We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good & excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Really good & excellent value”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We chose this hotel solely due to the positive tripadvisor reviews. The good news is that they are wholly accurate - this represents outstanding value for the first class service provided. From the moment we arrived, Lee could not have been more helpful: checking we had all we needed, suggesting restaurants pre-RSC (his choice was really good too) and then making arrangements for both restaurant and taxi. The room was spotlessly clean and reception area warm and cosy thanks to wood burning stove. There was tons of information available and Lee and Lorna only too willing to assist if required. Sadly torrential rain prevented a walk into town or back, but it's only a mile and a bit when conditions are more clement. Terrific choice of breakfasts. All-in-all, wholly to be recommended and we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notemplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    127
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
93
563
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

we were booked in for overnight stay as a treat, we had the executive double room. the room was lovely, decor, comfort, quiet. the breakfast was lovely, we had a very warm welcome and loved our stay and will definately stay again , highly recommend this lovely hotel just outside the hussle & bussle of stratford, thank-you for a lovely time.

Room Tip: executive double over looks car park, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My boyfriend and I recently visited this hotel for one night over the weekend as a birthday trip away. We couldn't have been happier with the hotel. Warm and welcoming from the moment you step in. The staff were really friendly and did anything to make you feel welcome and happy. The reception area is lovely and cosy in the winter with a Christmas tree, log burner and seating area. And there is lots of outside seating which I imagine to be really nice in the summer. We had a executive double room as it wasn't much more money - and it was HUGE! Really modern, massive bed, flat screen tv, sofa and lovely ensuite bathroom with heated mirror. We couldn't have hoped for a nicer room. Breakfast was delicious - full English cooked fresh for you when you arrive.
I would really recommend this hotel to anyone - it is a 5 min (around 5 pounds) taxi into Stratford but I would say it’s worth it for the quality and standard of service you get (Also parking at the hotel is free which you struggle to get at hotels in the centre of town).
The only problem we had was the taxi we ordered which was recommended by the hotel was 15 minutes late and rude to us when trying to order a taxi on the way home so we would use a different company next time. Other than that 10/10. Would definitely go back! :)

Room Tip: Executive room was excellent - very very big. So I imagine the standard rooms to be more than an acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Limes for a couple of nights to celebrate my birthday and to visit Stratford. The hotel is about a mile and a half from the town centre and the walk into the town allows you to admire the lovely houses on both sides of the road! We had an excellent room which was spacious, clean and warm. The bathroom had a bath and a shower and was clean and bright.

Lorna and Chris were both very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The breakfast was the only disappointing feature. It was perfectly adequate but not up to the standard of the service and room. Home made bread and a cooked breakfast with a more local feel would enhance it no end.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will almost certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 6 overlooks the courtyard and is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am so glad we found this hotel when we were planning our visit to Stratford on Avon. It is exactly 1.2 miles outside of Stratford, an easy walk into the town, and plenty of taxis around if not. We were greeted very warmly by Lorna, who told us we'd been upgraded to the studio apartment, and we were given lots of information on Stratford on Avon, places to eat, directions, and local taxis. Our room was very comfortable, and the bathroom immaculate. We met Lee the first morning, he introduced himself before cooking breakfast (there is a continental option). Have to say that, as a vegetarian, am very impressed that they have veggie sausages, normally I just get offered an extra egg! I've been to Stratford before, although this is a first for Chris, and I am very pleased to say that it is exactly as I remember. It is a beautiful place to visit, with a perfect shopping centre mixed with independent shops and larger stores such as M&S and Lakeland. Don't forget to visit the Christmas Shop, open all year round! And of course you must indulge in the heritage of Shakespeare, as well as walking along the River Avon and viewing the beautiful church. Overall, I would recommend Stratford as an excellent place for a holiday any time of the year, and the Stratford Limes as a perfect base.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahrt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you value peace and quiet, safe parking, quality fixtures & fittings throughout, a high standard of housekeeping together with friendly, knowledgeable Staff - this is the place for you! Location suited us fine. Away from the hustle and bustle of the busy market town but close enough to enjoy an enjoyable walk or short drive into Stratford. Only sorry our stay was for two nights, we'll definitely be back for the RSC's production of "The Two Gentlemen of Verona" next year.

To be or not to be... TO BE for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseyTraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Stratford to go to the theatre. The Limes is about 1.5 miles out of the town. Good parking, a warm welcome and a very comfortable room. The owner arranged a taxi for us in the evening. We choose the continental breakfast which was very good. The cooked breakfasts looked very delicious. This is a lovely place to stay and in the summer would be a brisk walk into the town. If you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of Stratford this is a really good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,081 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,682 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,915 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Property: Stratford Limes Hotel
Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing