We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful weekend in stratford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend in stratford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

when we first arrived the reception staff were so polite and friendly-you can use the red lion pub car park- for an allotted 20 mins time to drop off--and the staff direct you to the marina car park, with map-which cost just£8 for satrday, all night and the following sunday morning

the rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and had tea making facilities
breakfast was delicious, and the hotel location is excellent-its literally a 3 min walk into town

we have stayed in premier inns in several big cities- this was the best-stratford is a lovely place to stay--we are already making plans to return in the summer

Room Tip: we stayed in 105-and didnt hear any noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazzer223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    371
    145
    40
    13
See reviews for
280
444
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I cannot fault this hotel. From the moment one enters the building one is greeted by a very polite, professional and friendly staff.
The location is perfect! The hotel is close to the high street with its lovely tea rooms, shops, restaurants, Royal Shakespeare Theatre and of course Shakespeare's birthplace. The room I stayed was just perfect in every sense: comfortable, very quiet, cosy and very clean indeed!
Good value for money and a memorable stay in such a lovely, enchanting town. I recommend this hotel to anyone, who wants to have a good time in Stratford. I will for sure come back to explore more of this lovely, historical town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

If you are going to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, stay here . . . great location, great value, and guaranteed clean, comfortable room. It is right in the heart of Stratford, so you can be on foot all weekend exploring the wonderful town. We had a great time, and will now make it our annual Christmas weekend away. Stratford is a beautiful place, with its history, Christmas markets, great restaurants, and entertainment. We didn't stay for breakfast, there are far too many eating opetions in Stratford that are more tempting.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very well priced for a comfy room in central Stratford. Good service, a clean room and all of the amenities you could need. We arrived back late yet the staff reopened the bar and served us. The rooms are basic but very clean and I was pleased that the shower was decent whilst being nice and hot in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathwickdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Having stayed previously at the Premier Inn in Stratford for one night only on our way to the south coast had little time to explore. So when I and some friends decided on an Xmas shopping trip to Stratford, i recommended the Premier Inn. The location is central, with most of the places of interest within walking distance. The rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is very good value for money.Staff are helpful and professional,and always have a greeting when going through reception.
The only down point is the lift that you take to reception, it takes for ever- I chose the stairs!
However,this did not detract from my most enjoyable stay at the Premier Inn and I will definitely stay there again as will other members of my party..

Room Tip: I added an extra room after making the initial booking, but had to book seperately as couldn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in the Premier Inn at Stratford for two nights on the 29th & 30th November 2012. It was very good and all the staff were very pleasant. The room was spotlessly clean and the standard of the room was very good. The only slight disappointment was the quality of the food in the restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner once but didnt eat in there after as the food wasnt that good. We are both vegetarian and there was a reasonable choice for us however the standard of the food was just about passable. The parking was fine for us as I am disable and therefore a parking space was provided. However the lack of parking could be a major problem for some. In respect of location you could not get a better one if you want to be near the shops/ theatre etc 2 minutes walk and you are right in the main shopping streets. For me what made my stay was the attitude of the staff. They were very friendly helpful and always had a smile and said hello. This is a rare trait in todays service industry. Keep up the good work and well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

This Premier enjoys an excellent central location for both shops and the RSC. Staff very friendly and rooms as always well presented. .An interesting conversion of an existing building but it seems to work just fine. Yes, the parking could be an issue but the adjacent Bridgefoot car park has facilities for both multi-storey and ground parking for larger / taller vehicles. With an overnight rate of just £3.00 did not consider this expensive

Room Tip: Didn't note any particular 'views' available here - but wasn't particularly looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing