We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratford Limes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$241
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$202
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$158
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$231
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$209
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
784
137
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
137
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barsmall hotellovely hotelexecutive roomrecommend this hotelon arrivalfull englishnice pubshort drivelocal publovely walkcomfortable bedexcellent breakfasttrouser presshotel is situatedtown centreroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in Room 15, looked into the car park and so absolutely no road noise. Lovely big King size bed. Soft but firm, and so comfortable. Clean throughout. A truly pleasant stay.
Lovely welcome, friendly throughout our stay. Helped whenever possible. Really the way things should be when you're away from home and need local knowledge. Just outside of Stratford and for us a taxi was needed to get us there. £8 per trip. If you had 25/30 mins you could wander into the town. Lovely homecooked breakfast in the morning.
Would highly recommend. If we get the time we'll return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Room 15 - is upstairs. I think any room in this place would be a pleasure.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzySue27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for a week whilst visiting the area. Very informative and pleasant couple, all our needs catered for and we would return if in the area again. The ferry pub in next village very good, Indian restaurant near Limes good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel where we could visit Stratford Upon Avon and are so glad we opted for Stratford Limes. The staff were so friendly & helpful & the room clean & bed comfortable. Only noise came from other guests letting doors bang shut no fault of hotel at all. I would really recommend staying at this lovely hotel. We will definitely be going back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently travelled for my Grandma's 80th. We were greeted on arrival as a party of 16, myself and my boyfriend were lucky to be upgraded to a suit. The place was spotlessly clean. It was about a twenty minute stroll or a ten minute brisk walk into stratford. Perfect location. The hotel recommended us to go to 'The Ferry' for a casual dinner one evening and the food was brilliant, they also recommended the Baraset Barn for a more formal dining experience and both places were fantastic. Both recommended by Stratford Limes. The staff were approachable and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and they went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant experience always attentive and ensuring we were happy. If I return to Stratford I will definitely return here, it was not expensive to stay and it was money well spent, a personal experience and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were so impressed with this hotel and lovely owners and staff. It was modern, clean, well equipped, informal and yet smart and efficient. There were 3 generations of our family staying for 3 nights mid week. The room accommodated my family of 4 easily, the bedding was pristine, the towels too. The dining and reception areas were immaculate and beautifully laid out each morning. The best thing is the informal and welcoming atmosphere created by Lorna, Lee and John who provide an effortless 'service', with Lorna giving the children bread for the ducks and printing off places to visit each day. Parking is plentiful and safe. The walk into Stratford is lovely as you can have a good look at all the grand houses which are situated on the riverside on the way. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajdrasdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews