We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Payton Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtland Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stratheden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
541
435
174
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
435
174
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkred liondrop off pointslow liftrabbit warrenmulti storeytown centreexcellent locationdisabled parkingminutes walk awayfamily roomfirst floorbudget hotelgood nights sleepthe riverleisure centrebusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Premier Inn are always clean. The staff are always friendly. Rooms are always warm This one is no exception to this. Great location just 1 minute walk form Centre.

The one thing which lets this down is the parking. There is no on site parking and all car parks in area are a rip off. We stayed in multi storey which is a 10 minute walk.

On night we were there, someone down corridor was moaning that his kettle wasn't working. When I looked out of the door he was running down the corridor with a chair. How bizarre!

Having stayed at Stratford Waterways, would return to Waterways for ease of parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Decided to have a one night break in Stratford upon Avon, one of our favourite places to visit.
Having over the years stayed at most of the large and expensive hotels in Stratford we decided to try this premier Inn and we were not disapointed. We had booked the Meal Deal, as we have done in other premier inns and it was excellent, the service was as good as you would get in a 5* hotel very nice friendly waitress and bar staff.

We did have a problem with the heating in the room, but as we were only staying for one night and did not want to be bothered changing rooms we did not complain but mentioned it to the receptionist when we were leaving the following morning ,she was very apologetic and without question refunded the money paid for our room. We did know that Premier Inn have a policy if you dont get a good nights sleep your money will be refunded but had not expected it as we did have a good nights sleep and it was our choice to mention it the next day so that they could repair it before that room was allocated again.

We shall be visiting Stratford again and in future will always us this Premier Inn for accommodation. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a roadside room. Interior rooms are very dark with little view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed for 1 night. Premier Inn delivered the high standard of room and facilities they usually do.The room arrangement and hotel layout is a bit quirky with lots of going up and down in the lift or stairs, We did hear the staff having their smoke break and know what a previous reviewer meant although we didn't have the window open so it didn't matter to us (Come on Premier Inn this can be easily addressed).
We parked in the Marina car park and walked over with our case which was 2 minutes walk.
The hotel is close to everything, restaurants and bars are abundant ( can recommend Vintners), the River and Theatres are about 500m away, Shakespeares house about 1Km, We even walked to Anne Hathaways Cottage which was about 1.5 to 2 miles away which took about 20mins.
We enjoyed our stay at Stratford and would use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed 1 night as visiting relatives in Stratford. Have stayed at most hotels in the area. Can't beat Premier Inn for value for money. Staff very pleasant and hotel in excellent location. Room as per premier inn anywhere. Had breakfast and extremely good. Only drawback is the fact it doesnt have any parking on site. However if you want a central location and the usual excellent premier inn would recommend.

Room Tip: Insulated so anyroom would be ok
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here one night to visit the RSC which is only a 5 minute walk away! I knew about the parking, but the drop off spaces opposite are useful and after check in you can move your car to a car park (the Marina is best and very reasonable - only £4 for 24 hours - and about a 5 min walk away). I wish I had realised that the building was not the best for anyone with walking issues though. The lift from the entrance to reception is one of those designed for wheelchair use primarily and you have to hold the button all the time ... it is very slow). The building itself is converted from an old BT telephone exchange and the corridors are winding and have steps at various intervals - we did find a quicker way to leave the hotel eventually - but I will ask for a room on level 1 next time. The decor is very fresh and clean - the rooms a good size - air conditioned - shower gel - foam soap dispenser by the basin - good all channel freeview tv - excellent all round.
We had breakfast the next day - this is an extra charge - we weren't late down, it was only 9.30 and they close at 10.30, which is good, but they had run out of clean mugs, and small plates - pleasant staff soon sorted this. If you have the hot breakfast they take your order and bring it to your table - every thing except the bacon was good ... the bacon was dreadful - it must have been kept hot from earlier and was hard, dry and inedibly sadly :(
we would happily stay here again though as it is so central to Stratford

Room Tip: if you have heavy luggage or mobility issues choose the 1st floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews