We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a really comfy stay at the Stratford Limes. We were warmly welcomed by Lee and Lorna. Theme throughout hotel is 'lime' which provides a bright, airy and clean feel. Rooms are of an excellent standard, were all needs are provided. Breakfast was amazing. Best poached egg ever!

Room Tip: All rooms to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    116
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
519
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable two day stay to The Stratford Limes Hotel.

The Hotel is very clean, Our Room was more than big enough for the two of us with everything we needed. The on-suite was again very clean spacious. It was warm enough and very comfortable.

Breakfast was a treat one of the best full English you will find with endless supply of tea/coffee and toast.

The free Wi-Fi had a very strong signal.

One of the things that make The Limes stand out from most apart from the above is the Staff they really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. They recommended a few places to visit and they were spot on with them all.

We were unable to travel by car so had to use Public Transport. As others have stated The Limes is less than a couple of miles from the center of town, but there is a great Bus service (on time every time we used it). It does cost £3.75, but this ticket can be used all day on all buses so is very good value for money. We did also walk it and it is also a very nice walk.

If you stay you must try the Indian Restaurant, “ALADDJN’s”, less than five minutes from the Hotel, which they recommended, you will not be disappointed. They also recommend “Fourteas” Tea Room in Town another must. This Tea room is themed as a 1940’s Tea Room, but would recommend booking first.

When we checked out they even offered to give us a lift back into town!

We were more than happy with our stay and would stay again it really is a home from home.

Thank you very much for everything over the last couple of days.

Room Tip: As stated above: If you stay you must try the Indian Restaurant, “ALADDJN’s”, less than five minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here early January. We could not fault this Hotel. Standard of rooms and service was excellent. The owners Lee and Lorna were friendly but professional and generous with their time and information assisting with our travel plans. Genuine hospitality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Clean, comfortable and very friendly with a good breakfast - would definitely use again. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. It is a bit of a walk from the centre but only a short car ride and parking was hassle-free.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artangel-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited last weekend. The hotel was lovely very clean and modern the staff were very friendly & helpful. Really relaxed atmosphere was lovely to sit in the bar with a few drinks and the fire going. Breakfast was spot on too. Great value for money. Will definately return when back in stratford.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anm1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
194 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spent two nights here. Our room was fine; clean comfortable, warm and fully equipped. Ditto the shower room. Both a touch on the small side, but no problems. Hotel wifi was strong, and broadband reasonably fast. A free service unlike some places.

Breakfast was fine too. Coffee was good and the cooked options too. I would have liked to see fresh fruit in place of tinned prunes and grapefruit, which always seem a bit niggardly to me, but this wouldn't stop me coming back.

There is a nice little bar, with Peroni on tap, and some comfortable seating to enjoy the beer and decide where to go for dinner. On the subject of dinner, we had a really good meal at the tapas bar 20 meters along the road. Don't miss it.

Overall we would rate this as an excellent small hotel, and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grey.dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel was simply wonderful. The hosts are so friendly and helpful (nothing was too much trouble!) and the rooms were great. Would definitely recommend staying here. Only a short walk to eateries too, which comes in handy at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Property: Stratford Limes Hotel
Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing