly impressed and will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was a 'breath of fresh air' to chance upon a small hotel where excellent service seemed so natural. They could not have made me feel more welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotlessly clean and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any other business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our friends and their children. It was beautifully clean and decorated in a modern and attractive way. Parking is great and staff are fantastic. We walked into Stratford which took about 30 minutes and was a lovely walk on a beautiful day. The hotel were enormously helpful with local knowledge and reservations with restaurants and taxis.

We stayed in room 7 which was on the ground floor near reception. It was a lovely room and very comfortable - the bed was excellent. Our only complaint was being woken up by smokers outside the bedroom window at 1.20am when they returned from their night out. We put this on the review - it would only take a sign and moving the mounted ashtray.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iphonerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have just got back from a weekend in Stratford with an overnight stay at his lovely, quiet, hotel. It is tastefully decorated and the rooms are lovely. Lots of little things made a difference - hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities, decent sized towels, good lamps, and accessible sockets for phone charging and hair straighteners! The room had a large, extremely comfortable bed and great pillows. They is also a small flat screen TV on wall. The bathroom had a decent power shower (no bath) My room faced the road but was very quite. There is a lounge area in reception and plenty of parking at the back of the hotel. The owners cannot do enough for you. They picked me up when I was stranded with a bad foot, took me back the next day. It is about 30 minutes walk into town or there is a bus that stops right outside the hotel. The owners will book taxi's if required. I liked being able to escape from the very busy town centre. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and will help out wherever they can. It felt a bit like being guests in somebody else's home rather than being in a hotel. The value for money is incredible. I slept in and missed breakfast but my friends recommend the cooked breakfast over the continental. There is a pub opposite the hotel and a nearby tapas bar. As one other reviewer said 'my god, you get a lot for your money'.

Room Tip: Some friends were in room 5 which was on the corner of the ground floor. It was slightly bigger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steer672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,083 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,686 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,921 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Property: Stratford Limes Hotel
Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing