We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally situated and very good value at discounted price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
208 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Centrally situated and very good value at discounted price”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here again on a Sunday night for twenty nine pounds!! Lovely day in Stratford with raft races and stalls to entertain us.
Ate out in Lambs of Sheep Street just round the corner (see rave review).
8 miles from our next day out at Warwick Castle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    374
    147
    40
    15
See reviews for
280
452
40
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night, great location and place really clean. Had a pizza to take to the room which was lovely.

Beds a little uncomfy and curtains didnt cover window so we were up at 5am with the light....had breakfast but unlike other premier inns it was a buffet of hot food rather than cook to order. Some food was luke warm i.e eggs and mushrooms so for £8.25 i wasn't too impressed.

The price of room was refunded without even asking due to 'good nights sleep guaranteed' so cant complain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h011ybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel was clean we had a room with just a ceiling skylight no window so room was very warm. Bed was hard, the hotel is right in the centre of town near to shops and river. When parking use Marina car park use left hand machine it costs £8 for 48 hours

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubby210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel had friendly, polite, and helpful staff. The location was very convenient for visiting the town and all the Shakespeare related houses and museums and for eating out if desired. Generally very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, Uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is excellently located within 2 minutes walk of The Swan Theatre and town centre. Upon arrival there are two flights of stairs up to reception. There is a disabled lift which you can use if you have heavy luggage. Once checked in my daughter and I followed signs to our room which was on second floor. We had a heavy suitcase and was glad to follow signs to lift. However once arrived on second floor there is a series of stairs to go up and down and we struggled with the suitcase. It turned out that our room was directly above reception and it would have been much easier to have taken the stairs directly up to the room - which reception could have directed up to rather than the exhausting route we were directed to take. The room was a great size, lovely and clean and we could just see over to the river which was lovely. Breakfast the next morning was disappointing. On arrival we had to wait a couple of minutes for a table to be ready and there was a horrible smoky cooking smell from the kitchen, which is open. We made ourselves tea whilst waiting for the table and had to ask for cutlery. My daughter had to search round for a glass for some juice as there were none out. The hot food is already cooked, ready for you to help yourself. We ordered some vegetarian sausages which we wish we hadn't - the cooking of these seemed to stink the place out and tasted awful. However, the chef was happy to cook me up a very nice poached egg. We had to ask for brown bread to be put out as there were only a few slices of white bread left. Once back in our room I had to change my clean top as it really smelt of fried cooking smells. Although a great location not sure if I would stay at this one again.

Room Tip: If you are on second floor ask reception is main stairs are quicker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bartonbeachhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel was lovely but the reception is on the first floor and its a very slow disabled lift for anyone wanting to use it. Very central, near the river, shops and pubs. No parking other than a 20 mins stay in the pub car park opposite to drop your bags off but 24 hour car park just around the corner at very reasonable rates. We stayed 2nights and went down to breakfast at 10am only 1 chef was on, the restaurant was very busy, things although cooked they were only just cooked, nothing was crispy or browned, eg bacon sausage and the hash browns were sloppy. The 2nd day there were 2chefs this made all the difference. Tables were also left for ages on the 1st day before being cleared, staff were just to busy and there were people coming in from outside when they couldn't cope with the guests they'd got. I never saw the bar and restaurant open whilst we were there other than for breakfast, but there were plenty of places to eat around the hotel. Word to the wise The Lazy Cow lovely restaurant on the river just down from the hotel, we wanted to eat in there on the Saturday night as my hubby fancied a steak but fully booked apparently you have to book way in advance to get in.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quirky up and down steps, but you wouldn't want a room just off reception with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Premier Inn Stratford is ideally located right in town. Rooms and staff are first class and I was quite content at £39. The only downside is lack of parking. Its possible to leave you car in the small road behind the hotel overnight but you only get an hour from 8am. Other carparks are fairly handy but can get expensive.
Breakfast next door at BHS starts at £3.25 for eggs and bacon etc and you get a nice view of the river from the restaraunt.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Beasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing