We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the hotel but not our room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Don't let this review put you of booking this hotel. Seriously, if you're visiting Stratford-upon-Avon, you should stay here.

We had room 16, which is directly above the bar area and reception. We were woken up at 2am on a Sunday morning by loud chat and laughter from the bar as well as music permeating into our room. When I asked the night receptionist and the couple he was entertaining to be quiet, he was apologetic, turned off the music straight away and ask was quiet. I just think they should be more aware of their environment and enforce a quiet policy after say midnight when there are guests staying in rooms above our near to the bar/reception.

Otherwise I think a hotel should be clean, comfortable, quiet, good value and well located. This hotel ticks all the boxes apart from quiet in our case. The breakfast is fantastic and bar prices refreshingly good value. Book with them now, but maybe ask not to be in Room16!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaddyPig80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Warm welcome from the moment we arrived. Lorna, Lee and John were very helpful throughout our 2 night stay - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is smart, stylish and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. What a find.

Room Tip: Standard room at front of hotel was good value, clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend with the wife. The room was very nice and the service was exactly what you would want when you don't know the area. Lee and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I would definetly recommend staying there if you want to visit the area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A smart but also cosy hotel, a very warm welcome from owners Lee and Lorna and manager John.
Lovely original decor and very quiet. Good gardens with plenty of tables and chairs for the warmer weather and close to the town centre. Breakfast really good, all in all a perfect stay- we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 359Diem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Enjoyed a very quiet and relaxing overnight stay at this great independent hotel. I received a warm welcome when I arrived which set the scene for the remainder of my stay which included excellent accommodation and finished with a full and hearty breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were warmly welcomed by Lee who runs the hotel. He gave us plenty of information about the local area as we checked in which was very useful. He showed us to our room for the night and we had booked an executive room which was spotlessly clean and spacious along with the bathroom. Huge bed and everything that was required in the room including a bottle of water. Had a very comfy bed to sleep and the room was quiet so we slept very well although I don't think there were many other guests staying that night. The shower was very powerful. Breakfast was served until 10am on Sunday and we were greeted by Lorna (Lee's wife) who was so friendly and she took our breakfast order. Beautiful breakfast room, clean and fresh and a good choice of cereals, yogurts, fruit and juices etc. The full English was very good too. Very attentive, friendly service and would definately stay here again. Plenty of parking and places to eat (including nice pub with lovely ale) just a short walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoondanceMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great hotel just outside of the town centre. The room was very clean, incredibly quiet, very large and had all you need to make your stay comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and plentiful. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wills27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,823 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £88 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing