We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful relaxing break !!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room, very roomy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
48 reviews
sitting room, very roomy
sitting room with dining table
view into bedroom from lounge
view of cottage from the back
back of cottage towards hot tub
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woody4lon...
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing break !!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed in this beautiful cottage last weekend with my husband. We had such a relaxing chilled out few days. The cottage is so peaceful, the bed was better than our one at home, it was so quiet, we had the best nights sleep. The hot tub was great, a lovely added extra. We went for some lovely walks nearby and really didn't want to leave, We will return soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for three nights for my husbands birthday along with our 13 week old son. We were made to feel really welcome. The cottage is very homely and has all the amenities that you would require and more! Location is great and the hot tub is a great addition. Will def go back x

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review. You came in spring when the garden also starts to look lovely. Hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little0ne...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect country retreat”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This quaint cottage is the perfect get away for anyone who is looking for a relaxing break, I've stayed here once before with my mum and returned recently for a birthday break with my partner. The cottage provides everything you would need - iron / kitchen equipment / bathrobes for the hot tub and even some biscuits on arrival! Friendly owners always happy to help & the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in!! Great location to town and walks around the village
Thank you for such a lovely birthday treat!

5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Glad you had a lovely relaxing time. Good news to hear that the bed is very comfortable. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinCre...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely Well Catered For”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Well furnished fully-functioning cottage, VERY comfortable in design. No interupptions from owners, who are only next door if you ever need them. Hot tub is exclusive to the guests and always on and at the right temperature, ready whenever you are.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you emphasize the value of being able to use the hot tub whenever you want to. we impose very few restrictions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm H
Clovelly Park, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped and convenient”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Stables is a lovely apartment attched to the owners house and set in a lovely garden. It is well equipped and very comfortable and had everything that we could wish for. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the property is located about ten minutes drive from Stratford Upon Avon. We appreciated being able to start and finish our holiday on the days that fitted into our itinerary.
Malcolm & Rosemary Healey
South Australia

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
We try and be as flexible as possible, so we appreciate your response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie F
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pictures don't go it justice.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for a 2 night stay over the weekend. Easy to find, everything perfect. A lot bigger than expected, big bathroom. No complaints. Location was good, not far from Stratford upon Avon or Warwick and pub just down the road. garden was stunning and hot tub a perfect extra. book and dvd selection and sky on tv.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
People often comment on how roomy the cottage is. Thank you for your response
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrUg
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet, Lovely & Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for 8 night from, Aug. 30/13 to Sept. 7/13.

I had no problem finding the place, the GPS took us almost right to it, but I had reasearched the location on Google Earth, which made it easy to find.
We had the combination for the Lock box, so just walked right in when we arrived. We only got to talk to the owners a few times, they leave you alone.
Little dissappointed we didn't get to spend more time talking with the owners, Katriona and Rupert ;-(.

The Cottage is attached to the main house, and has some lovely Gardens. At the back of the Property there is a paddock for a Horse(s). The Cottage Kitchen has most everything you need, except for a Clothes dryer. There is a Clothesline out in the Paddock. Bathroom is very modern, although I'm still not use to having a pull string for light in a bathroom/toilet. Living/Dining Room is lovely with the exposed beams, lots of Books and DVD's to choose from, and a lot of Channels on the TV. We did not use the Dining Room table, it became a junk collector for us, we ate at the table in the Kitchen. Bedroom was very cozy, and had what we would call a Queen Bed in North America. It had some great pillows and bedding on it!
There was a Hot Tub in the Gardens for our use, but we didn't get a chance to use it.

We used this as a base for visiting relatives in the area. But it's a great location for visiting Stratford Upon Avon and The Cotswolds. It also has a great Victorian House (Charlecote Park) to visit Just a 30 second walk down the road. Birmingham was like 30 minutes away.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing