We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage
From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
a cosy gas 'woodburner' feature fire
Large and spacious living room with 2 large sofas , a beautiful antique oak table
kingsize bed with beautiful crisp cotton bed linen
fully equipped kitchen:fridgefreezr, gas cooker with electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher
Spacious bathroom with powerful shower.
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
end of cottage on a crisp winter's day
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
teamsnail
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing weekend away!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely stay in the cottage for my birthday. The location was great, very peaceful but could catch a bus (5 minute walk) into Stratford Upon Avon very easily. The cottage was immaculate and Katriona and Rupert had left us some mince pies and coffee which was a lovely touch. The hot tub was also amazing, especially in the snow! We will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
The hot tub is perfect on a snowy frosty night. Look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Glad you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chloequir...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charlecote October 2017”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The cottage is very cosy and even nicer than the pictures make it look! The hot tub is an added bonus (as well as the biscuits).

Cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Look forward to a return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed it. I definitely think that people,e like the fact they can explore the area, but that the cottage is very cosy and staying in or around the cottage is equally appealing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksw1992
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Faultless stay in a beautiful property”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to holiday in beautiful England this year and luckily found this gem of a cottage. Not sure where to begin.... after reading brilliant reviews we knew we would be in for a wonderful break, and indeed we were. On arrival we were instantly wowed. The stables is gorgeous and is set in a stunning area with a lovely garden and backs onto Charlecote Park. It is a very roomy cottage with a spacious living space, bedroom and bathroom. The decor was just what we wanted, truly British and everything a cottage should be. Wonderful hosts who are ever so friendly we're on hand to help if we needed and it was lovely to meet them. Cake and tea was supplied as was everything else you could need. We cooked twice and ate out for the rest of the nights. (We had a good Indian take away- but have forgotten the name).

Television was brilliant with sky (my boyfriend who is a sport fantastic enjoyed this... although I spent my time relaxing or in the hot tub). :) The hot tub is amazing!!!!!!! So well kitted out with beautiful lights and you can play music. What more can I say.... ideallic and simply a perfect place to stay. Unreal location within Stratford and Warwick near by- as well as other towns in the Cotswolds such as Broadway and Chipping Campden. The owners have thought of everything. Will definitely return and have recommended to my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
That is a great review- thank you. We really enjoy our breaks away and have a definite list of what we think makes a good break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a four night break at the Stables and were extremely happy with our choice. We needed a calm and peaceful haven for a few days r and r and that's what we got.
The cottage is spotlessly clean and really spacious and comfortable. It has all you would need to self cater but we ate out. There are several places within about 5 minutes drive. We ate at the Boar's Head Hampton Lucy 2 nights which is a 15 minute walk. It's pretty decent pub grub.We had breakfast at Wellesbourne Airfield twice as well which is a fun experience.
Stratford is not far and has loads to do but we concentrated on National Trust properties and managed to do 4 - all of them had their own appeal. Charlecote park is on the doorstep and was lovely.
We were very lucky with the weather and sat in the garden till gone 10 on 3 nights. The garden is beautiful and you can tell the owners take a lot of thought and time over it. They chatted to us and were friendly but not at all intrusive.
We slept very well after a few glasses of wine/beers in a really comfy bed with quality white linen. Everything in the cottage feels luxurious.
We will definitely be back as we have only scratched the surface of things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing