We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ann-Marie...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had an amazing 6 nights staying at The Stables, a great find, peaceful with lovely views over garden and a lovely Hot tub. Great place to stay and explore the surrounding area. Royal Leamington, Stratford, Upton house & gardens

Date of stay: June 2011
Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2011
Glad you liked the cottage and that you were able to enjoy the extra night's stay. Hope to see you again sometime. As you say there is so much to do in the area Charlecote is such a peaceful place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevo1921
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely setting, tasteful accommodation and very warm welcome”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Just relax in the beautifully landscaped garden, soak in the hot tub with a glass of wine or because of the cottages ideal location visit one the many places of interest on offer.

We want to be able to return again and so would like to keep this gem of a place our secret but its only far to give it the thumbs up and totally recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2011
Thank you for such a lovely review- we do try hard to make the cottage as comfortable and welcoming as possible
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah23...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Comfort in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Cottage booked with minimum of fuss, via holiday lettings then directly with owner.
Our excellent first impression of the cottage did not falter during our three night break. The setting was beaufiful and location was very central to many interesting towns, National Trust properties and more.
The cottage is very, very comfortable with plenty of space - a real home from home and reasonably priced too.
We had six or seven properties to choose from and I am glad we chose this one!

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review. One of the things that mosts guests comment on is the size of the sitting room. it is laarge and comfotable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adavies3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

My girlfriend and I received a very warm welcome upon arrival from one of the owners, who made us feel instantly at home for our weekend break. Every effort was made to ensure our stay was as easy, comfortable and relaxing as possible and this continued from the moment we arrived till our departure (we received especially good advice for local Pubs / Restaurants).
The cottage was spotlessly clean and tidy throughout. The Lounge- Warmly furnished with cozy sofa's and a large dining table; the Kitchen- Nicely designed and fully stocked with a vast array of cutlery and utensils; the Bedroom- A good sized and comfortable double bed and a chest of drawers with enough space for a weeks worth of luggage.

The cottage is situated in the quiet village of Charlecote but is only a 10-15 minute drive to Stratford Upon Avon. Excellent for peaceful evenings, but not far from busier towns with lots going on. I highly recommend that guests make use of the relaxing outdoor hot tub, which provides the perfect end to a day.

All in all we could not speak more highly of our stay at The Stables and we definitely intend on a return visit, but for a longer period than a weekend as it flew by far too quickly.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2011
Great review thanks- we do try hard to make the cottage comfortable and do ensure all linen etc is of a high quality!! Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaJack...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend of luxury”
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed for a weekend break at the end of Feb and had a lovely time.

The accomodation is beautiful- the photo's just don't do it justice- very well furnished and tastefully decorated. Everything you need is there. The hot tub was an excellent addition and the garden is very well looked after -even in winter. The owners were lovely and very welcoming.

The surrounding area is beautiful; just opposite Charlecote Park with its deer, and it's only a quick drive to the local shops to stock up on wine!

We would most definately return here again and I have already recommended The Stables to friends and family.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2011
Thanks for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetty L
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Well Stan and Getty .... I don't know what to say.
Seriously ough, it was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.