We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice comfortable hotel. Pleasantly situated near some very good restaurants. Close to Town. Staff are very welcoming ,rooms comfortable and well appointed. Good value for money.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay helped by the staff at the hotel who advised us of what to see and where to go in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Limes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed hear for the first time with my family this weekend and was not disappointed
Our room (let me refrase that) apartment. ? was immaculately clean the welcome and service of the staff was so warm and friendly on arrival and throughout our stay . The breakfast was good
Onley one complaint it was fully booked and we couldn't get a extra night ..lol. we will defentley be
Staying at this hotel again in the future . I can onley finish by saying if you want to relax in the sun on a pleasant patio drinking a glass of chilled wine reading a book or just simply chatting please try the Stratford limes hotel you won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff and shown to a room that was very nicely decorated. It was on the ground floor, facing the road, and we were concerned it would be noisy, but there was no problem.

Both a full English breakfast and cold buffet were available, so there was lots to choose from.

It's too far to walk into Oxford, but parking is available as you enter the town (to the left near the bridge) and then everything is accessible by foot.

We felt that this was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived on 28th June with 1 member of the party unwell with acute toothache. The hotel arranged emergency dentist & transport without fuss & even gave her a 'tot' to help her sleep! Would DEFINTELY recommend to others, thank you to everyone. Oh & they're honest too; we left a phone charger and they called 10 mins after we left to tell us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottsFourontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Limes Hotel for one night.
The room was clean and bright and modern, with television
and lovely bathroom.
Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We knew that most of the attractions were not within walking distance, so this was
not a problem, and found parking was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a room for 3. A bit cramped but clean. Lovely breakfast, very nice staff including the owner. When we checked in they gave us a nice rundown on what to do and how to get there. Don't think about walking. It's a mile plus to town. Best to park in town for the day. But I'd consider it again just because they tried so hard to help.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mtroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I googled "dog friendly hotels in Stratford upon Avon and amongst others, The Stratford Limes
appeared. Apparently, the hotel does not normally cater for dog owners. However, I received a
friendly response from Lee Rivers saying that they could accept a mid-week booking for us,with
our two small dogs, if we booked the Apartment.This turned out to be an excellent choice.
. The Apartment has its own entrance at the rear of the hotel.
. At the top of the staircase is a small lounge area,with sofa and television, plus a great
little kitchenette with sink,large fridge, microwave and cupboards with utensils. Ideal for a much
longer stay. The bedroom had a comfortable double bed, good wardrobe space and a large
adjoining bathroom, with a big shower cubicle.

There is adequate free parking space at the rear of the hotel.

The walk into Stratford upon Avon takes a good 20 minutes, longer with two small dogs!
However, if you drive into town, you can park for up to 24 hours at the carpark next to
the Holiday Inn for only 4 pounds.

The hotel is located in the small village of Tiddington, some 1.5 miles from Stratford.
The village has an Indian and a Chinese restaurant and The Crown pub, all within a couple
of minutes walk.Lorna recommended the Ferry Inn, which is a 5 minute drive from the hotel.
The fish pate and whitebait starters were excellent. If you are really hungry, try the fish and
chips; I think they served me with a great white shark - it was enormous! Worth a visit.

In town, a passing dog owner recommended Carluccios for lunch. Good starters and
great pasta.

Anne Hathaway must have been playing hard to get! - her cottage is a very long walk from
Shakespeare's abode in Stratford, easier to take the car. If you walk, there's the
consolation of The Bell in the close vicinity, which serves a nice cold pint.

The Stratford Limes ticks all the boxes for comfort, helpful advice and good service.

Room Tip: The apartment is quiet, spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,102 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £94 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing