We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect group holiday house!”
Arden Hill farm House with hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arden Hill farm House with hot tub
Luxury Hot Tub Terrace with Stunning Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Arden Hill farm House with hot tub
Luxury Hot Tub
Terrace with Stunning Views
Country Dining Room seat 16
Snooker Room
King Bedrooms
flexible layout can be made as 14 singles and 1x 6ft bed or a mix of doubles & Singles
Farmhouse Kitchen
Stunning views
Luxury Twin Bedroom
Breakfast Room
Lounge With Plasma TV & SKY TV
Bathroom
Beautiful Gardens
Amazing Holiday House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm inviting large house with lots of amenities.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 15 stayed this month, the youngest being 1 year old and the oldest 69. The weather was cold and windy, but the house was cosily warm all day. We loved the hot tub and snooker. Antonia was really friendly and helpful ..... we could have any bedroom arranged just as we wanted. the lounge was large enough to fit us all in comfortably and the dining room and kitchen were excellent. Lots to do within very short distance of the house. On our first night we saw a barn owl and the next morning a woodpecker in the garden. Great for nature lovers. Superb views from every room. Everyone said they'd like to return. Eating chocolates and drinking gin and tonic in hot tub was heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: whole house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazzleHil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with super facilities in excellent location.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a friends hen party with 14 girls and had a great time. Antonia was really helpful throughout the booking and payment process and was there for our arrival to explain things.
We found the bedroom layouts excellent and the amount of bathrooms more than adequate for our party size.
The hot tub was the main attraction and alot of fun was had in here over looking the beautiful countryside.
We would definately recommend this property and consider staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsetsop...
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lot of money for average not luxury”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

So just stayed here with a group of 16 girls, paid quite a lot for the privilege and was therefore expecting luxury.
Good points: 1. Kitchen facilities
2. Pool table
3. Countryside location
4.lots of car parking

Bad points
1. For the price of staying in a hotel room each, each room seemed packed with as many single beds as they could fit in. I had to share with 2 other people
2. Not enough shower rooms compared to guests-I think 4 to 16 people
3. The fixtures were not luxury and appeared like cheap Argos furniture
4. I should not be expected to strip my own bed
5.the jacuzzi is in the wrong place, out the front and the lid of the jacuzzi hides the view, if it was turned around it would be much better(or out the back)
6. Needed more sofas-only enough seating on a sofa for 9 people

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: The cheap furniture
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helent22
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent venueExcellent venue for celebrations for people of all ages”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

From the time we decided to stay at Arden Hill Farmhouse Antonia was extremely helpful. I celebrated my 60th birthday there and on arrival Antonia was there to greet us and made us feel welcome. The snooker table and jacuzzi were a big hit and a good time was had by all. I would certainly recommend Arden Hill Farmhouse for a wonderful weekend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dancingdo...
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We went to Arden Hill Farm house for my best friends hen do, we had 19 of us some staying in the main house and some in the cottage. I was pleased when I got there to find the cottage very close to the house so those staying in there did not need to feel to seperate.
The house was clean and equiped with everything we could need. Booking it could not have been easier and every one I dealt with was very helpful.
I would highly recomend this house to large party groups and familys as it really does cater for all.
The hot tub is lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large table with enough room for everyone to sit round
Liked least: If all shower at same time the water can be a bit slow
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern_A...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely epic - worth a visit!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the farm house for a female only group. There were 8 adults and 8 children. So in total 16 of us in this 6 bedroom property.

The farm house is lovely, the bedrooms were clean and tidy, the kitchen spotless, the living room nice and cosy. The dining room, big enough to seat us all for our banquets!

We had a really pleasant stay at Adren Hill, Antonia and her husband were hospitable and very caring. From enquiring about the property, through to booking and getting access to the property etc we had a superd customer experience.

The kids had loads of room to play in the house and outside, unfortunately we were there during the very wet Jubilee weekend which meant we were unable to go out and sit in the garden and kids were unable to play out. But they still loved it.

The hot tub - amazing!!! With rain drizzling down, sitting in a warm relaxing hot tub was just a super experience.

The whole stay was brilliant - our first family trip away, but made so much better by Antonia and co. We will definitely be looking at going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: TV in the living room kept switching off every 15 mins or so
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$13
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing